Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Now A Stranger by Alena

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
hihavaniceda
Monday 15th December 2008 04:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Now A Stranger
mm nice one !
  Quote
purple_dust
Wednesday 12th December 2007 16:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Now A Stranger
amazin story! great insight on petunia. luved it!!
  Quote
xDancesWithRainx
Sunday 8th July 2007 08:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Now A Stranger
Wow.....I like. I like a lot. It isn't the very best story like this I've written, but definatley better than many i've read. I like it...
  Quote
~delusion~
Monday 7th May 2007 00:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Now A Stranger
that's so sad
oh well good story, can't wait to see what's next.
  Quote
sonicdale
Monday 21st March 2005 13:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Now A Stranger
Here it is, a whole year later, and it's not continued.

What happened?? This was sooo good, with a lot of promise.
I lked the irrational thinking. I liked the "SuperMum" and the "my flowers".... You've done some thinking and such. Good job.

so...

A year has gone by. Has the muse kicked itself back onto your keyboard yet?
Alena
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 18:15
Now A Stranger (Author Response)
It was never supposed to be continued. The "To Be Continued..." was tagged on as a mistake by whoever uploaded this story.

I've had many plot bunnies take hold and pass in the past year. Hopefully something will blossom into something more someday soon
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 5th February 2005 09:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Now A Stranger
Thank you for showing me how to feel sympathy for Petunia.  I've never wanted to hug her before now.  Well done.
  Quote
Pronglet
Thursday 3rd February 2005 17:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Now A Stranger
  Quote
lissabee
Wednesday 2nd February 2005 16:45


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Now A Stranger
That was a very interesting PoV...I think many people like to think of the Dursley's as having no human emotion really, but you have to wonder if Petunia had ALWAYS hated Lily or what. I think this was a very sad, but touching insight to the battle that could wage within her.
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 2nd February 2005 08:18


Now A Stranger

Alright then! the To be continued was a nice touch, now that i know that there isnt anymore- I should have realise dit was the end , when harry moved out. Well, I hope to read more from you soon!

~Maria~

  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 1st February 2005 00:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Now A Stranger

You've done a remarkable job of explaining why Petunia Dursley is the way she is.  You've captured her resentment of Lily's gifts beautifully which goes a long way in explaining her treatment of Harry. 

By the way, congratulations for having your story selected as a Story of the Week.  I will be looking for your name on the updates list from now on!

   Arnel

Alena
Tuesday 1st February 2005 23:52
Now A Stranger (Author Response)

I'm completely blown away and honored  and so surprised to see my name at the top of my screen for Story of the Week!

I'm so glad you enjoyed!

  Quote
Lakshmi Potter
Monday 31st January 2005 15:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Now A Stranger

Bravo! In so few words, you've expertly filled in the gaps that I've always been frustrated that JKR didn't. And what I really like is how you've breathed life into Petunia. It was such a short piece but you found some way to make her multidimensional.

As a side note, your rendering of young Lily reminds me very much of Ginny in PS and CoS.

~Lakshmi  

  Quote
mary-v
Monday 31st January 2005 14:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Now A Stranger

Oh my God! This- this was absolutely brilliant ! For the first tiem I felt a sort os symnpathy towards Perunia, except I still don;t understand why she hates Lily so much. Well, I do , but it's still a little fuzzy. But poor Lily. Imagine getting so much, but at the expense of losing something so important. The way you characterized the Evans was absolutely brilliant. Lily suffering just like Harry, Petunia protecting her, her mother wanting the best for her, her dad being proud. I just have one small insignificant flaw to mention. Petunia said her parent s where so proud when she received her letter. So I'm guessing her mom wanted her daughter to go as much as her dad. Well, I can't wait for the second installement! Please update soon!

~Maria~

Alena
Tuesday 1st February 2005 23:50
Now A Stranger (Author Response)

I'm so glad you enjoyed!  As it goes, however, this story was really a one-shot fic and they tagged "To be continued..." on the end as an oversight -- that's really the end!

I might try to continue it another time, but as you may have noticed I've been having a bit of writer's block since May when I posted this :).

  Quote
Nundu
Monday 31st January 2005 05:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Now A Stranger
It's the beginning, not the end!  Hurrah! You have a lovely style and I look forward to the story continuing.
  Quote
Kewii
Monday 14th June 2004 07:08


Now A Stranger
an interesting analysis of Lily's and Petunia's relationship.

I like the idea of Petunia being the protector. It's something that's fresh, yet it makes sense.

My one gripe is that I couldn't really see the future petunia in her younger self. Maybe I just missed it though.

Nice work
  Quote
callie
Wednesday 9th June 2004 22:20


Now A Stranger
i really liked this. especially the last bit when petunia says harry saves the world or so shes told. excellent job!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004