Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Abyss by Jeconais

Showing 1 to 20 of 55 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
starkid
Thursday 27th October 2011 11:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Abyss
oh my god I am bawling my eyes out. To hear about Harry Potter being reduced to a shell of his former self, and that Dumbledore caused it all. You truly are a master of writing
  Quote
Life Shadower
Sunday 10th July 2011 23:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Abyss
I just... Wow... I'm a guy, and as you know the stereotypical "guys don't cry" thing has been a stigma on me since I've grown up. This story though... Is something that can make me open up and feel emotionally distressed... I think you drove your point home with this story... As much as "This Means War!" brings happiness and joy to me, this story really crushed a lot of my hopes and dreams... I've read a lot of fan fiction regarding a happy life for Harry and Ginny (although rather bittersweet ends of life), but I have not read something where their life is so abruptly taken away...

Don't take this as harsh criticism or any form of bashing though... As defeated as I feel after reading this, I can only admit one thing after reading all your stories posted so far: You are an amazing writer.

Thank you for making your works public. I have enjoyed reading your masterpieces.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 10th March 2010 20:46


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Abyss
Omg! Dumbledore the bad guy - who would have thought? It was a very well-written story, and extremely sad. Nice job!
  Quote
saulick
Friday 16th October 2009 10:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Abyss
disturbing but very well written. Maybe the most thought provoking short story I ever read.
  Quote
Pondering
Saturday 25th July 2009 21:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Abyss
OMG THIS STORY IS GOLD!!! Jeconais is a genius! Jeconais is a genius!
  Quote
Dad
Saturday 6th June 2009 10:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

The Abyss
I thought that was horrible - but so well written,
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 2nd June 2009 13:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

The Abyss
That was absolutely horrible and depressing. Great bit of writing though.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Wednesday 7th January 2009 16:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

The Abyss
OK, i really liked it, but it was really sad! i liked the bit at the end with Snape...
  Quote
pokos
Sunday 23rd November 2008 19:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

The Abyss
Good work! I always thought that Dumbledore sacrificed a bit too much for the sake of the greater good. Thanks for story, hope you keep writing more.
  Quote
craste
Saturday 16th August 2008 16:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Abyss
u really have a way with words....again the story was amazing
  Quote
GreenAngel
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 18:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

The Abyss
My god... I've read some good fan-fiction in my time, but this was truly exquisite. Although, to be honest, I don't like what you did with Dumbledore. You let him off FAR TOO EASILY. But, this was a truly amazing piece of work.

Thank you for sharing it with us.
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 30th June 2007 04:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Abyss
the story was really dark, I can't say I really liked it but have to say that it was good to read it. Another grave misstake by dumbeldore.
  Quote
DanAngelus
Wednesday 2nd May 2007 13:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

The Abyss
This is a really good short story. Well written. You captured the "emotion" (or lack thereof) of it all really well. This is the second of your short stories ive read and I really like them both. Well done.
  Quote
PhoenixFire
Monday 25th December 2006 01:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

The Abyss
OMG! This was so sad! *Sniff*
Man, you're a great writer but really...
How could you make a story so SAD?!

... When I first read it, (I read it like, over and over again)
it was kinda hard to understand what was happening cuz of
all of your other "happy" stories.

But, as I kept on reading, I had a horrible feeling as I
dove further through the story.

You have a very wonderful talent at writing stories,
and maybe you can become a real author one day!

~ PhoenixFire ~
  Quote

Saturday 27th May 2006 15:45


The Abyss
Plz finnish "This means war!" not finnishing it is pishing everyone off! we dont care if its not what happend in HBP its YOUR story we want so badly!
  Quote
Ari
Sunday 6th November 2005 23:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

The Abyss
*sniff* That is so sad. Great telling, Jeconais. Beaut.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Wednesday 31st August 2005 19:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Abyss
That was great.  I'm sorry that both Harry and Ginny both died, too Romeo & Juliet-ish for me personally, but a great story nonetheless.  I did have a huge grin on my face when Harry ended the Malfoy line though.
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 23:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

The Abyss
Powerful. And that's putting it mildly!

  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 1st August 2005 18:04


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

The Abyss
Wow. Once again, wow. That was really good. It was horribly sad, but really good. Aw. Poor Harry. That part was evil. Actually, the whole thing was evil, except when Ginny and Harry get to be together again! Very, very good job! Yes, you certainly do know how to write a short story, and as far as I can tell, you certainly  do remember how to write angst.
  Quote
malko050987
Saturday 9th July 2005 01:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

The Abyss
It's a sad story, yes, but it has a happy ending. Well, most people would argue with me on the "Happy ending" bit, but it's true. For me, a happy end of a HP fanfic, is when Harry gets Ginny and they live hapily ever after.

You gave me that. Thank you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 55 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004