Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Awakening Power by Sib

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
emperorvinayak
Tuesday 13th December 2011 00:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Solitary Thoughts
Awesome! The language and grammar are awesome! Your wordings make the delivery even more effective... nice choice of vocab... Looking forward to reading the story!
  Quote
bleeblahblee
Monday 5th April 2010 08:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1: Solitary Thoughts
Depressing; but good
  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 14th September 2008 06:17


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

1: Solitary Thoughts
Nice story heading along. Great length of this chapter. Looking forward to the following chapters.

The Boss
  Quote
Rei-chan
Friday 21st September 2007 15:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Solitary Thoughts
cool ron is a git u knows he likes Hermione but is to shy never imagined that
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 17th September 2006 13:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Solitary Thoughts
'he performed better in the battle last year' - I'm not sure that is really the case. In the previous year, Harry battle Voldemort to a standstill (albeit due to the Priori Incantatem effect). Last year would have been a slaughter if Dumbedore hadn't arrive to save the day. In both cases Harry needed luck and outside help to survive.
I think you make a very good assessment of Molly -- she is quite amazing. Now that was a rather awful dream.
So Voldie has a new wand. Does he really think it will be successful?
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 18:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Solitary Thoughts
Woah... that's twisted. Why would Voldemort have Harry's name on his wand? Perv.
  Quote
crazyredhead
Saturday 19th August 2006 21:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

1: Solitary Thoughts
oh my god whats going to happen it it so good i like this alot
  Quote
Wooster
Wednesday 17th May 2006 16:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: Solitary Thoughts
Oooh...perfect. A core of chimera, dark twisted and unnatural, like Voldemort's soul. Heehee. Very creepy. I absolutely LOVED the Voldemort's-point-of-view thing. And Ron was absolutely ADORABLE in this chappie. So priceless. Ginny was suitably mischievous, just like I like her...and the Dursleys were at their terrible best. Huzzah! Onward!
  Quote
Sarah
Thursday 15th December 2005 16:57


1: Solitary Thoughts

I'm intrigued! Why will this wand allow Voldemort to kill Harry, and his regular one won't? Clearly I'll have to keep reading to find out! *grin*

Great story so far! I particularly think you've written post-OotP Harry very well...all of his angst and moodiness comes across well, but he seems to be a little more adept at figuring out his emotions than he did in that book.

Your Ron is quite amusing -- I like that he is incredulous at the thought that he could possibly have a crush on Hermione, and that he loves her hair, bushy as it is! He likes her for who she is.

And the end...very creepy. Nicely done.

Sarah

  Quote
critmo
Thursday 24th November 2005 04:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Solitary Thoughts
I like the changing pov.
  Quote
harry'sgurl
Monday 13th June 2005 11:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

1: Solitary Thoughts

This is a very well written story. I really enjoy it so far.

  Quote
Expecto Patronum
Thursday 26th May 2005 17:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Solitary Thoughts
This was a great chapter; I printed this out and took it in the bathtub with me, read most of it in there :) Kitty cat tried to join in, but he can't quite read English.

I've often been curious as to how Harry will make it to the Burrow in HBP, I believe this will be something close to what you did with the plot. I only hope that Vernon doesn't make his life as miserable in canon. Yeah right.

I loved the detail with the dream sequence, you have a good imagination :) Umbridge was pleasant, wasn't she? Perhaps her and Voldemort could get Lost.

:) How adorable is Ron when he's so confused over his feelings for Hermione! Ron's a sharp shooter, but he couldn't make this easier on himself to save his life. Ah well, that's part of all the charm. Of course, I enjoyed Ginny's teasing, it's nice to see a comfortable Gin around Harry.

Say.. I think you might've written that breakfast bit just for me. Oatmeal? Egg whites? Turkey sausage? Reduced fat cheese? Mmmm

I've always thought that Mr. Weasley's fascination with Muggle objects to be amusing. Him clicking the pen over and over again.. classic. I did that just today :)

Ah, Voldemort. The story begins here..


  Quote
BirdWren
Saturday 30th April 2005 08:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Solitary Thoughts

Okay, so I've read the Pro. and the 1st chapter, and I'm AL READY excited about this fic!

Hehe! Off to read the rest! ;-D

Sib
Saturday 30th April 2005 08:51
1: Solitary Thoughts (Author Response)
Excellent! Let me know how you like the rest. :)
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 19th April 2005 13:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Solitary Thoughts
Love the Ron baiting, the Dursley's not getting their teeth in Harry and Gin and Harry's blossoming friendship.

And that Voldey has a special wand for Harry, that's creepy. But he's the Creep that Stole Christmas, so it's fitting. Good work.
  Quote
Jackie
Saturday 16th April 2005 20:38


1: Solitary Thoughts
I loved the bit when Ron and Mr. Weasley pick up Harry. Mr. Weasley's demeanor was hilarious!
  Quote
PenelopeBlack
Sunday 17th October 2004 21:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Solitary Thoughts

Oh, the ending is creepy.  Nice story so far.  I liked the Ginny/Ron dialogue. Ginny does seem a bit casual with Harry though.  Other than that, I like where it's headed.  Of course, leave it to me to start the story after it's ended.  

Sib
Sunday 17th October 2004 21:26
1: Solitary Thoughts (Author Response)

Ginny seemed to be getting more comfortable with Harry at the end of OotP, so I don't think it was too bad. But don't worry; some cracks will show in her control on occasion, heh.

Nothing wrong with starting after it's ended, in fact, you don't have to wait for new chapters. Of course, reviews are still appreciated even when it's completed.

  Quote
regina
Monday 4th October 2004 19:03


1: Solitary Thoughts

wow.  i'm addicted already.  i'm really happy to read the care you put into Harry's worries, and the interactions between the characters.  you really are wonderful at keeping true to the characters (i couldn't help but grin at Ginny's giggles, and Arthur's fascination with the ballpoint pen). 

and i'm only on chapter 1!  i'll probably reading this all through the night!

  Quote
pixiellie
Tuesday 7th September 2004 20:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: Solitary Thoughts
Dear Sib,

You certainly covered a great deal of ground with this chapter! I feel you expressed Harry’s emotions very realistically throughout. His anger at fate and the situation he finds himself, his grief for his losses, the guilt he always seems determined to shoulder, fear of the future and eventually the comfort he gets from the Weasleys. I also like the gallows humor of Harry writing a fake note summing up the prophesy. Nice foreshadowing having Harry think of Ginny’s experiences, reminding us of the greater comfort level between the two.

I like the contrast from Harry’s perspective to Ginny’s. Her life certainly seems more content, and it’s nice to see her trying to stifle those pesky crush feelings. The idea of these two as friends first appeals to me.

Poor Ron. At least he’s finally aware that something is changing between he and Hermione. I hope they work it out before too long, moody Ron could drive Ginny crazy if Harry decides to brood all day as well. Grin.

What an awful nightmare. Lets’ hope that there aren’t too many of those in our future. Knowing Harry, I’m not too confident however. I like that each reminder of his fears sends him to learn more and more. This will help once he gains the power Dumbledore predicts.

I love the scene with Arthur. He was fully prepared to deal with the Dursleys, but you can just picture him relax once he knows that they’re gone. And the pen clicking! I wonder how long before this drives everyone crazy. Grin. It’s too bad Ginny couldn’t have gone with, but your scenerio was more realistic. I wish he would have given her the same hug he gave Ron and Mrs. Weasley.

Ginny and Harry discussing Ron was classic. Leave it to a little sister to tell all your secrets. I like that Gin mentions Harry’s habit for evil fighter as a joke. And that it didn’t send Harry into a brood.

I can’t wait for the birthday party- how many people can the burrow fit?
Voldemort’s creation of a dueling wand to beat Harry- when I noticed the inscription, I can’t help but wonder if he plans on adding in a death date to the wand. Very chilling.

All in all, well written, strong dialogue and an interesting direction to your story. I look forward to reading more.

Best Regards,
Pix’ellie
ellie
Sib
Tuesday 7th September 2004 20:43
1: Solitary Thoughts (Author Response)
Wow! You keep leaving reviews like this, I might have to name a character after you. Thank you very much for such a detailed review.

That's funny; I hadn't thought about the fact that Harry had hugged Ron and Mrs. Weasley, but not Ginny. It just sort of worked out that way, but it does make sense, heh.
  Quote
lotrgurl127
Sunday 29th August 2004 09:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Solitary Thoughts
I love Ron's and Ginny's conversations with Harry and each other.

Ron grinned at him. "Er, yeah. Harry, you're my best mate, but you're going to have to learn some self-control. I know I'm spectacularly handsome and all, but people will talk."


Priceless and Hilarious!
  Quote
max
Saturday 21st August 2004 00:39


1: Solitary Thoughts
oooh, I really liked it, the plot twist at the end here is great. very believably written. thank you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004