Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For There Might Still Be Hope by Alcarcalime

Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ibelieveintruelove
Thursday 6th August 2009 11:28


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

There might still be hope
Oh it was so beautiful! I loved the interaction between Harry and Ginny, great chemistry. Nice job!!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Monday 17th December 2007 03:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

There might still be hope
So sweet without being too sickly sweet! I agree with you that it would have been nice if there had been more H/G moments in the books. Keep up the good work!
  Quote
The Boss
Saturday 17th November 2007 01:14


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

There might still be hope
Aww, stupid Voldemort wrecked that scene...could have been a 'happily ever after' ending, but it was not the case =(

Excellent story

The Boss
  Quote
pyromain
Wednesday 6th June 2007 10:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

There might still be hope
what a lovely story, even without it spoke out loud the both know what they mean to each other. I feel that allthough it could continue the story is finished.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 7th July 2006 15:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

There might still be hope
I think I read this story before, but it is still good.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Sunday 30th April 2006 14:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

There might still be hope
That was cute. I believe you have a sequel to this so I'll go read that now. Great work!
Kortnee
  Quote
Hearts on Fire
Sunday 30th April 2006 10:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

There might still be hope
Very tender and sweet!
You write great romantic stories and comedic ones.

Well done! Again! LOL

  Quote
samantha
Friday 17th March 2006 14:11


There might still be hope
i love it it is soo cool and very well writen
  Quote
Concealed
Thursday 16th March 2006 16:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

There might still be hope
Aw! That was a great fic!
  Quote
paladin
Friday 10th March 2006 09:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

There might still be hope
This is such a great scene. Anyone who has known frustration from thier feelings for someone, like you described for Harry, should be able to easily recall those memories while reading this fic. The discovery or realization of new feelings can always leave someone with inner turmoil. It's the decisions we make with that knowledge and those feelings that is the big test of one's self. I really enjoyed the dialog that you created for H&G helping them both resolve it wiithout having to stumble over themselves.

~Great, job!~
Alcarcalime
Monday 27th March 2006 22:22
There might still be hope (Author Response)
I meant to reply to this review before and I wonder why I never did. Anyway, thank you for review. It really means a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed the fic!
  Quote
cckeimig
Sunday 26th February 2006 14:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

There might still be hope
Very nice take on a difficult situation. I'm gonna be so mad if she kills him off in book 7 and he can never find his own happiness!!!
  Quote
AmberosiaJaneWeasleyPotter
Saturday 25th February 2006 21:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

There might still be hope
aw I love it! Harry+Ginny Forever! this was an awesome story!
Alcarcalime
Sunday 26th February 2006 00:05
There might still be hope (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you loved it!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Thursday 23rd February 2006 19:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

There might still be hope
This was awesome. *sigh* Ah, young love. Even though I'm a failing H/Hr shipper, the people on this site are crossing me over to H/G. Excellent job with the story, I hope to see more from you!
Alcarcalime
Saturday 25th February 2006 23:40
There might still be hope (Author Response)
Thank you! And I hope we'll be really successful in making you cross over to our ship.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Thursday 23rd February 2006 15:35


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

There might still be hope
Very well written. The subtlty at the end really makes the story. It's nice to see a spot of hope for Harry in the future, something he can look to when he's feeling down. I only wish J.K.R. would have put more moments in like this along the way. Harry deserves a little love in his life. Thanks for sharing this with us all.
Alcarcalime
Thursday 23rd February 2006 16:47
There might still be hope (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm wishing too that JKR had put more H/G moments in the books, but then I think that's what our role is--to write what JKR didn't, don't you think?
  Quote
aschowin
Tuesday 21st February 2006 08:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

There might still be hope
Good story, I really enjoyed reading this. That was such a candid moment, it just makes you smile.
Alcarcalime
Saturday 25th February 2006 23:36
There might still be hope (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Raine-Storm
Monday 20th February 2006 13:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

There might still be hope
you MUST continue!! i loved it!!
Alcarcalime
Monday 20th February 2006 20:01
There might still be hope (Author Response)
I'm glad you loved it! I did continue it, you might want to check "After All" and "Holding On." Thanks again!
  Quote
seeker77
Monday 20th February 2006 09:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

There might still be hope
very nice, it would be a great story to keep adding to, instead of a one shot. think about it.
Alcarcalime
Monday 20th February 2006 19:50
There might still be hope (Author Response)
Thank you! There are two more stories I wrote in within this universe. You might want to check "After All" and "Holding On."
  Quote
Hank
Monday 20th February 2006 09:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

There might still be hope
I remember reading this a long time ago (and enjoying it) and it appears I have not left a review. Shame on me. This is a wonderful story. I enjoy the exchange between Harry and Ginny and Harry's introspection prior to Ginny's arrival. Very nice.
Alcarcalime
Monday 20th February 2006 19:44
There might still be hope (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you loved it.
  Quote
sonicdale
Monday 21st March 2005 11:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

There might still be hope
Very subtle.
And to the point.
And a good idea. Your writing relfects you, I'd guess. Not rash, but thoughtful

Good job.
Alcarcalime
Monday 21st March 2005 16:15
There might still be hope (Author Response)

Thanks for the review! Yeah I guess; this one is really close to me so is my other fic Serenading Ginny.

  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 21:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

There might still be hope
You are a true romantic aren't you?  I had to read your other stories after I finished 'Serenade'...  this is just as lovely!  Way beyond fluff...
Alcarcalime
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 22:01
There might still be hope (Author Response)

lol Yeah, I guess I am. Thanks for the reviews!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004