Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For For My Baby by Lady Chi

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 24th September 2008 16:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

For My Baby
  Quote
Astarte
Friday 22nd August 2008 12:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

For My Baby
I could have SWORN I'd read this before, but seeing as it was last updated/originally published here while I was in labor with my firsborn (he wasn't born for a few more days - I tend to take these things slowly, you see), maybe you'll forgive my tardiness?

Lovely piece. I've been finding myself more and more sympathetic to Molly now that I'm the mother of two sons myself (and we're not done yet - I'm only half-joking when I tell my husband he better start shooting some X chromosomes next time if he doesn't want a Weasley-sized brood - we're not trying again until next year tho so no news anything soon on that! I'm enjoying my second son's infancy at the moment (he's napping on my lap as I type this). Your description of how Molly felt about her sons when pregnant the last time and longing for a girl was spot-on. My own mother wasn't present the first time I gave birth (she was more than 300 miles away) but she was the second and there is something deeply spiritual about having the womb that bore once you in the room when birthing your own babe (something I plan to incorporate into my own writing soon).

Isn't it nice when canon that comes after what you write doesn't completely contradict what you wrote? *sigh*
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 17th January 2008 08:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

For My Baby
So sweet . It's nice to be able to compare and contrast Lily and Molly. Great job!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 16th October 2007 14:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

For My Baby
I love this!!!
  Quote
Novera
Saturday 24th June 2006 16:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

For My Baby
sweet,REALLY sweet
  Quote
Cherry
Tuesday 1st November 2005 10:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

For My Baby

Aww, I love Lily and James. Well done!

Cherry xxx

  Quote
DADAGinny
Wednesday 5th January 2005 14:04


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

For My Baby
Oh!  I could so much see how much Molly would want a girl! 

Hey, did you see there is some sort of error in the typing on this?  "Ho""":;;jjkkkahjthe""

Yeah, I remember being that tired in my first trimester!

Nice segue into Lily and James.




  Quote
Random Reader Michele
Saturday 31st July 2004 09:53


For My Baby
Awww.....
This is just beautiful. There's nothing in this world quite like a mother and her baby. *sniffle* You've written a lovely piece that keeps Mother Hen Molly right in character and shows new mum Lily finding the peace that only time with a baby can bring.

Congratulations on a job exceptionally done.

I think I need to go call my mom now.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004