Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Lay Down by Sherylyn

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
majolie
Monday 21st April 2008 18:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Lay Down
Not sure why I've never read this before, but it's really lovely.
Sherylyn
Monday 21st April 2008 19:28
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for taking the time to review!
  Quote
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 19th April 2008 05:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Lay Down
I wish we'd had more moments like this in canon. I'm going to tell myself that this happened.
Sherylyn
Saturday 19th April 2008 10:31
Lay Down (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I want to believe more of this sort of thing happened than we were told, too. I'm going to believe that it's another part of how she didn't dwell too much on certain emotions, etc. *nods* Yup, that's it!! Thanks again!
  Quote
Dollface
Friday 25th January 2008 10:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Lay Down
oh wow i absolutly loved it! It was the exact closure that was missing from the book. Great job =)
Sherylyn
Friday 25th January 2008 20:27
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I appreciate you taking the time/effort to review, and I'm glad you liked the way the story went. Thanks for the kind words!
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Saturday 10th November 2007 17:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Lay Down
Great story
Sherylyn
Saturday 10th November 2007 17:55
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 18th August 2006 16:59


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Lay Down
Sweet.

I was just a bit confused when Sirius appeared in the dream. I actually scrolled back up to Harry dreaming about Sirius getting killed... But then I went on reading and it all made sense.

Nice idea about what really was a dream in the end and what wasn't...
Sherylyn
Sunday 20th August 2006 20:05
Lay Down (Author Response)
Hi Evelyn... thanks for the review! It was semi-intentional about the dreaming being a bit confusing, because it was supposed to be that Harry wasn't completely sure about whether he was dreaming or remembering or... what, exactly. Glad it made sense eventually! Thanks again!
  Quote
sandy
Saturday 12th August 2006 15:48


Lay Down
i like Harry and Sirius moments, real sweet.
Sherylyn
Thursday 17th August 2006 21:03
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 16th May 2006 19:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Lay Down
i liked the way you had sirius comfert harry and later harry had used it to comfert himself.
love it
Sherylyn
Saturday 20th May 2006 12:34
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you liked the story! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Me
Sunday 13th November 2005 13:03


Lay Down
Great missing scene, wish that had happened...thanks for making it happen.
Sherylyn
Monday 21st November 2005 13:23
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thanks a bunch!  Glad you liked it!!
  Quote
Jen
Sunday 13th November 2005 13:02


Lay Down
Thats really sad. Its not nice to make people cry.
Sherylyn
Monday 21st November 2005 13:23
Lay Down (Author Response)
Aww... sorry it made you cry, but I guess sometimes that's not *completely* a bad thing, if it meant it did touch you somehow!   Thanks for the review!! 
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 12th November 2005 20:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Lay Down
That's a wonderful missing moment. Death and dreams are both such mysteries and your way of handling them together was great, and heartwarming, too.
Sherylyn
Saturday 12th November 2005 22:56
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thank you so much!  I hoped it would appeal to others as well as to me   I'm glad you liked it, and thanks so much for the review!!
  Quote

Tuesday 8th November 2005 01:31


Lay Down
Hi thanks , I really enjoyed this scene, I read some more of your work, so please keep writing.  Don't be thrown By HBP!  Polly from England
Sherylyn
Friday 11th November 2005 12:04
Lay Down (Author Response)
Hi, Polly!  Thanks for the encouragement!  I'm not so much "thrown" as just... I loved HBP, and want to somehow make something that still semi-"works" w/in some of the things that HBP did.  But mostly... I just haven't had *time* to write for quite awhile, but I hope to maybe so some more before too long.  I've had a bit of a plot bunny nibbling at me, so we'll see if maybe I can make it work before too long
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 7th November 2005 17:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Lay Down
Makes perfect sense. A way to give him peace and rest. And who knows...his traumatizing himself wouldn't exactly let Sirius rest in peace, now would it? Loved this story.
Sherylyn
Friday 11th November 2005 11:57
Lay Down (Author Response)
I thought so, too... not to mention that I just can't imagine Harry being around Sirius so much during the summer and the Christmas hols without there being *some* sort of time when Sirius might've comforted him in some way, even if not as "obviously" as was written here.  Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Trista Jade
Monday 7th November 2005 14:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Lay Down

That was so sweet... beautiful  ^_^

 

Sherylyn
Friday 11th November 2005 11:56
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thanks!  I'm so glad you liked it!
  Quote
critmo
Monday 7th November 2005 07:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Lay Down
Good idea.
Sherylyn
Friday 11th November 2005 11:56
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thank you so much for the review!!
  Quote
Lady Larna
Monday 7th November 2005 03:15


Lay Down

Ooh, this is fantastic! I'm so glad this was pointed out to me, because it's heartwarming and heartbreaking and just... amazing.

Thanks so much for this! Take care!

Sherylyn
Friday 11th November 2005 11:55
Lay Down (Author Response)
Thank you so much!  I'm so glad you enjoyed the story!!
  Quote
Mirax_Terrik
Sunday 8th August 2004 21:01


Lay Down
Aw... That was really sweet! I was a little confused but I really liked the way you fashioned the story. Thanks for sharing!!
Sherylyn
Friday 11th November 2005 11:55
Lay Down (Author Response)
I just realized I never replied to your review!   Thanks so much!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004