Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Salvation by Tosca

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
gymnastgal19
Sunday 18th May 2008 17:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter One: Rebellion
cant wait to read the rest!!
and clearly love can repel voldie
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 14th January 2008 05:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter One: Rebellion
awwww! im glad that they are starting to figure out slowly but surely what to do im thinking that when harry and ginny are in a loving act that voldie cant get in because he doesnt understand love...
  Quote
mynameisginny
Sunday 13th January 2008 14:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Chapter One: Rebellion
her name is ginerva
  Quote
Crookshanks
Friday 19th August 2005 13:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Chapter One: Rebellion

I love sequels!! It gives the other story a chance to have a happy ending! Yay!

  Quote
Firenze
Thursday 1st July 2004 13:51


Chapter One: Rebellion
Awesome! Enough said!
  Quote
Laura
Wednesday 9th June 2004 00:10


Chapter One: Rebellion
hey! I've never reviewed before, but I've been readng this ever since "Exposure" times. It just keeps getting better and better. I don't normally like fics that are drama-charged and sad, but this one is excellent and has got me hooked. Maybe it's because even though it's sad and tragic, there is still hope out there. Can't wait for the next update!
  Quote
Amanda
Tuesday 8th June 2004 21:03


Chapter One: Rebellion
it is great!!
  Quote
Anka
Tuesday 8th June 2004 18:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Chapter One: Rebellion
I haven't reviewed Year of Secrets, sorry about that. It's been on my list forever, and I've not gotten around to it. But I do think it's fantastic, I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I really think you've done a great job writing an interesting story.


On to the review of this:


Great start. Hitting some fantastic lines right off the bat.
he was quite simple. He was a boy in love with a girl who happened to be possessed by his arch-enemy, an enemy he would have to kill to save her and the wizarding world. Oh, and he lived with relatives, who detested the sight of him, because his mother's sacrifice for him had given him protection from Voldemort until he was a legal wizard. Not to mention the fact his godfather had died a year ago trying to save him from death.
I love that one! Great description of his problems in a matter-of-fact tone. Had me laughing.


The interaction between Dudley was great. I think you've nailed the Dursleys really well, and I liked Harry's reaction. He is almost of age, and I think that he needed to get some of that built up anger out of him. And Dud's been asking for something for years.


One small victory could mean a bigger one later in the fight. All she had to do was keep her faith in Harry; he would pull through for her.
That's such a nice thought. Hope it's true.


Wheee, Apparition! And Remus teaching said Apparition. I'm glad about that. I love Remus, and this is good for him. Totally loved the interaction you have going between him and Harry, especially after he's been at the Burrow and Harry's bugging him about Ginny. Fantastic.


Harry walked back to his side of the wood and prepared to duel again, even though his whole mind was concentrated on the thought of Ginny. The hope that had wavered in the two weeks since he had sent his letter was burning as brightly as ever; she had told Remus to tell him she loved him. With those words, he felt like he could do anything.
Great ending. Kind of reminiscent of Ginny's hoping earlier. Has me ready for more!

Lovely chapter.


Annika
  Quote
US HP Fan
Tuesday 8th June 2004 15:21


Chapter One: Rebellion
I love your writing style. I've been following your writing since Exposure. Great job. Can't wait to read the rest of this story.
  Quote
spider
Tuesday 8th June 2004 13:37


Chapter One: Rebellion
i most definitly cannot wait for the next chapter .. and the one after tht ... and the one after ... and so on and on
  Quote
hypnotic_angel_13
Tuesday 8th June 2004 13:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Chapter One: Rebellion
MORE MORE MORE!!! NOW!! Please...?
  Quote
Cygnus Crux
Tuesday 8th June 2004 08:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Chapter One: Rebellion
So this is the final fic of the series? As always, a very suspenseful fic.

Update asap.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004