Register | Login
LATEST IMAGES ARTISTS TOP TEN COMPETITIONS


Reviews For Seeker No More by

Showing 61 to 80 of 98 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 4 - 5 Next
Arnel
Friday 16th December 2005 17:28

Num of Reviews: 520

Seeker No More
I love the passion in this picture!  You've done a remarkable job of showing Ginny's determination and Harry's instant decision to show his feelings for her in their body language and the swirl of Harry's robes.  I love the other characters' reactions as well; especially Ron's disbelief, Hermione's pleasure, and Romilda's loathing.  This is a picture I'll come back to often.
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Musings
Friday 16th December 2005 14:16

Num of Reviews: 39

Seeker No More
This is so lovely!  Thank you for sharing it with us!
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Bella
Friday 16th December 2005 07:43

Num of Reviews: 35

Seeker No More

This is wonderful! I don't see many satisfactory drawings of "the kiss" but this one definitely gets there. Wonderful use of color and perspective and expression - excellent!

Bella

Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
dancinginmagic
Friday 16th December 2005 00:14

Num of Reviews: 53

Seeker No More
There are many "The Kiss" pictures out there, but only a few stand out, and yours is among them.
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
OHGinnyfan
Thursday 15th December 2005 21:13

Num of Reviews: 28

Seeker No More

This is a great rendition of the kiss scene from HBP.  I really love the coloring and detail you put into it.

Very, very nice!

Thanks for sharing!

Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
PHsname
Thursday 15th December 2005 17:09

Num of Reviews: 44

Seeker No More
one of the best "the kiss" pictures ive seen yet...this one's great.

:D
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Ainsley
Thursday 15th December 2005 13:44

Num of Reviews: 9

Seeker No More
Ginny's hair is beautiful
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
amourx
Thursday 15th December 2005 13:40

Num of Reviews: 5

Seeker No More
This is the BEST picture I have seen of the famous kiss. Harry's expression is absolutely perfect! He seems to be swept of his feet. Everything in this picture has such movement, it's like I'm watching a short video clip. Excellent job!
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Mangykneazle
Thursday 15th December 2005 12:20

Num of Reviews: 17

Seeker No More
Absolutely superb take on that vignette.  Keep up the great work.
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Smishli
Thursday 15th December 2005 12:19

Num of Reviews: 9

Seeker No More

Love it, love it, love it!

I especially adore poor Ron's flabbergasted expression, and Harry and Ginny (especially's Ginny's 'popped' leg).

Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
makemoremistakes
Thursday 15th December 2005 11:25

Num of Reviews: 1

Seeker No More
this is amazing
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Tourmaline
Thursday 15th December 2005 11:22

Num of Reviews: 47

Seeker No More

Wow...this picture is brilliant! After I finished staring at Harry and Ginny...I noticed you'd done a great job on the others' expressions as well!

Romilda Vane is perfect! Ron's expression is hilarious, and Hermione looks as if she knew all along. I'm guessing that is a Creevey brother with the camera, and Dean looks quite disgruntled. I see Parvati, but who is the blonde girl?

Anyways,this is a remarkable image- you should be so proud! i love the shading, and the people are so three dimensional (literally and by their expressions!) Brilliant, I cannot find with words enough praise for this! 

Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
VanishingShmink
Thursday 15th December 2005 11:20

Num of Reviews: 106

Seeker No More
Simply gorgeous!  Ron's expression is the best.
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Miss Effie
Thursday 15th December 2005 11:17

Num of Reviews: 47

Seeker No More

Wow, I was just swept away by this picture.  Amazing work, I can't even begin to describe all the great things in this pic.  The colors and shading are beautiful, the people all look different and have great expressions, everyone looks like they're supposed to...

Wow.  You should be glowing with pride. 

Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
PhoenixAshes
Thursday 15th December 2005 10:06

Num of Reviews: 1

Seeker No More
This is definitely my favorite. Just love it, simply perfect. The colours, the expressions... just brilliant!
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Sssith
Thursday 15th December 2005 09:08

Num of Reviews: 9

Seeker No More
Nicely done.  One of the best versions of this scene that I have seen.
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Stephanie
Thursday 15th December 2005 08:28

Num of Reviews: 11

Seeker No More
It's great! I love everyone's expressions, they are just so like they should be! The camera is a nice touch. I really love this drawing, you are very talented :)!
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
AgiVega
Thursday 15th December 2005 06:19

Num of Reviews: 520

Seeker No More
That's absolutely lovely! I love the momentum in Ginny's posture, Harry seems practically swept off his feet...
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Shane
Wednesday 31st December 1969 19:00

Num of Reviews:

Seeker No More

Brilliant pic! It's definitely one of the very best I've seen- my favorite actually. I love the looks on everyone's faces hehe.

Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Velvethope
Wednesday 31st December 1969 19:00

Num of Reviews:

Seeker No More
Oh! This is lovely. ;) 
Add ReplyAdd Reply (Quote Review)Report ReviewQuote (New Review)
Showing 61 to 80 of 98 - Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 4 - 5 Next
Latest Stories
Sunday 16th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Saturday 14th January
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 9th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004