Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Hero by Basil M

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Monday 10th April 2006 19:54

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

What a beautiful moment!

Monday 4th October 2004 10:56


This was wonderful1 Really beautiful! And your ,mention of franglais at the bginning of the chapter remindsme of so many memories in
High school! lol well enough of my ramble! I really want to raed more from you!



Sunday 3rd October 2004 05:11


It is 3am, and the firealarm that someone had pulled finally got shut off.  I decided it would be a good idea to read your story, which turned out to be the best idea i have had tonight, since the sushi place we went to made me pray to the porcelain goddess upon returning home (I saw, on the way out, that it was a B level restaurant).  Good story Basil, I especially like the line the story is named after.  Also the one about it feeling like Ginny propping him up, very bon.  Anyways, it is time for me to make sleep. 

Tuesday 17th August 2004 10:41

Great story there! It answers, and answers very realistically, one of the biggest questions I have about Harry in book six: how will he tell his friends about the Prophecy? Ginny's reaction is right on, character-wise, and is exactly what Harry needs. Well, that and Ron's loyalty and Hermione's drive.
With the depression that JKR's going to put him through after Sirius' death, he's going to have to turn to Ginny, don't you think?
But then, again it's not as if it's a bad thing!
Anyhow, great story!


Thursday 15th July 2004 17:26

angel of nightmares
Tuesday 8th June 2004 00:57

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

This is an awesome story. You're probably my favorite author on this site.
Tuesday 1st June 2004 22:45

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Hey! I haven't read this story but from reading your previous ones, it's probably going to be one of those, "Awww that was sooo cute" kind of stories. I love your work and I look forward to more! ~HisGirl
Tuesday 1st June 2004 08:48

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Awwwwww... that's my immediate response to that last line... and the fic in general.

Great job, I love your Ginny, you write her almost exactly as I imagine JKR will in books 6 & 7. And you and Pooca bouncing off each other makes me laugh

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004