Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Awakening Power by Sib

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
Meagankay
Friday 21st August 2009 20:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Prologue
This is my favorite story. I am not an author on this sight but i have an account to read these stories and this is by far the best!
Sib
Saturday 22nd August 2009 08:19
Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks for the nice comment! It's good to get reviews even after all these years.
  Quote
Cadid423
Sunday 22nd June 2008 11:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Prologue
nice job!!!
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 4th May 2008 04:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Prologue

mmmmmmmm sounds interesting !
  Quote
ykprasad
Sunday 1st July 2007 00:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Prologue
  Quote
MorgainneMoriancumer
Friday 17th November 2006 14:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

Prologue
LOL, way to tell Snape to GROW UP, Dumbledore!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 17th September 2006 12:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue
Snape teaching Dark Arts! I don't see good coming from this. But perhaps Dumbledore hints at commeuppance for Snape when he warns that Harry's power will surpass his own. Snivellus, don't duel Harry when that happens.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 15:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Prologue
Wow. Dumbledore thinks that Harry is going to be stronger than himself in only 10 months. Maybe less. Dang Harry! What have you been up to?
  Quote
crazyredhead
Saturday 19th August 2006 20:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Prologue
this is so good i love it and will keep reading
  Quote
Wooster
Wednesday 17th May 2006 16:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue
Ooh, an intriguing ending line, a perfectly in-character Snape...an interesting beginning...all bodes well for this story.

Great chappie, I'm excited to delve in.

Ok, just reread that. Sorry that it sounds like I swallowed a thesaurus...All I mean to say is: Woot! Excellent, can't wait to read more.
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 24th November 2005 04:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Prologue
Promising!
  Quote
Astrid
Monday 4th July 2005 18:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Prologue
Geez, I have never commented in a completed fic on just the prologue, but chills just shuddered through my body. Wow.
  Quote
Expecto Patronum
Thursday 26th May 2005 17:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Prologue
I didn't realize the prologue was this short :) Are you proud that I'm finally starting to review TAP? If I keep this up, I'll have to do something nice for myself as a reward!

Seeing as how I've read this story before, I know the background, but it will be fun to read it again. As long as Snape is still being his usual vindictive self and Harry is romancing Ginny (eventually), it should make for a good second time 'round :)
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 19th April 2005 13:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Prologue
Hm. Good start, if short.
Love the last line. "surpass even my own."
Sneaky, you are. The Force tells me this will be a good story, even if it is finished.
  Quote
justme
Saturday 18th December 2004 19:36


Prologue

i love this story! honestly, it's the best fanfic i've read (and that's saying something, i'm glued to the computer screen all day!) i think that it's as good as j.k. rowling's books! 

  Quote
135
Friday 26th November 2004 21:39


Prologue
  Quote
Ali
Friday 26th November 2004 21:38


Prologue

It's awesome!  Brilliant!

  Quote
pixiellie
Tuesday 7th September 2004 15:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Prologue
Dear Sib,

I found this to be a very interesting way to begin a story dealing with Harry after his 5th year. I can imagine Dumbledore observing Harry without his knowledge. (That won’t go over well I imagine.) Snape as DA professor is unexpected, and I’m curious to see if achieving his goal will make him less or more approachable to his students. (My money is on less. Grin.)

Harry as a powerful wizard with emotional issues is also an intriguing thought. Will they be a weakness, or can he harness them?

You’ve managed to set up quite a few questions, and I look forward to the answers. Thank you for sharing your work with others.

ellie a reviewer

Sib
Tuesday 7th September 2004 15:54
Prologue (Author Response)
Hi Ellie, thanks for the nice review! I think that's the longest one I've ever had, just for the prologue chapter. I hope you continue reading and enjoying the story. I look forward to more of your thoughts, if you have some to share. -- Sib
  Quote
Kewii
Thursday 1st July 2004 14:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Prologue
Well, I've only read the prologue, and since I'm at work, I don't know how much more I can get away with

But curious and curiouser. You've aroused my intrigue
I will be reading more..hopefully soon.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004