Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For But A Shadow by Alexandra Lynch

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
pyromain
Saturday 1st September 2007 15:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

But A Shadow
writen like a pro
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Thursday 2nd February 2006 13:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

But A Shadow
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 1st December 2005 14:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

But A Shadow
What a brilliant job. I loved how the two scenes intertwined with the grasping of the hands, really nice touch. Brilliant.
  Quote
Anni
Monday 15th August 2005 12:59


But A Shadow

This was a very touching story. I loved the ending. Keep it up, I'd love to read more of your stories!

~Anni

  Quote
Hanna
Wednesday 2nd March 2005 19:16


But A Shadow
Wow. Great story! Again, I loved the last lines - "The night moves on. They are not alone." I loved the story. It was, to me, very meaningful.
  Quote
Narumi
Monday 28th February 2005 18:53


But A Shadow
Again, wonderful.
  Quote
brad
Wednesday 15th December 2004 21:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

But A Shadow
Very nice; dark patches, but the warm memories seep through and rule.

"When she lets her hair loose, she is enveloped in flame, and she burns his darkness away".  Shucks, I wish I could write (like that).  I'm just glad I have enough in me to appreciate what you've written.  Very, very nice.  Thank you!
  Quote
Alexandra Lynch
Monday 14th June 2004 17:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

But A Shadow
Thank you all, so much. This one germinated off listening to Fleetwood Mac's "Dreams" and getting a review for "Someday" where someone wanted a sequel. It's not a sequel exactly, but it could be in the same universe.

I'm trying the summer angst challenge. (grin)
  Quote
Pooca
Monday 14th June 2004 16:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

But A Shadow
Very poignant, very nice. I love this very poetry-esque style.
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Monday 14th June 2004 15:15


But A Shadow
Oh, that is lovely. Acknowledges the darkness, yet dwells on the happiness they've found together.
Wonderful!
  Quote
Tosca
Monday 14th June 2004 15:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

But A Shadow
Oh, I love your work. It's so poetic; it has so much feeling. So wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing it.
  Quote
Bart
Monday 14th June 2004 15:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

But A Shadow
Wonderful stuff
  Quote
Musings
Monday 14th June 2004 14:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

But A Shadow
Wonderful, Alexandra -- just wonderful!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004