Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Romancing Ginny by OHGinnyfan

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
gymnastgal19
Thursday 27th March 2008 08:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Romancing Ginny
aww ww!!!! cute story!!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 9th November 2007 10:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Romancing Ginny
I love this So cute! glad that harry made it up to ginny
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 15th July 2007 10:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Romancing Ginny
I do love it these make ups after having made an of him self.
I really loved the end.
  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 4th June 2006 15:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Romancing Ginny
Fluffy-fluff-fluffiness.

*Grin*

Hey, a girl can appreciate a good fluff piece now and then! And this is a good fluff piece
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 19th May 2006 13:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Romancing Ginny
aawwww thats soo sweet
  Quote
Anonomous
Tuesday 20th December 2005 04:43


Romancing Ginny

This story was okay, but you rushed into it too fast.

  Quote
wiz
Thursday 11th August 2005 21:07


Romancing Ginny
great job
OHGinnyfan
Friday 23rd September 2005 11:31
Romancing Ginny (Author Response)
Glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Fuzzy
Sunday 7th August 2005 15:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Romancing Ginny
It's a wonderful story and your author's note was hilarious!
OHGinnyfan
Friday 23rd September 2005 11:31
Romancing Ginny (Author Response)
Glad you liked it.  Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 31st May 2005 15:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Romancing Ginny

I know I've already read this, but I had to read it again, it was and probably always will be awsome.

Great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

levotatingT

OHGinnyfan
Friday 23rd September 2005 11:30
Romancing Ginny (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it so much you read it twice!  Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
levotatingT
Saturday 14th May 2005 11:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Romancing Ginny

How cute!!!!  I loved, not a sad attempt at all, much better then I could have done. Excellent

Great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
jabarber69
Wednesday 15th December 2004 07:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Romancing Ginny
I liked it. men are such idiots, I know cause I am one. this was a very romantic story and it truly shows how men rush forward and take charge without asking their partner....which always gets them into trouble....
OHGinnyfan
Wednesday 15th December 2004 11:58
Romancing Ginny (Author Response)

*laughs* I'm glad you liked it.  It was actually a fun story to write.  Anytime I can get a man in trouble...

*grin*

Seriously though, this was written for 2004's Valentine's Day contest and had certain requirements to fill.  And I had a blast writing it.

Thanks for reviewing!

Susan

  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 14th December 2004 14:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Romancing Ginny

Ohh!!!  This was brilliant! I really enjoyed this! Sorry for the short review- I'm too lazy to write more!

~Maria~

OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 14th December 2004 17:26
Romancing Ginny (Author Response)

Gosh, thanks for the reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.  And from the emoticons, it looked like you really enjoyed it!!

Susan

  Quote
DADAGinny
Monday 22nd November 2004 14:28


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Romancing Ginny
Ah, I love H/G!  That was so fluffy!  Beautiful dinner, flowers, jewelry... sigh.


OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 14th December 2004 17:24
Romancing Ginny (Author Response)

Somehow I missed this review!!  I'm not sure how that happened!  I'm glad you enjoyed the story -- I love fluff...and what's better than dinner, flowers and jewelry?

Thanks for reviewing, !

Susan

  Quote
pixiellie
Tuesday 28th September 2004 16:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Romancing Ginny
Within two sentences I knew I would enjoy this story. The sentence-“He had really ballsed things up this time with Ginny Weasley.” (For some reason, I like the rhythm of his calling her by first and last name rather than just Ginny. Not that that’s important. Grin.) You’ve taken the typical self sacrificing Harry and made him realize that he hurts others as well. I’m glad it didn’t take him too long to come to his senses. There is nothing more aggravating than someone trying to make your decisions for you. Harry’s been there, he should know. I don’t blame Ginny for letting him have it. She didn’t even really yell, nice to see Ginny not let her temper control her. Wonderful apology from Harry, he really understands what he said wrong and isn’t just trying to smooth things over. Candlelight, roses, dinner for two- they may be clichés, but that’s because they work! (well, they’d work on me. . .) Hee. Dobby really is the most useful character in the HP ‘verse. Nice of Harry to give credit where it’s due though. I have a totally random question though. Would they drink coffee? I always felt that it was a college thing more than HS. (Starbucks not withstanding) And it’s completely not important to the story. Ignore me. This is the second story of yours’ where Harry presents Ginny with an emerald. Are you dropping hints for your birthday? Smile. I love the idea of the red hair, green stone as well. Not to mention it matches his eyes. A wonderful Valentine’s day story. Very sweet, with a little tension to begin. I like that the reader joins the story knowing Harry’s about to fix things. Another great job. Wonderful grammar and spelling. Pass along my thanks to your betas- again. I appreciate that you’re brave enough to share your work with others. Can’t wait to read more from you. Pixie
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 28th September 2004 16:29
Romancing Ginny (Author Response)

Hey Pixiellie!  Thanks for reviewing!  I enjoy your reviews, because they are very thought provoking.  You put a lot of thought into what you write in a review, and I really appreciate the time you take to do that.

Now, as for your questions -- as for coffee, it would probably be tea instead.  I'm not really certain how much Brits drink coffee to begin with, but I think I had read a lot of stories at the time referring to coffee, and so I stuck it in there.  But you are right; it might not be something they would "really do".

As for the emerald, well, I think it is a common "theme" in a lot of fanfictions for emeralds to be used.  I love emeralds, although I don't even own one, but I have a son born in May, so I may one day!  Seriously, though, one of my favorite colors is green, and I love the green stone, and think with red hair it would look beautiful. *laughs* Dropping hints for my birthday?  Not really, but hey, maybe I should!

Hugs, and thanks for reviewing!

Susan

  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004