Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Through His Mother's Eyes by Bistyboo1974

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Sunday 19th February 2012 14:01

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: Bundle of Joy
Sunday 26th March 2006 14:19

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Bundle of Joy
I adore stories about G/H married with children. So, from the outset, this is a very interesting read for me.

Very descriptive and lively.

Rather "that aways" - first I hear of this expression. Is it an American vernacular phrase?
Monday 7th February 2005 17:38

1: Bundle of Joy
Oh my gosh! I loved this story. I can TOTALLY see Harry naming his son James Sirius. Great~
Saturday 25th December 2004 19:18

1: Bundle of Joy
Saw this from Story of the Week...and it's amazing! I can't wait until it is updated...a very exciting story.
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 10:50

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 633

1: Bundle of Joy
I love this chapter.  My own three-year-old son still wants to cuddle and often falls asleep snuggled in my lap with his ear over my heart.  Your description of the baby's squirming really brings back memories and is really endearing.  Only a mother could write a scene as special as this.  I look forward to reading more of your story.
Tuesday 7th September 2004 16:32

1: Bundle of Joy
I love the first line about the description of baby James noggin. It was precious, I was laughting out loud! Beautiful, it makes me teary and thinking about my little one.
Mr. Intel
Thursday 24th June 2004 08:46

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

1: Bundle of Joy
This story is a 'bundle of joy'.

I really enjoyed this first chapter. You've got a good eye for how babies act and their parents react. I look forward to seeing 'Jamsie' grow up!
St. Margarets
Wednesday 23rd June 2004 17:17

1: Bundle of Joy
I'm returning the favor--you've been so kind to read all of my stuff. First I must say, I love H/G married fics. and I love baby stories--so it looks like this story is just for me.

I enjoyed F&G--don't go changin'! And R/H make it one big happy Weasley family.
Sunday 6th June 2004 15:40

1: Bundle of Joy
I had to re-read this as the update between 1 and 2 was quite long. Real life does tend to come first so I do understand. This chapter is such fun to read. Full of family life, fluff and sap. But, that is what makes the world go round and the reason Harry fought Voldie.
Wednesday 2nd June 2004 10:13

1: Bundle of Joy
Adorable. I love your descriptions of Ginny and Harry with James - so sweet and tender and loving and just... wonderful.
Wednesday 2nd June 2004 00:59

1: Bundle of Joy
Great story, I specially like the name of one of the twin girls It's kind of curious, since I'm a twin too, but my sister's name is Arlene (she was Baby A, I was Baby B when we were born). Lovely name, really.
Tuesday 1st June 2004 21:23

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Bundle of Joy
Caroline, this is just lovely. It made me all sappy, reading about baby James. The whole thing about becoming invisible when you bring your child to visit the grandparents is so true. Really, as a parent, you might as well not be there at all.

I love this description of James and Ginny together:
Little James shifted in Ginny's arms. His tiny body had budged further down Ginny's torso, and he was now practically balancing halfway on her belly and halfway on her leg. Ginny didn't let herself get too comfortable with his new position – she knew her son far too well to think he was finished squirming. With a push-off with both little feet, he positioned himself higher up, until his right ear was over his mother's heartbeat. He let out a contented sigh and Ginny reckoned she was safe to relax. She leaned her head to the side of the rocking chair and nodded off.
It reminds me of when my boys were little, and I think you captured the feeling you get perfectly.

Can't wait to read more about Harry and Ginny's adventures with James!

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004