Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Red Is The Heart by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
Danikay
Tuesday 24th March 2009 18:54


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Prologue
Didn't I say it was 'yes dear' and 'no dear' from now on?"

Ay, that he did hahaha ^_^
Yay! I've found another long one!
DaniKay
St Margarets
Friday 27th March 2009 04:42
Prologue (Author Response)
Yes, you did. This is my first ever multi-chapter story.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 29th April 2008 06:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Prologue
im excited to read this
haha love the ending!
"I wonder why we're not allowed out on the grounds?"

Ginny turned from the window with a strange look on her face. "Maybe because of the dragons?"
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 24th December 2007 19:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Prologue
interesting... dragons?? crazy!!!
  Quote
psycholis
Friday 12th October 2007 19:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Prologue
A bit of foreshadowing in context to this chapter, I really liked what you did with Theodore Nott. I always thought Harry's side needed a good slytherin ally. Other than that, nice start to this marvelous story. Way to make and entrance Harry. Show off as always.
St Margarets
Wednesday 17th October 2007 03:27
Prologue (Author Response)
Yes, Snape would certainly agree with the show off part! I would have loved a Slytherin ally in the series. Regulus was as close as we got, I guess.
  Quote

Wednesday 29th November 2006 22:09


Prologue
indeed goood =)[url=http://gooogle.com/]gooogle[/url]
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 29th September 2006 09:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue
Nice start. Dragons on the grounds... that sounds ominous
  Quote
icecream
Monday 16th May 2005 22:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Prologue
I loved this! As well as the Wallpaper ones and the Yarn outtake. Please write more H/G, R/Hr - I enjoyed your writing a lot!
St Margarets
Tuesday 17th May 2005 17:07
Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks! You've done a lot of reading lately! I do like R/Hr - but H/G is my favorite hands down.  Can't wait to see Ginny in HBP!
  Quote
Mariposa
Friday 31st December 2004 22:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Prologue

Hi I love your story but I wished you would have put down that the wallpaper story,etc. should be read before this one. I didn't read your stories in order and didn't get all the in jokes. Oh well  now I'll just have to force myself to read it again!  

I really liked the interactions between   and     I don't think I could see him braiding her hair though. Its too sweet but I liked it. My boyfriend, now husband, liked to brush my long hair in highschool. He's sweet but not a typicle male.

 

St Margarets
Saturday 1st January 2005 05:49
Prologue (Author Response)
The braiding thing came from "Lucky Me."  Maybe it will seem more natural after reading that story.  Harry has always noticed Ginny's hair, which is where I came up with that idea.
  Quote
Stormdelver
Thursday 9th December 2004 16:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Prologue
Yup I like starting a finished fic from the beginning, Love the beginning, hate Snape (Bad Snape Bad) of course my fav couple and some nice foreshadowing- no Malfoy- never liked the little ferret anyway
  Quote
wvchemteach
Thursday 28th October 2004 11:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

Prologue

Decided to re-read one of my favorite stories from one of my favorite authors.  I love the portrayal of Harry and Ginny in your stories.  Harry is growing up and maturing instead of staying the angry, clueless 15 year old he was in OOTP and your Ginny is different than anyone elses portrayal.  Almost everyone else portays her as a naive innocent with a sharp sense of humor or as no nonsense, take no prisoners, I am woman hear me roar young woman.  You have found the  middle ground where Ginny genuinely seems act the way a 15 year old girl  would with her insecurities and confidences. I like how it is fairly obvious that she is very much taken with Harry yet is afraid to vocalize her feelings.

Quite frankly I think your Ginny is the best I've read. And yor Harry ties with Sib's from The Awakening Power.  Personally, I think if I would write Harry for the sixth year he would be a blend of the two.  A little more confident and driven than your Harry like the one in TAP, but not no where nearly as clueless about his emotions concerning the opposite sex like your Harry.

 

 with  in a story just rocks!!!

St Margarets
Thursday 28th October 2004 11:26
Prologue (Author Response)

Oh dear - going back over a story certainly gives one the chance to see where improvements could be made, etc. . . 

I do like Ginny alot - she is very complex - and also very human.  Because we don't see as much of her in canon - I think that it is easier for an author to make her their own creation.  I really tried to take in account all five books worth of Ginny - because I think it is a disservice to her character to suddenly jettison the elbow in the butter dish just because she got her voice back.  Everyone has an "elbow" moment now and then. 

Harry is harder to figure out because he has been through so much - yet he is a survivor bar none.  What JKR is going to do with him is anyone's guess.  I think the anger stage is over - so hopefully the healing and reaching out will begin in HBP.

 

  Quote

Saturday 2nd October 2004 18:14


Prologue

                              

  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Thursday 24th June 2004 18:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Prologue
This is wonderful!
  Quote
Lady Chi
Tuesday 22nd June 2004 19:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Prologue
Well... an interesting begin to what promises to be an interesting story, I'm assuming. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. I want to know about the dragons!
  Quote
mj
Tuesday 22nd June 2004 18:47


Prologue
this first chapter has lots of promise. im excited to read the rest of it. wallpaper was really good. like really really good. update soon!!
  Quote
Musings
Tuesday 22nd June 2004 14:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Prologue
So excited to see a new fic here AND that it's going to be multi-chaptered!
  Quote
slackware98
Tuesday 22nd June 2004 09:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Prologue
Dragons?! Nice.. Hagrid will be thrilled!
  Quote
Bistyboo1974
Tuesday 22nd June 2004 07:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Prologue
It makes me so happy that Harry and Ginny's story is being continued! I love the world you've created for these characters!

I'm looking forward to many more updates!

Bisty
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 22nd June 2004 01:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Prologue
Oh, good! the sequel to Lucky Me ! ...And it's going to be multi-chaptered as well! I can hardly wait! I've really enjoyed the other three stories and this one really promises to deliver.

It was good of Professor McGonagall not to punish Harry and Ginny, in spite of what Snape wanted to do. I also really like how you're giving us a glimps of what's going on with Ron and Hermione. This is going to be interesting...

Please post again soon. I'm eagerly awaiting Chapter One.

~Arnel~
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004