Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Promise by Aibhinn

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
majolie
Sunday 9th November 2008 18:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Promise
I just love the detail of your stories and the perfect level of sweetness, not too much, but enough to fill me up.
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 24th October 2007 05:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The Promise
This was very well done. Thanks for writing. This is the ending of the war I was looking for. Thanks for putting it all down. p
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 24th June 2007 12:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Promise
I really loved to read it, thanks.
  Quote
pottyluvsgin
Thursday 23rd November 2006 19:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

The Promise
What a beautiful story.
  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 26th March 2006 19:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

The Promise
Huzzah! Sweet and kind of sad, exactly what I've grown to expect from you! Very much in character and believable though.
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Sunday 4th September 2005 18:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

The Promise
not bad. not bad at all.i rather liked it.
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 31st May 2005 14:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

The Promise

OMD, that was so touching.  That is amazing how you captured me in the story.  I'm completley lost for words. The whole story was equally amazing!!!!

GREAT JOB, keep writing, and Plez write back.

levotatingT

  Quote
max
Saturday 12th March 2005 02:54


The Promise
Hello!  Nice snippet to tie together a piece of the Ginny Harry life.  I enjoyed the song inserts.  That was a nice way to think of the words he wished he could say, and are so poignant.
  Quote
cassandra
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 17:28


The Promise
omg i so crying right now this was very sweet i loved it
  Quote
tante
Monday 24th January 2005 19:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

The Promise
Very romantic.  Good emotional depth.  Great use of that song!
:) Thanks
  Quote
AvidPotterFan
Sunday 5th December 2004 09:12


The Promise
that was SWEET! they make an adorable couple,dont they?
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 16th October 2004 19:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

The Promise

Fantastic! I loved this story! It was so good and so original! I loved it!! +

  Quote
pixiellie
Wednesday 25th August 2004 20:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

The Promise
Dear Aibhinn,

I just finished your short story The Promise. (Tim recommended your work.) To begin, a very nicely written piece. Excellent grammar and spelling. I also found the style interesting. The way you divided the point of view between both Harry and Ginny was clever, as was the plot device of dual letters. Who hasn’t kept and reread a note that was written by a loved one?

I haven’t read many stories, but the premise felt both unique and realistic. Harry, fighting without his friends was a new idea for me. You made him feel adult to me, this is the first story I have read where that happens. Your imagery of his haunted eyes painted a clear picture for me. Nice. I like that you used Ron as a sympathetic character for Ginny to confide in, as well as Ginny standing her ground; not letting Harry back away from her in his pain.

I would have liked to see their reunion described in a little more detail, such as the scene where Harry proposes at the end. That said, I am glad that you gave your readers a romantic, “fluffy” payoff. There’s almost nothing better than some angst and pain with a sweet, if not happy ending, (because there is a great deal for these two to still discuss) than a satisfying one.

Thank you for taking the time to share your imagination with your readers. It’s very brave of you. I have now explored the site and learned proper review etiquette. (I think.) If you feel I should change my style let me know, or if you could suggest any other Harry/ Ginny fictions to read, I would appreciate it.

Please continue writing and sharing your work. I look forward to reading and reviewing.
Best Regards,
pix’ellie
ellie

am
Aibhinn
Wednesday 25th August 2004 20:14
The Promise (Author Response)
Thank you for the lovely review, Ellie! Your review etiquette is marvelous--I've nothing to complain about!

As for other fictions to read--BasilM, Musings, Sherylyn, Tarkas, Kokopelli, and of course my own "Heal the Pain" are good places to start. But I think you'll be pleased with just about everything we archive here--we're quite picky about the quality of work we accept, so we've got what I think is the best group of Harry/Ginny stories on the net.

Welcome!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004