Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Cry Havoc by Faelaern

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 29th July 2006 19:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: War and Politics
Well. Hermione is being a 'little tart.' But, wow. That was a lot of money. Good job Sirius.
  Quote
obsidiana
Friday 1st October 2004 23:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

1: War and Politics

Great part and you have the characters down to a, 'T'. Since I am waiting to to get to the next part...this site must have alot of members, because there are to many on line for me to be able to get to the next part. If it weren't after mid-night I would scream, but then the kids would wake up and it would be like plopping harry in the middle of a room filled to capacity with Death Eaters.

Just have to say I really enjoy your writing.

Oh, before i forget....

In the preceeding fic you had Zorn and the Vampiress bowing to both Harry and Ginny. What is the significance of this action? If you would rather not say on the reviews page e-mail me at....

obsidianagirl@yahoo.com

Thanks!

Obsidiana

  Quote
Velvethope
Thursday 15th July 2004 23:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1: War and Politics
Ah..what a brilliant first chapter. I mean, stolen kisses a plenty...a will! Rich Weasley's! Assasination attempts and Harry calling Hermione a tart. bless you. Can't wait to read more...*clicks next*
  Quote
Basil M
Sunday 20th June 2004 13:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: War and Politics
And the snogging begins anew. Yay! I love how they manage even to work around Mrs Weasley's prying ways...

Thanks again for reminding us that Hermione isn't perfect--something we all need after POA, lol.

  Quote

Sunday 20th June 2004 02:15


1: War and Politics
Wow, you're really talented, more than I thought
  Quote
boys dont shower
Saturday 19th June 2004 21:21


1: War and Politics
wonderful beginning if i do say so myself. the only problem [mind you its a not a big one. in fact i dont know if i should really call it a problem more of a concern] is the question of have they already or are they going to visit remus soon? its just that im just worried about the poor guy.
  Quote
Anka
Saturday 19th June 2004 14:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: War and Politics
And I finally have the time to do a proper review.

First off, quite excited this is out. I love your characterizations, so I'm definitely happy to have more from you. But you already know that.


To this end she kept Harry and Ginny both busy doing housework in different rooms or at separate times as often as she could - Grimmauld Place had improved quite a bit since Harry's first visit, but it still had a long way to go before it was anything remotely resembling homey, from Mrs. Weasley's perspective.

That's definitely Molly for you. Mother to the core.


If Mrs. Weasley had known about some of Harry and Ginny's hidden activities when they found a free moment, Harry was quite sure that she'd take up sleeping in Ginny's bedroom and following her into the loo.
Hee Quite right, too.


"Calm down, mate," said Ron. "You need to learn to chill a little."

Harry's jaw dropped for a second. Over the past year Ron had taken to backing down whenever it seemed like Harry was about to tirade. "What, you pick now to get a backbone?"

"He's always had a backbone, Harry, maybe you've been just too thick to notice!" Ginny cut in.

"What is this, pick on Harry day?"

"No, that's tomorrow," said Ron.
Great exchange. Getting people to finally stand up to Harry being upset. Ron and Ginny are great there.


"Honestly, Ginny, you sound like a Slytherin," added Ron.
Which was rather what I was thinking of whilst reading about her idea. But it's actually a decent one, you know.


"Oh, you know, the usual," Bill put in. "Paperwork, tea-time, assassination attempts..."
Great line and transition into some more serious stuff. But you fired Mr. Weasley! That's sad. I could see this happening in canon, definitely, but it still doesn't make it nice. Ah well, you've got to have hardships somewhere.


Great will! I love how you had him include everyone and not just have him leave it all to Harry or all to Remus like in other fics. This is much more interesting and entertaining. Dung gets all the stuff from number 12? That's great. I'd love to see his reaction to that. And besides, this was a splendid way to get some money to the Weasleys without them being hugely uptihgt and not accepting. The side details (guitar, Weird Sisters) are great, too. Adds humor into it, which is very Sirius.


"Oh no," said Ginny. "If the git decides he wants back in, he'd best do it before our new money is public knowledge. He doesn't get to crawl back to us that easily now that we're no longer 'lacking ambition' or however he put it. And Fred and George are already rich. Or getting there, anyway."
Oh wow. That's tough, though not surprising.


The conflict with Hermione. Nicely done--having her stand up for Kreecher, but not knowing the full story...makes for an interesting reaction from Harry. All full of the anger from OotP. Obviously he's working on it (and Ginny's helping), but I would definitely expect him to lose every once and while still. He's only human, after all, and can't just poof his emotions away like that. I am glad Ginny's helping him, and I'm especially glad that whilst helping him she's still retaining herself in there and not just being sympathetic to him (like, she's sticking up for Hermione and not bowing down to Harry's anger).

Nicely done, Joe.
  Quote
Jenadamson
Friday 18th June 2004 08:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: War and Politics
Goodness, Joe, I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to get this reviewed. But better late than never, I guess.

Lovely, lovely stuff. This was a wonderful first chapter, and it was nice to move right into it.

This line made me laugh:

"Weird luck," said Moody, "is the reason I'm not on the cover of Witch Weekly. And I'd love to stay for dinner."

You do Moody so well!

I really enjoyed the part (toward the beginning) where Ginny defended Ron to Harry, saying he's always had a backbone. It made me smile.

The fight with Hermione and Harry was also very, very well done. It's very in character for Hermione to be so rational (or what she thinks is rational) about things, sometimes without thinking about individual feelings, and it's also in character for Harry to become very offended by that type of thinking. You handled that very well.

Of course, I love any and all snog sessions between Harry and Ginny (grin).

Marvelous first chapter. I look forward to more.
  Quote
Lady Chi
Thursday 17th June 2004 17:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

1: War and Politics
Howdy, Joe!

Well, you're certainly off to an... ahem, interesting start. 'A little tart'? Honestly.

I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this and wish I had more energy to write a decent review.

I'll be seein' ya
Chi
  Quote
Lena
Thursday 17th June 2004 13:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: War and Politics
Joe!!


I'm so proud of you! You posted your story just in time for the summer too... It's extremely hot in my room right now, so I'll have to make this short.

You're use of characterization was great. You showed the teenage side of Harry (with his friends and Ginny) and his maturing side as well.
Oh, Sirius... Why did he have to die?
One thing, and I'm sorry to say it, but you forgot to put in the flying bike. Maybe that can be something that pops up in a later chapter

Speaking of future chapters, I can't wait for the next one.


  Quote
Sherylyn
Wednesday 16th June 2004 21:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1: War and Politics
Just FYI to other reviewers ... As Faelaern's beta and one of the admins -- I made a "technical error" in uploading the story originally, so it made it be a bit wonky on showing two chapters (although it was actually two copies of the same chapter) and so on. It's fixed now, though, and the REAL Chapter Two should make its appearance before tooooo long!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004