Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For But A Shadow by Alexandra Lynch

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
pyromain
Saturday 1st September 2007 15:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

But A Shadow
writen like a pro
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Thursday 2nd February 2006 13:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

But A Shadow
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 1st December 2005 14:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

But A Shadow
What a brilliant job. I loved how the two scenes intertwined with the grasping of the hands, really nice touch. Brilliant.
  Quote
Anni
Monday 15th August 2005 12:59


But A Shadow

This was a very touching story. I loved the ending. Keep it up, I'd love to read more of your stories!

~Anni

  Quote
Hanna
Wednesday 2nd March 2005 19:16


But A Shadow
Wow. Great story! Again, I loved the last lines - "The night moves on. They are not alone." I loved the story. It was, to me, very meaningful.
  Quote
Narumi
Monday 28th February 2005 18:53


But A Shadow
Again, wonderful.
  Quote
brad
Wednesday 15th December 2004 21:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

But A Shadow
Very nice; dark patches, but the warm memories seep through and rule.

"When she lets her hair loose, she is enveloped in flame, and she burns his darkness away".  Shucks, I wish I could write (like that).  I'm just glad I have enough in me to appreciate what you've written.  Very, very nice.  Thank you!
  Quote
Alexandra Lynch
Monday 14th June 2004 17:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

But A Shadow
Thank you all, so much. This one germinated off listening to Fleetwood Mac's "Dreams" and getting a review for "Someday" where someone wanted a sequel. It's not a sequel exactly, but it could be in the same universe.

I'm trying the summer angst challenge. (grin)
  Quote
Pooca
Monday 14th June 2004 16:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

But A Shadow
Very poignant, very nice. I love this very poetry-esque style.
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Monday 14th June 2004 15:15


But A Shadow
Oh, that is lovely. Acknowledges the darkness, yet dwells on the happiness they've found together.
Wonderful!
  Quote
Tosca
Monday 14th June 2004 15:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

But A Shadow
Oh, I love your work. It's so poetic; it has so much feeling. So wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing it.
  Quote
Bart
Monday 14th June 2004 15:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

But A Shadow
Wonderful stuff
  Quote
Musings
Monday 14th June 2004 14:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

But A Shadow
Wonderful, Alexandra -- just wonderful!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004