Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hero's Burial by Waywren Truesong

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Starbuck_23
Thursday 26th October 2006 19:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Hero's Burial
That was really sad, but in a really good, intense way. I'd love to see more. Great job- a really fantastic bit of departure for Hermione.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 14:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Hero's Burial
Oh, this is really good, and yes i shall e-mail you and ask about this story.
  Quote
Kala Phoenix
Saturday 24th September 2005 22:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Hero's Burial
A dark, well-expressed prelude, I can't wait to read more. Please upload your Debts of Heaven stories soon!
  Quote
kaye
Friday 1st July 2005 22:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Hero's Burial
wow I'm in tears. It his buterflu.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Friday 22nd April 2005 17:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Hero's Burial
very very nice again.  sad,  eerie, profound.   much more celtic feeling than the other piece.  I'd like to know more.
  Quote
kaiserzacc
Wednesday 20th April 2005 00:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Hero's Burial
tears in my eyes...i have the sneaking feeling that when book 7 is finished the wizarding world will have to honor harry with a hero's funeral like the one you have so eloquently described
  Quote
pamrr16
Tuesday 19th April 2005 12:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Hero's Burial

Wow - you know how to wring one's heart don't you? You painted a very vivid picture in my head of poor Harry sacrificing himself for everyone else - even the Muggles who have never heard of him. To bury him like as king (as would be fitting) has all the hallmarks of Dumbledore - NOT Fudge (unless Fudge is trying to make it look good like a typical politician).

Please do continue with this story. I will be looking forward to it.

Pamrr16  

  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Tuesday 19th April 2005 02:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

Hero's Burial
Very Interesting.
  Quote
pipercini77
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 12:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Hero's Burial

Nevertheless, Hermione knows that not every hero has to win by losing.

And she's +blocked+ed if she's going to let her best friend die a hero's death.

I could totally see Hermione in the books going to any length to make sure  that harry does not die...its kind of poetic.

this story was really touching, are you goin to add more?

  Quote
Eressea
Wednesday 24th November 2004 02:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Hero's Burial
Nice.  Is there a little LotR in here?  "Dead kings of old?"  I don't think Harry should be so thin, unless it's right after the summer.  Or maybe it's also the stress and death getting to him.  I love Hermione's determination at the end.
Waywren Truesong
Thursday 25th November 2004 05:34
Hero's Burial (Author Response)
Nice.  Is there a little LotR in here?  "Dead kings of old?"  I don't think Harry should be so thin, unless it's right after the summer.  Or maybe it's also the stress and death getting to him.  I love Hermione's determination at the end.
Well, y'know, they're dreams.   They exaggerate, they hyperbolate (is that a word?), they mix and match and loop-the-loop and show things as greater or lesser or ... sometimes ... exactly as they are.

The idea here is that Hermione is dreaming truth - not neccessarily in the exact detail, but in symbols chosen by her subconcious - which is just as well-read as she is.  ^^ (And yes, Tolkien is definitely in there!  As if a good British bookworm could possibly avoid it? Tho' the reference was not actually -deliberate- on my part; as Jo says about naming it Hogwarts, you can have ideas without remembering where they come from...)

This is a possible end that Hermione fears and forsees--Harry, broken and battered and worn to the bone--by the Wizarding World, not just the glowless two-foots Hedwig maligns in Wizard-Chick, lying in cold grand state, gilded and feted and awarded in memory and then ... forgotten.

And then who but his real friends shall truly mourn?

Better by far to dream new dreams for Harry and for herself and for her nearest and dearest, and by dreaming make them true.  I'll write more of those dreams, some day.  I wonder if The Debts of Heaven and Little Wizard-Chick are in the same world....?

added after a frantic scramble in which she deleted the old post, ack!

Er.  And let us also not forget that I was holding an image of Aragorn's tomb/bier from the vision in the movie version of The Two Towers  for Harry's lying-in-state.  Ehe.
  Quote
Antonia East
Friday 15th October 2004 04:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Hero's Burial
This was really good.  Very Hermione and the tone was perfect.
  Quote
NCDSbookworm
Friday 20th August 2004 14:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Hero's Burial
Oh yes, this is great! I would love to hear more! Superb imagry.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004