Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Wallpaper by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
kopfsalat2000
Sunday 28th August 2011 14:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Wallpaper Moments
Hello St Margarets, this might be the third review I'm leaving for this story - but yours are simply the best.
St Margarets
Monday 29th August 2011 06:07
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
Oh, what a nice thing to say. Thank you. You've made my day.
  Quote
The Boss
Saturday 8th May 2010 21:03


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Wallpaper Moments
Yay! even though I have previously read this story, I wanted to go through it again and give you my thoughts as you deserve it especailly for sharing such wonderful work.
1.I liked how Ginny 'claimed' Harry's jumper even though she wasnt meant to. Great idea that was - and I liked how it showed up at the end of the chapter again
2. The quote 'Potter, you've irked me long enough.' Is this a quote that you made up or have I missed this in one of the books?
3. Looking forward to some more Harry/Ginny Fluff in the next chapter

The Boss
St Margarets
Sunday 9th May 2010 04:24
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
I don't know why Phoenix Song arranged these stories as three chapters - I wrote Wallpaper Moments as a stand-alone and then a few month later I wrote a follow up - I didn't plan on any kind of longer story. Anyway - Voldemort does telll Harry he "irks" him during the battle at the Ministry Atrium. I don't remember if I got the quote exactly right - maybe - it was really "you've irked me before" - but irk is canon. Thanks for re-reading this again! This was one of my earliest stories.
  Quote
Danikay
Saturday 21st March 2009 22:28


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Wallpaper Moments
Aww, so sad and yet so cute at the same time!!
DaniKay
St Margarets
Sunday 22nd March 2009 04:25
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
Yes, that was kind of Harry's life at that point in the series. Thanks for reading and for letting me know!
  Quote
cocoteo
Friday 27th February 2009 13:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Wallpaper Moments
oops, that last review was supposed to go for part II- dragons, diaries, and diagon alley!

  Quote
cocoteo
Friday 27th February 2009 13:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Wallpaper Moments
oops, that last review was supposed to go for part II- dragons, diaries, and diagon alley!

  Quote
cocoteo
Friday 27th February 2009 13:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Wallpaper Moments
What is sweet??!!!
A lot is going on with me and Ginny.

Perfect, you've really got the teenager responses down! I love how Harry needs details spelled out for him and Ginny seems to just 'know'.

Trust seems to be Ginny's biggest issue here. I don't know if you've read 'Easier to Be' by hgfan1111 but in that story she explores Ginny's recovery with trust issues stemming from the chamber incident. That's only one of the themes she writes about in that story, and the two stories were written years apart, but this reminds me of that.




St Margarets
Saturday 28th February 2009 09:00
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
I wrote this long before HBP came out, but I'm not surprised other writers have clued in on that aspect of the Chamber incident. It would be a nasty memory that poor Ginny would have to carry around with her. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
cocoteo
Thursday 26th February 2009 22:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Wallpaper Moments
I like the development of their relationship in this story, they start out friendly and move to hopeful-for-possibly-more. Their banter and circumstances are entertaining and thoughtful, glad you threw in a few short tempered lines just to show all is not perfect. Just normal. Just Harry. Just Ginny.
St Margarets
Saturday 28th February 2009 08:57
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this very old story! It's one of the first I ever wrote. Thanks for letting me know.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 28th April 2008 15:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Wallpaper Moments
aww!! hat was really cute! I love how he asked her out before the summer ended for october lol
  Quote
cantante
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 15:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Wallpaper Moments
He waved that aside. "Annual event. Dumbledore saved me. Anyway..."

lol i laughed so hard when i saw that! i can just see him sitting there, waving off the fact that someone tries to kill him anually! priceless.

the synonyms for irked were quite amusing as well. especially since the conversation began with "You want to know something funny?""What?"
"Before Voldemort was going to kill me ".

this is a great story. i just finished reading Magic Within, Magic Without and decided to see what else you had written. I realized that i had read The New Zealand Chronicles and its companions on another site (SIYE, perhaps?) a long time ago. I'm glad to have stumbled across your stories again.
St Margarets
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 17:02
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It's one of my first stories I ever wrote. (And outdated, I'm afraid) Thanks for reading and letting me know!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 23rd December 2007 20:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Wallpaper Moments
I liked this! I cant believe that he asked her out already. They will probably do something else though before that weekend lol.
  Quote
psycholis
Friday 12th October 2007 19:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Wallpaper Moments
What an imaginative and wonderful way to bring Harry and Ginny closer. The conversations they hold during this part are heartfelt, funny and you can almost feel the spark between them. I laughed out loud at the 'yes dear' 'no dear' part. Way to put Harry in his place! A great start to one of my favorite long term pieces.
St Margarets
Saturday 13th October 2007 15:14
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this story. It was one of my first pieces of fan fiction. I still think that Ginny always symbolized home for Harry and this was my way of showing that.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 22nd December 2006 05:49


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Wallpaper Moments
I love this. I really, really love every single thing about it. Thanks for writing.
St Margarets
Friday 22nd December 2006 10:08
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
This was one of my first stories I ever wrote and I'm thrilled that people still like it. Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote

Wednesday 29th November 2006 22:07


Wallpaper Moments
indeed goood =)[url=http://gooogle.com/]gooogle[/url]
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 29th September 2006 11:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Wallpaper Moments
dryer? why wouldn't Harry uses a drying charm? Oh, yes . . . no underage magic .
'"So, is this upside down?" she asked as she started to peel it away from the wall. "No, dear," he replied dutifully.' --
Argh ... bad timing Mrs. Figg .
Nice of Hedwig to watch over sleeping Harry .
St Margarets
Friday 29th September 2006 14:59
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
This was one of my first fan fics. I'm glad it's still enjoyable, even though HBP made it AU. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Sovran
Tuesday 7th March 2006 18:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Wallpaper Moments
"Before Voldemort was going to kill me "

"He was going to kill you?" Ginny gasped.

He waved that aside. "Annual event. Dumbledore saved me."



Brilliant.
St Margarets
Wednesday 8th March 2006 04:55
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
LOL. I'm thrilled someone read and enjoyed this old story. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Concealed
Sunday 30th October 2005 16:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Wallpaper Moments
Aw! Absolutely adorable! Who knew that wallpapering could be so entertaining? It's really refreshing to read some original work! ^^ 
St Margarets
Sunday 30th October 2005 23:13
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
Thanks for reading! These were my first attempts at fan fiction. I'm glad they are still enjoyable!
  Quote
brad
Sunday 29th May 2005 21:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Wallpaper Moments
Just read this again for lunch. Very nice.  Thank you.
St Margarets
Thursday 2nd June 2005 02:05
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know you read it!  I sometimes forget these stories are out there! 
  Quote
sugarquills23
Thursday 10th March 2005 09:03


Wallpaper Moments

Your stories were recommended to me by a fellow fic. writer and I can definitely see why. This first chapter certainly does not disappoint. I love how you developed their friendship into a bit more. It was touching they way their trust developed for each other as the day wore on...and let's face it, anyone who can survive the task of wallpapering together and still like each other in the end must have something special. :)The scenes on the ladder and with the egg beater were priceless. This chapter brought to the forefront how much the two of them really need each other and that they can provide something for each other that no one else really can. Great job! I look forward to more.

  Quote
TigerLily8186
Monday 13th December 2004 12:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Wallpaper Moments
*sigh* I never imagined wallpapering could be soo fluffy.
  Quote
wvchemteach
Wednesday 20th October 2004 17:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

Wallpaper Moments

I don't think I've ever reviewed this story before.  I just wanted to say that I love the characterization for Harry and Ginny.  I like the Harry because it just like I think he will be...a little indecisive at first, but when he figures out others have confidence in him he come around.  Ginny in this is a little different that she is typically presented in the fandom.  Usually, she is portrayed as carrying the eternal torch.  Here you see her strength of character in that she is concerned about Harry, but not looking for more than he is willing to give.  I also love her vulnerability about sharing her feelings.  I mean after the diary, it makes since that she is nervous about sharing herself with anyone.   and  in .

wvchemteach

St Margarets
Wednesday 20th October 2004 17:35
Wallpaper Moments (Author Response)
This is why I like H/G - they are so complex, yet they are so right for each other - sigh. 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004