Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Windowpane by Pooca

Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ionik27
Sunday 31st August 2008 15:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Windowpane
very nice fic!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 14:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Windowpane
not to bad
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 15th November 2007 05:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Windowpane
!!!! WOW! that was well written and i like how you made a fanfic about harry's feelings for ginny!
  Quote
Aragog
Wednesday 31st August 2005 17:24


Windowpane
Good things come in small packages. Well done
  Quote
LunaLovegood
Sunday 28th August 2005 13:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Windowpane

wow, This story is (my first impulse would be awesome but... I'm going to say..... perfectly heart wrenching, I honestly don't think that you could have done anything better, it was perfect! I loved it very deep and sensitive. Thanks for sharing this with us~

~K~

  Quote
Delfino
Saturday 27th August 2005 11:12


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Windowpane

Oh...wow. I don't know what to say. Or how to say it. Well, guess I better try:

This is sooooo AMAZING!! It's like a poem, drifting in and out and...and....I don't know how to explain it but this was so confusing that it made sense. Does that sound right? Well, obviously not, but just know that this is wonderful work and it's no surprise to me why it's story of the week!

Delfino

  Quote
graup_hagrid
Wednesday 24th August 2005 16:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Windowpane

Very nice fic.

Short and to the point - no messing around here.

And, boy, can I relate.  I'll never forget that feeling of being whole for the first time after meeting and marrying my wife.

As far as what you could do better, you might want to consider expanding Harry's musing into a ficlet that shows the 2 halves, the 1 whole, and some of the trevails to reach the state of being complementary (not complimentary).

It would also be interesting to see Ginny's musing as well, and how it would be different.

  Quote
x_Rose_x
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 03:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Windowpane
I love this. It's so different but really cool. Well done!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 00:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Windowpane
Interesting style, but makes sense and is not necessarily pre-HBP. It could still come true if Harry comes to his senses. - Well done!
  Quote
PHsname
Monday 22nd August 2005 10:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

Windowpane

very well written...im impressed.

  Quote
amamama
Monday 22nd August 2005 09:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Windowpane
Wow... this definitely managed to convay a lot, and in less than 500 words nontheless... I'm amazed.  Don't know how this is different from usual, but I might find out soon.

"He was whole in being not one, but two."  Love that one!

Thanks!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 22nd August 2005 05:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Windowpane
Congratulations on being selected as Author of the Week.  I'm off to read  your other stories. 
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 22nd August 2005 05:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Windowpane
I really liked this little peek into Harry's psyche.  You did a nice job of showing how his awakening feelings towards Ginny evolved over time.  My favorite line is the last: it shows just what kind of magic love really holds.  Good job...bravo! 
  Quote
Cherry
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Windowpane

sorry for so many reviews my laptop is playing up !

Cherry xxx

  Quote
Cherry
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Windowpane

WOW!! great just great! I hope you are doing another one!

 

Cherry xxx

  Quote
Cherry
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Windowpane

WOW!! great just great! I hope you are doing another one!

 

Cherry xxx

  Quote
Cherry
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Windowpane

WOW!! great just great! I hope you are doing another one!

 

Cherry xxx

  Quote
Cherry
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Windowpane

WOW!! great just great! I hope you are doing another one!

 

Cherry xxx

  Quote
Cherry
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Windowpane

WOW!! great just great! I hope you are doing another one!

 

Cherry xxx

  Quote
Cherry
Monday 22nd August 2005 04:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Windowpane

WOW!! great just great! I hope you are doing another one!

 

Cherry xxx

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004