Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Just One Day by Pooca

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
ionik27
Monday 1st September 2008 14:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Just One Day
how intense!! you've got a great style that penetrates the soul of your reader, giving him more than was expecting.. at least, that happened to me! Great story !I'll keep my eye out for anything new you post, which I hope will happen soon!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 14th November 2007 15:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Just One Day
awww!!! this is so sweet! I thought that harry might crash on her bed and thats how they are discovered in the morning or something :p
  Quote
adri278
Friday 19th January 2007 16:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Just One Day
That was so sweet. It brought tears to my eyes whenever Ginny was thinkng to herself about what had happened and about Harry. Great job.
  Quote
amamama
Monday 22nd August 2005 09:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Just One Day
Sweet and heartaching.  And I'm ever so happy that Jo finally put them together in canon.  Never mind that Harry broke off, they need each other and belong together.

Thanks!

And as for all the emoticons - that's my son insiting.  He wanted to see the 'fun' (i.e moving) ones in use.  I insisted on using the appropriate ones.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 14th April 2005 09:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Just One Day
This is so poignant!  You've captured this moment very well...I'd always wondered what Harry did after he left Dumbledore's office and I'm glad that he came down to the hospital wing to check on the others.  The part of your story that got to me was the line, " And you won't even remember this, the first hug you've ever given , will you, Harry ?" I'm sure he won't, but then again, he just might.  There's always hope...
  Quote
Stephanie
Saturday 19th March 2005 16:35


Just One Day
Oh goodness...my visions all blurry and I have tears in my eyes. This is the only one-shot I have ever read that had such a big emotion affect on me. You're a very talented writer and I enjoyed reading your story. Thank you for sharing it. Keep up the wonderful work. The best of luck, Stephanie
Pooca
Sunday 20th March 2005 10:10
Just One Day (Author Response)
I'm glad this story had such an effect on you. It's reviews like yours that keep an author writing. :o)
  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 9th March 2005 21:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Just One Day
:) Just re-read this today.  Still love it.  This is probably my favorite of your pieces.

Ginny's battle against tears and her emotions are both very real to me.  I can feel the tightness in the throat.  And the end, of course, is just lovely.  The whole vignette works wonderfully.  :)

Pooca
Thursday 10th March 2005 16:40
Just One Day (Author Response)
Well, shucks. :o)
  Quote
Din
Saturday 11th December 2004 03:30


Just One Day
By far my favorite piece you've written. I have no words, it's just amazing. And for the record, it did make me cry. Really, amazing work.
Pooca
Thursday 10th March 2005 16:41
Just One Day (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm touched it gave you that kind of response.
  Quote
Ash
Monday 6th September 2004 11:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Just One Day
Wonderful story! So sweet and sniffly. I've wondered about that night myself. In OOTP we don't see Harry with his friends until Sunday, right? So it looks as though Harry goes to sleep sometime after his talk/fight with Dumbledore Saturday morning, and doesn't wake until Sunday. So your story fits perfectly! And the way you wrote it suddenly made me wonder if Ginny's lines in OOTP regarding Harry talking to Sirius ("anything is possible if you have enough nerve") might be her way of saying out loud what she's been thinking about getting Harry to be hers. If she has enough nerve (i.e. trying to make Harry think she's unavailable, going out with Dean, etc.) then perhaps she can turn that Love Boat around, right? Heh. I like that idea . . .
  Quote
Bella
Thursday 19th August 2004 11:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Just One Day
Oh, so sweet! You capture Ginny's emotions very well - keep up the good work!!
  Quote
Alikona
Wednesday 4th August 2004 22:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Just One Day
whoa, very VERY interesting, I must say. After pre-betaing something of your i felt like seeing what else you've written.
  Quote
Sam
Monday 31st May 2004 08:37


Just One Day
Wow, this is amazing, i love it. Please contiue to write, you are soooo good at it. You could even contiue from this...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004