Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Timeslip by Zahri Seb Melitor

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Anka
Tuesday 29th June 2004 17:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: Patrolling the Express
I've been frightfully long in reviewing and deserve a thwap. But perhaps I will leave a sufficient review and I will not need said thwapping.


Ron, looking more enthusiastic. "It must be hard for him, not seeing his father all summer. He might even be stupid enough to try and attack us again!" A bright smile now was evident on his face.
Hee. Typical Ron for you. And typical Hermione reaction.


Neville and Luna? Yay! Glad they're in on this ride as well. But, of course, they'd have to be, wouldn't they? And:
"Can I not sit next to the window? I find it's easier to think if I don't."
Great Luna line. It fits her perfectly.


Exploding Chocolate Frogs? Those sound fun! I want one!


The idea of Malfoy, with a sadistic smile on his face, slaughtering small animals was a grim one. Even Hermione, for once, did not disagree with Luna. The six just sat there mutely, avoiding each other's eyes.
Oi. That's a happy thought, now isn't it?


Mark Evans!!!!!!!!!!! ;lka;fklajs;dkfj Yay!!!!! That's all I have to say on that subject.


"You ruined my fun," Ginny complained, pouting and looking like a cat seeking attention. "My Bat Bogey's no use if he can't react to it. What should we do with them?"
Nice. Probably my favorite line in this chapter.


Glad the Hufflepuffs came to help. I like how you've written them.


Ginny looked up from petting Crookshanks. "Better yet, why don't all of you boys go and change next door?" Deliberately, she pulled off her jacket and started to undo the buttons on her shirt, staring meaningfully at each of the boys.
Hmm, well, maybe that's my favorite part. Ginny cracks me up.


With a flicker, the lights went out.
Nice ending. But I want more!



Cheers, Beth, you've done a lovely job, as ever. I'm enjoying this story a lot and am looking forward to the next chapter.
  Quote

Monday 28th June 2004 17:17


1: Patrolling the Express
good story. update soon
  Quote
Any last requests?
Sunday 20th June 2004 01:34


1: Patrolling the Express
*grins* I told you I'd read it!

On to the review...
Wonderful. The typically well-researched, thoroughly planned and beautifully executed work that I've come to expect from you. Your characters are behaving in a canonical fashion and the inclusion of minor characters (such as the Hufflepuffs, and members of the Order) are perfect.

I'm looking forward for more.

And it would appear that I've forgotten my password. And I don't think I can access my registered email address because it was my uni one. Poo.

Be merry!
Rach
  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Monday 14th June 2004 10:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: Patrolling the Express
Yay! An update...and a cliffhanger of course.

Some bleeding heart will surely be bothered to lift the curses before we get to school,"


I loved this line!


Aren't leaves on the railway tracks one of the main reasons for train derailment in autumn? Harry mused.


Wasn't this part of a question of yours on Britishism thread on TIP? No, I don't know how I remembered that, but that's what I thought of when I read that line...I love your descriptions, by the way.

-Pineapple Queen
  Quote
Aggiebell
Friday 11th June 2004 09:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Patrolling the Express
You already know I love this story, right? Just to re-iterate, I love this story. I'm so curious about what's going to happen next that I think I might go crazy.

I love the inclusion of the Hufflepuffs (does my Hufflepuff heart good, to see them like this). And I'm left wondering about Mark.

Great job, Beth, and keep up the good work!


Julie
  Quote
Antonia East
Thursday 10th June 2004 23:22


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

1: Patrolling the Express
I like the inclusion of the Hufflepuffs helping the first years. And Harry and Ginny went Malfoy hunting together...aw!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 10th June 2004 20:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1: Patrolling the Express
Love the Malfoy beating Hopefully Lucius gets some as well...
  Quote
praesul femella
Thursday 10th June 2004 17:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1: Patrolling the Express
This is really interesting! I love how you put Mark Evans in here, I find his character especially interesting. Are you going to have his last name be part of the plot in anyway? I can't wait until Harry actually meets his parents and Sirius, who should be going into their 6th year. I love time travel fics, and you are a great author, so this should be a great story! Please update soon!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004