Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Okay by Pooca

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
ionik27
Thursday 4th September 2008 14:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Okay
I loved this story, even if I cried while reading it! Great job at creating the thunderstorm environment for the story, it goes perfectly! Ginny's character is also spot on! You've a great style and I cant wait to read more of your work!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 13:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Okay
aww ww ww!!! Thats so cute!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 13th November 2007 19:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Okay
interesting... I didnt really get way ginny's hand burned...

  Quote
harry fanatic
Monday 18th December 2006 17:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Okay
it was so sad . i was crying . it was well written . keep writ ing
  Quote
PadfootLives12
Saturday 27th August 2005 19:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Okay
Wonderful, lovely, just beautiful! You are a wonderful writer. This brought me close to tears!

-Padfoot Lives
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 25th August 2005 07:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Okay

This is the second time I've read this story and it's even better this time now knowing what is to come in HBP.  You've done a very nice job with the first person pov: your Ginny is so strong and Harry's characterization is spot-on.  I've put this story on my "favorites" list.

Congratulations on being selected as Author of the Week!

  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 23rd August 2005 03:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Okay
Sniff.  All the silly things people manage to say whein they're grieving.  Harry is not the lucky one, Hermoine at least knows the joy of having caring, supportive parents.  Nice and sad - and Harry's powers are intriguing.

Thanks!
  Quote
levotatingT
Saturday 14th May 2005 12:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Okay

I'm lost for words.....  That was awsome.  That would be just like Harry to react the way he did.  You portrayed the characters perfectly.

Great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 14th April 2005 10:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Okay
Sweet, sad, lovely.  And thank you for not ending it with a snog fest.
Pooca
Friday 15th April 2005 13:13
Okay (Author Response)

I wouldn't have Ginny take advantage of him that way. ;D

  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 14th April 2005 08:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Okay

First off, congratulations on having your story selected as Story of the Week!

Poor Hermione!  I'm sorry she has to suffer such loss.  She's lucky to have Ron, Harry and the other Weasleys to help her through this difficult time.

You've done a really nice job of telling the story through the first person, strange though it may seem.  You capture Ginny's emotions excellently and she seems very much in character.  I'm glad she and Harry were able to comfort each other in the end and grow as individuals as well.

  Quote
Delani
Monday 11th April 2005 19:31


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Okay

How positively spiffing. I've probably read this before, as I'm a fan of your work, but I figured a word or two might be nice. This makes me hopeful for...for what? Hermione? Harry? Ginny? Harry and Ginny? All of them, I suppose, and more.  Well done.

Delani

  Quote
Cera
Sunday 10th October 2004 18:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Okay

 Sorry... forgot to sign in.  That was me. 

Sarah

  Quote

Sunday 10th October 2004 18:54


Okay

This was a great story Pooca.  I love what you did with Harry burning Ginny's hand.  I can see it being that way - he has so much anger inside, it has to be projected somewhere.

Poor Hermione though.  I can see why she would think that Harry would be luckier.  Sometimes it's harder to lose than to never have.

Anyway, this was a sweet and touching fic - thank you.

Sarah

  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Saturday 2nd October 2004 21:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Okay
Beautiful. Really beautiful. Somehow the tone of this story hit home with me...I love it. If we had favorites lists on PS, this would be on it. The almost...frantic feeling this story has (frantic isn't the right word...it's the best I can come up with, though) makes it wonderful. I loved the bit about Ginny saying that hating makes them no better than Death Eaters--so true.




I shook my head. "The thunderstorm has come. He likes to watch the lightning in these summer storms."



Ron looked at me in the way only a close older brother can—nostalgically, protectively, intimately. "You always liked that too."



I nodded. "I always liked that too."


This was also a great quote. Really shows how the war and the losses are maturing Ginny and Ron (especially the latter.)
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Monday 20th September 2004 03:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Okay

Really, how do you do it?  It's amazing, how you blend plot elements together, and make a wonderful whole. 

I love how Harry heals her, since he was the one who hurt her. 

  Quote
Ash
Monday 6th September 2004 11:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Okay
I remember reading this a while back, and it still rings as true and as deliciously muted as it did then! I have to nominate this for a fic award!
  Quote
Bella
Thursday 19th August 2004 11:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Okay
Oh, that was great. Really, really great. You're a fabulous writer, I can't wait to read more of your stuff.

*sob* that was just so sweet!! oh my...
  Quote
853250
Sunday 6th June 2004 21:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Okay
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004