Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For More Than Meets the Eye by Aggiebell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Friday 18th May 2007 23:26

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Let the Fun Begin
Harry and Neville get to clean up a horrible mess and then Neville finds out that his gran is missing. I am proud of Neville that he wasn't worried about their house but was worried about his gran. I am glad Dumbledore sent Harry and Neville up to their dorm. Of course Snape will probably say some stupid thing about them getting out of detention. Not for a good reason though. Even Snape has to see that. Thanks for writing. i look forward to more of this story.
Monday 21st February 2005 07:31

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

2: Let the Fun Begin

Never thought of Harry AND Neville in Advanced Potions - good idea.  So far Neville feels nicely in character.

Yeah, an attack on Neville's house!  Not that I'm for it, but it must be expected given what a bother Neville was at the DoM. 

Surely the person with the highest score on the Herbology O.W.L. in over twenty years.  Go Neville!  The apprenticeship with Sprout seems a bit odd.  Could you fill it out a bit more?  Have others had similiar apprenticeships with other professors?  Is it a formal position? 


Saturday 13th November 2004 03:38

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 71

2: Let the Fun Begin
Ooh, exciting.  I wonder if Professor Dumbledore will have a few words with Snape over the additional detention.

Wednesday 10th November 2004 13:23

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2: Let the Fun Begin
Okay, now I'm confused.  I've definately read this chapter before.  But not on Phoenix Song.   But I hadn't read the prologue and the first chapter before.  Where else are you posted at? Anyway, I loved it the first time and I do again.  I'm just puzzled.  Kelley 

Monday 8th November 2004 12:16

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: Let the Fun Begin
Oh no! Poor Neville! *fingers crossed for his gran*  I really hope you don't do anything too cruel... Your characterisations are spot on perfect, and I love your descriptive detail. You put in those little fact that make a story seem much more like a reality! Well done 
Tuesday 9th November 2004 11:16
2: Let the Fun Begin (Author Response)

*Grin*  It made my day to hear that you like my descriptive dedetails, since that's one of the things that I'm totally in awe over in your writing!

We'll have to see about Gran...

Bring and Fly
Monday 8th November 2004 09:07

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Let the Fun Begin

I like the flustered Neville with the question about Sage. It's also an emmenagogue!  I can see him keeping that one to himself!

I enjoyed the banter between the group and then with the girls in the greenhouse. It reads very in character and gives insights into the speaker.

Arrgh! Oh, no! You can't take his grandmother away too! Poor Neville. At least Harry is with him and knows how it feels.

More, need more but alas! Time is against me. I'll be back to review Ch3-5 another time.

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004