Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Faintly Familiar by Pooca

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
ionik27
Sunday 31st August 2008 15:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Faintly Familiar
lovely story indeed! though it would have knocked me of my broom if Ginny would have used your "is that an invitation?" line, I guess it wouldn't fit the line of the story, right?
Thanks for sharing!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 14:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Faintly Familiar
haha i love this story

You should have done a story based on this line: Because after Harry said "III'm going to go to bed," Ginny did not respond, "Is that an invitation?"
lol that would have been awesome like when ginny and harry are older... just a thought

  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 15th November 2007 05:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Faintly Familiar
haha cute story! too bad harry didnt take a chance...
Because after Harry said "III'm going to go to bed," Ginny did not respond, "Is that an invitation?"

That would have been insanely funny if thats what you had written :p

  Quote
Cherry
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 03:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Faintly Familiar

I hope you are making another chapter.

 

cherry xxx

  Quote
itsme07863
Sunday 3rd July 2005 06:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Faintly Familiar
lol. great little story. i liked it.
  Quote
levotatingT
Saturday 14th May 2005 13:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Faintly Familiar

I think I've read this before, but each time it gets better and better.  I like how it doesn't end in them snogging but him looking forward to tomarrow....

Great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
LilyWonder
Sunday 1st May 2005 06:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Faintly Familiar
awww, very sweet indeed. lovely story.
  Quote
mushroom
Thursday 14th April 2005 13:14


Faintly Familiar
I loved this story, very cute. Harry and Ginny are completely in character, and it's in a realistic-could-happen-with-JK-way. Well done!
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 14th April 2005 08:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Faintly Familiar

What a sweet story!  It sure brings back some fond memories...I remember the first time my husband held one of our friends' newborns and the look of utter terror mixed with awe he had on his face.  The same look crossed the face of a family friend, Andy, when my son was born a few years later; my son's entire body fit inside one of his large hands and when Andy didn't drop the baby, the smile on his face is one I'll alway remember!

Your characterizations of both Harry and Ginny are really good: I can easily picture Ginny offering to help Charlie and Becca out so they could get some badly-needed sleep and see that terrified look on Harry's face.  My favorite line, "Ginny offered "pretend you're holding a Quaffle," made me grin at the illusion.  Finally, even though Harry didn't act on his inclination to hold Ginny's hand, I'm glad he had the thought.  There's hope that he'll come around eventually...

  Quote
tante
Monday 11th April 2005 13:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Faintly Familiar
Well, I'm all nice and soothed now, just like baby Lance.  Thank you!  Lovely fic. 
  Quote
levotatingT
Monday 11th April 2005 13:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Faintly Familiar

That was very good.  But I think you need to write more in order to keep people on the line, you should efinitly write more so  and  get together, that would make it really interesting!

levotatingT

  Quote
mary-v
Monday 11th April 2005 05:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Faintly Familiar

Short and sweet - the stuff good fics are made of. I loved the idea of Ginny taking care of a baby, and Harry being there , to Harry learning how to, ahem, handle , a baby, to the bittersweet ending. Tomorrow was a new day, after all.

Well, I hope to read more from you!

~Maria~

  Quote
Reenie
Monday 11th April 2005 02:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Faintly Familiar

Awwwwwww how sweet... are you foreshadowing for Harry and Gin to be doing that with a little one of their own? Hope to be able to read more of your work thanks for sharing. 

 

  Quote
Wild Magelet
Wednesday 29th September 2004 05:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Faintly Familiar
Yes, I agree, it would have lol. FlirtyGinny's always funny. Very well written fic. Everyone seems in character and I loved reading it.
  Quote
Bella
Thursday 19th August 2004 11:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Faintly Familiar
Hahahha love the A/N, it would have been very amusing... I also love that everything is so plausible in the story. Actually, all of your stories are very plausible, and that's what makes me like them.

Anyway, I love all of your stories- thank you so much for writing them for poor starving H/G-ers like myself!

Keep up the awesome work!

Smiles,
Bella
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004