Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug by Sherylyn

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 19th April 2008 05:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug
Oh, this is lovely! I loved how Ginny took care of Harry and tucked him up in bed. So sweet and heartfelt.
Sherylyn
Saturday 19th April 2008 10:28
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Hee... I had a lot of fun with this one. Julie and I were talking (emailing) the other day about "little Harry" fics, and it's just so hard to do one with a "happy ending" if you keep it in the "little kid" time-frame. This one literally popped in my head a few years ago, but it had the nice "book ends" of having Ginny with him, so that helped Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 15th April 2008 21:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug
I loved this story!!! Very cute way for them to get together!
and it was an awesome way for them to get together!
Sherylyn
Thursday 17th April 2008 06:33
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Thanks very much! Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
majolie
Monday 10th December 2007 16:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug
I thought this was so sweet. I teared up reading about his first Valentine\'s Day at school. It\'s just heartbreaking to think of poor little Harry. So, I\'m glad he finally has someone to show him a really good Valentine\'s Day. I thought you captured both Harry and Ginny very well, and you I could almost see the dark, warm, comfortable, firelit Common Room.
Sherylyn
Monday 10th December 2007 17:04
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Thanks bunches for the sweet review! I just think Harry's life with the Dursleys must've been pretty bleak, overall, so I'm doubly-glad JKR let him be happy later on

Thanks again for reviewing!
  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 30th October 2007 13:17


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug
Beautiful! Very cute and fluffy.
Sherylyn
Tuesday 30th October 2007 17:31
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 9th June 2007 10:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug
just lovely, puts a smile on my face.
Sherylyn
Saturday 9th June 2007 16:23
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Thanks very much. Glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote

Sunday 6th August 2006 21:02


Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug
I really like this story!
Sherylyn
Sunday 6th August 2006 22:20
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Thanks very much!
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 31st May 2005 14:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug

OMG that was AMAZING!!!!! I loved how Ginny was so touched at Harry's memory. The whole story was awsome

Great job, keep writing,and Plez write back

levotatingT

 

Sherylyn
Monday 6th June 2005 09:27
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Thanks so much for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 14th December 2004 11:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug

 Oh my God!!! This was absolutely brilliant! This fic made me laugh and cry at the same time! The part about Harry in grade one really squeazed my heart. It saddenned me so much that someone could be that cruel... but then again it was Dudley, but still . There are so many other wonderful aspects in this story, and the Harry/Ginny interaction mad me feel all warm and fuzzy! Well, please write more! A LOT more!! lol. And if you add this in Promises and Possibilities then that would make my day. Well, I'm out!

~Maria~

Sherylyn
Tuesday 14th December 2004 13:03
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Thanks, Maria!  I'm *planning* on it being part of Promises, but I may have to eventually tweak it a bit, depending on how things go with the rest of the story (no major revisions or anything, though ).  Glad you liked it! 
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Monday 8th November 2004 04:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug
This is such a good fic! I absolutely loved reading it, it's extremely well-written. Poor little flashback-Harry! I just wanted to give him a hug. Although I wouldn't mind giving poor older-Harry a hug too...oh dear, I'm such a fan-girl! And you're such a great writer!
Sherylyn
Wednesday 15th December 2004 16:05
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)
Sorry I didn't reply to this sooner!  THANKS for the review -- I'm so glad you liked it!  And yes, I want to hug the stuffing out of Harry, too -- he *needs* it!!!
  Quote
Julie
Wednesday 27th October 2004 14:50


Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug

You know,  and  just need to get together.  *Nods firmly*  Harry needs times like this much more often.

Julie

Sherylyn
Wednesday 27th October 2004 14:50
Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug (Author Response)

Thanks so much for the reviews, Julie!!  I agree -- Harry needs Ginny, and I think they'll be good for each other.  Now if we can just JKR to write it that way

Thanks again, and welcome to PS!

  Quote
853250
Sunday 6th June 2004 21:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Valentine’s Day: Bah, Humbug
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004