Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For More Than Meets the Eye by Aggiebell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Patches
Friday 18th May 2007 23:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Let the Fun Begin
Harry and Neville get to clean up a horrible mess and then Neville finds out that his gran is missing. I am proud of Neville that he wasn't worried about their house but was worried about his gran. I am glad Dumbledore sent Harry and Neville up to their dorm. Of course Snape will probably say some stupid thing about them getting out of detention. Not for a good reason though. Even Snape has to see that. Thanks for writing. i look forward to more of this story.
  Quote
MrRobertsIII
Monday 21st February 2005 07:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

2: Let the Fun Begin

Never thought of Harry AND Neville in Advanced Potions - good idea.  So far Neville feels nicely in character.

Yeah, an attack on Neville's house!  Not that I'm for it, but it must be expected given what a bother Neville was at the DoM. 

Surely the person with the highest score on the Herbology O.W.L. in over twenty years.  Go Neville!  The apprenticeship with Sprout seems a bit odd.  Could you fill it out a bit more?  Have others had similiar apprenticeships with other professors?  Is it a formal position? 

 

  Quote
saugart
Saturday 13th November 2004 03:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 71

2: Let the Fun Begin
Ooh, exciting.  I wonder if Professor Dumbledore will have a few words with Snape over the additional detention.

  Quote
Kelleypen
Wednesday 10th November 2004 13:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2: Let the Fun Begin
Okay, now I'm confused.  I've definately read this chapter before.  But not on Phoenix Song.   But I hadn't read the prologue and the first chapter before.  Where else are you posted at? Anyway, I loved it the first time and I do again.  I'm just puzzled.  Kelley 
  Quote

Monday 8th November 2004 12:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: Let the Fun Begin
Oh no! Poor Neville! *fingers crossed for his gran*  I really hope you don't do anything too cruel... Your characterisations are spot on perfect, and I love your descriptive detail. You put in those little fact that make a story seem much more like a reality! Well done 
Myth
Aggiebell
Tuesday 9th November 2004 11:16
2: Let the Fun Begin (Author Response)

*Grin*  It made my day to hear that you like my descriptive dedetails, since that's one of the things that I'm totally in awe over in your writing!

We'll have to see about Gran...

  Quote
Bring and Fly
Monday 8th November 2004 09:07


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Let the Fun Begin

I like the flustered Neville with the question about Sage. It's also an emmenagogue!  I can see him keeping that one to himself!

I enjoyed the banter between the group and then with the girls in the greenhouse. It reads very in character and gives insights into the speaker.

Arrgh! Oh, no! You can't take his grandmother away too! Poor Neville. At least Harry is with him and knows how it feels.

More, need more but alas! Time is against me. I'll be back to review Ch3-5 another time.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004