Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through His Mother's Eyes by Bistyboo1974

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Mr Tibbles
Thursday 24th August 2006 23:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: A Brave New Toddler
Is it normal for wizards' children to talk at an age of 12 month? Muggle children start to walk at that age but it takes them at least another 12 month before they start to use 2 word sentences.
  Quote
mimosa
Sunday 26th March 2006 15:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2: A Brave New Toddler
LOL

Indeed, gotten is not exactly grammatically correct, bless her.

A realistic description of a wizarding post office. LOL. Have you visited the Muggle equivalent?

Most entertaining.
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 22nd December 2004 11:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: A Brave New Toddler
Those first steps are so precious.  Ginny's days are now going to be filled with chasing that cute little bundle of joy and her Scourgefy spells will just have to take a backseat to James-proofing the house.  I can hardly wait to find out what mischief the little snitch-catcher will be getting into.  By the way, James' vocabulary is really endearing.  Nice chapter.
  Quote
Mr. Intel
Thursday 24th June 2004 09:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

2: A Brave New Toddler
Oh the woes of illegal use of 'and'. Between that and attack of the killer commas, it's a wonder my beta(s) haven't strung me up yet.

As to your reasoning for cutting this chapter into two chunks.... There's nothing wrong with a 10,000 word chapter! Really! I'm fine waiting a bit to read something that's twice as long.
  Quote
St. Margarets
Wednesday 23rd June 2004 17:22


2: A Brave New Toddler
My James is a precoscious toddler. (did I spell that correctly?:ph34r Poor Ginny--walking and talking at one! Cute on the broomstick ratings-toy catalogues are really like that.
  Quote
Lourdes
Sunday 6th June 2004 15:26


2: A Brave New Toddler
Great. Finally, I can review. I have been reading so many wonderful fics like yours at this site but it was so hard to leave reviews. This is soooooooooooo much better.

You have depicted a very normal young couple with a first born toddler. Very well described. I love this fluff. Hope you have more in store and more importantly, that you will actually complete this nice family story.
  Quote
Antonia East
Wednesday 2nd June 2004 09:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

2: A Brave New Toddler
That's so sweet! I love this story, Ginny and Harry make great parents and the description of Ron's caring for Hermione was hysterical.
  Quote
Robert Owen
Wednesday 2nd June 2004 03:17


2: A Brave New Toddler
I like this. The life of a young mother is well done and the interactions are spot one. BTW, don't feel too bad about "gotten", Bart has already threatened to sic Imogen on me for it in INVICTUS!

Robert
  Quote
Aggiebell
Tuesday 1st June 2004 21:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

2: A Brave New Toddler
Oh my gosh. That first paragraph. *shakes head* I've had days like that before.

*Snerk* I've done this before, too:
Above James' squeals of delight, Ginny broke in. "Any higher than that and he'll be through the ceiling!" She wore the expression many mothers do when fathers play the game of Toss-The-Baby – one of mingled panic and alarm.
I've perfected that look with my husband. Silly men.

I'm really enjoying this story. It makes me nostalgic for when my own boys were young. I can't wait to read about the "terrible twos!"

Julie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004