Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Wallpaper by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Danikay
Sunday 22nd March 2009 05:14


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
Aww, yes he is rather oblivious isn't he?? But that's why everybody loves him. That, and he has incredible green eyes haha.
Haha, mistletoe, we know what he'll be dreaming about!! ^_^
Still loving the story!
DaniKay
St Margarets
Sunday 22nd March 2009 06:31
Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley (Author Response)
I do love oblivious Harry - good thing he has Ginny to sort him out. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
cocoteo
Friday 27th February 2009 07:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
What is sweet??!!!
A lot is going on with me and Ginny.

Perfect, you\\\\\\\'ve really got the teenager responses down! I love how Harry needs details spelled out for him and Ginny seems to just \\\\\\\'know\\\\\\\'.

Trust seems to be Ginny\\\\\\\'s biggest issue here. I don\\\\\\\'t know if you\\\\\\\'ve read \\\\\\\'Easier to Be\\\\\\\' by hgfan1111 but in that story she explores Ginny\\\\\\\'s recovery with trust issues stemming from the chamber incident. That\\\\\\\'s only one of the themes she concentrates on in that story, and the two stories were written years apart, but this reminds me of that.


  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 28th April 2008 14:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
aww! this was really cute! I loved it
  Quote
cantante
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 11:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
"Yeah, for a psychopathic murderer, he had a lot of good things to say."

somehow you always manage to put in one line that i can't help but laugh hysterically about. congratulations.

this is a really sweet story. lol sweet. that was totally unintentional.

good luck finding that mistletoe, Harry. may i suggest magic?

lol can't wait to read the rest.
St Margarets
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 12:06
Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the humor in this story. I really wanted H/G to have one nice day together and I hope they had these kinds of conversation during those sunlit days JKR didn't show us. Luckily there's fan fic. to fill in the blanks. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 23rd December 2007 16:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
This is a nice story! I am loving this! you are a very good writer! I think hat you would give JK a run for her money, and she has a lot of money lol
  Quote
psycholis
Friday 12th October 2007 15:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
This was a one of those things that bothered me so much about the canon series only after I read these fics. I always felt that Ginny would open up more about her experience in the chamber with Harry and I might have glazed over them in the stories, but they never really made it a big part of their relationship (or rather lack thereof in the canon series). I feel it's an important plot point now and am kind of dissappointed it was overshadowed. Ginny deserved better than the stories did for her and I'm glad that most of the fics I read tend to sway that way. Aside from that rambling... Fred and George are the best! I know it's your old story, but it still stands the test of time.
St Margarets
Saturday 13th October 2007 11:15
Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley (Author Response)
After OotP and the "Lucky You" scene, it seemed like H/G were due to have a conversation about the diary and the Chamber, but alas, JKR didn't go down that path. Yes, F&G really make a story fun. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 22nd December 2006 02:28


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
I am so enjoying this entire story line. You are a great writer and apparently have a great beta, too. Thanks for writing. I'd love to read more from you.
St Margarets
Friday 22nd December 2006 05:09
Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley (Author Response)
I have lots and lots of stories! Some are H/G and some are other characters - but all are fluffy. I do have wonderful betas and wonderful readers who give me good feedback.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 29th September 2006 08:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
Harry was indeed quite sweet with Ginny about the diary .
'"So you can look up the meaning of sweet."' -
Nice ending with the long letter -- Harry should get the point now .
St Margarets
Friday 29th September 2006 11:00
Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Harry is sweet, bless him. I was proved right by how nice he was to Luna in HBP. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Concealed
Sunday 30th October 2005 11:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
Awesome! I loved how you tied back things at the end---"...Headwig soared...into the room. In her claws was a very long letter from Ginny." ^^ 
  Quote
sugarquills23
Thursday 10th March 2005 05:13


Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
I love how they are so at ease with each other. The comments about "wallpapering" by the twins were too funny. Great incorporation of other characters. Very nice development of H/G's closeness.
St Margarets
Friday 11th March 2005 08:07
Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Thanks for reading these three stories and letting me know that you did!  Did wvchemteach put you up to this?  He's been saying nice things about your writing as well! 
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Monday 13th December 2004 07:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley

I just love F & G.

"I reckon so," she tittered.  "Look, if Tonks wasn't walking up the street this very moment, I might be able to make you understand…" Then she stood up, put her hands on his shoulders and swiftly kissed him on the cheek.

That just seemed incredibly sweet to me. ack..I used sweet. Maybe I should get out the thesaurus...

  Quote
Velvethope
Thursday 17th June 2004 18:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
gah. sorry...my browser was screwed up. For some reason I thought part three was part two...d'oh. Is there a part, that's what I meant. heh
  Quote
Mr. Intel
Thursday 17th June 2004 14:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
Once again, your stories do not dissapoint. I count myself lucky to have found your stories.

Some of the things I enjoyed in this installment are the little bits like "Ginny hadn't said that she was upset by not getting the badge, it just seemed that way from reading between the lines."

It just adds so much to the realism and depth of characterization.
  Quote
David
Wednesday 16th June 2004 16:26


Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
Excellent story!!! I really like the tone you set for the story - really, really excellent work!! I'm looking forward to more!!!
  Quote
kensai
Wednesday 16th June 2004 13:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
I am sad to hear you are only doing one more part. I enjoy your writing. I get wonderful memories of my youth when I read your work. I hope you decide to do more than one more chapter. Either way, thank you for taking the time to write and post your work.
  Quote
Bistyboo1974
Wednesday 16th June 2004 09:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
Ahh, confessional time... [small voice]I snuck over to SQ after reading the first installment.[/small voice/] I just couldn't wait for the next upload over here! *awaits smack with a wet-noodle**

I adored this chapter, however. Especially Gred and Forge! Marvelous!!

Bisty
  Quote
arios
Wednesday 16th June 2004 06:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
So cool to see this story here! As good as always!
  Quote
Sherylyn
Tuesday 15th June 2004 21:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
I love this part just as much as the first, if not more! I love how they both are able to talk to each other, even when they aren't comfortable talking to others. And Bill's hex on the twins is *priceless*!! LOL!!! I'm looking forward to more!
  Quote
Musings
Tuesday 15th June 2004 21:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Dragons, Diaries, and Diagon Alley
Loveitloveitloveitloveitloveit! I swear, my heart just swells up with goodness when I read this! And you nailed the twins, StM's!

I can't wait to see how this turns out. Well done!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004