Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Now A Stranger by Alena

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
hihavaniceda
Sunday 14th December 2008 23:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Now A Stranger
mm nice one !
  Quote
purple_dust
Wednesday 12th December 2007 11:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Now A Stranger
amazin story! great insight on petunia. luved it!!
  Quote
xDancesWithRainx
Sunday 8th July 2007 04:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Now A Stranger
Wow.....I like. I like a lot. It isn't the very best story like this I've written, but definatley better than many i've read. I like it...
  Quote
~delusion~
Sunday 6th May 2007 20:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Now A Stranger
that's so sad
oh well good story, can't wait to see what's next.
  Quote
sonicdale
Monday 21st March 2005 08:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Now A Stranger
Here it is, a whole year later, and it's not continued.

What happened?? This was sooo good, with a lot of promise.
I lked the irrational thinking. I liked the "SuperMum" and the "my flowers".... You've done some thinking and such. Good job.

so...

A year has gone by. Has the muse kicked itself back onto your keyboard yet?
Alena
Wednesday 22nd March 2006 13:15
Now A Stranger (Author Response)
It was never supposed to be continued. The "To Be Continued..." was tagged on as a mistake by whoever uploaded this story.

I've had many plot bunnies take hold and pass in the past year. Hopefully something will blossom into something more someday soon
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 5th February 2005 04:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Now A Stranger
Thank you for showing me how to feel sympathy for Petunia.  I've never wanted to hug her before now.  Well done.
  Quote
Pronglet
Thursday 3rd February 2005 12:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Now A Stranger
  Quote
lissabee
Wednesday 2nd February 2005 11:45


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Now A Stranger
That was a very interesting PoV...I think many people like to think of the Dursley's as having no human emotion really, but you have to wonder if Petunia had ALWAYS hated Lily or what. I think this was a very sad, but touching insight to the battle that could wage within her.
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 2nd February 2005 03:18


Now A Stranger

Alright then! the To be continued was a nice touch, now that i know that there isnt anymore- I should have realise dit was the end , when harry moved out. Well, I hope to read more from you soon!

~Maria~

  Quote
Arnel
Monday 31st January 2005 19:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

Now A Stranger

You've done a remarkable job of explaining why Petunia Dursley is the way she is.  You've captured her resentment of Lily's gifts beautifully which goes a long way in explaining her treatment of Harry. 

By the way, congratulations for having your story selected as a Story of the Week.  I will be looking for your name on the updates list from now on!

   Arnel

Alena
Tuesday 1st February 2005 18:52
Now A Stranger (Author Response)

I'm completely blown away and honored  and so surprised to see my name at the top of my screen for Story of the Week!

I'm so glad you enjoyed!

  Quote
Lakshmi Potter
Monday 31st January 2005 10:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Now A Stranger

Bravo! In so few words, you've expertly filled in the gaps that I've always been frustrated that JKR didn't. And what I really like is how you've breathed life into Petunia. It was such a short piece but you found some way to make her multidimensional.

As a side note, your rendering of young Lily reminds me very much of Ginny in PS and CoS.

~Lakshmi  

  Quote
mary-v
Monday 31st January 2005 09:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Now A Stranger

Oh my God! This- this was absolutely brilliant ! For the first tiem I felt a sort os symnpathy towards Perunia, except I still don;t understand why she hates Lily so much. Well, I do , but it's still a little fuzzy. But poor Lily. Imagine getting so much, but at the expense of losing something so important. The way you characterized the Evans was absolutely brilliant. Lily suffering just like Harry, Petunia protecting her, her mother wanting the best for her, her dad being proud. I just have one small insignificant flaw to mention. Petunia said her parent s where so proud when she received her letter. So I'm guessing her mom wanted her daughter to go as much as her dad. Well, I can't wait for the second installement! Please update soon!

~Maria~

Alena
Tuesday 1st February 2005 18:50
Now A Stranger (Author Response)

I'm so glad you enjoyed!  As it goes, however, this story was really a one-shot fic and they tagged "To be continued..." on the end as an oversight -- that's really the end!

I might try to continue it another time, but as you may have noticed I've been having a bit of writer's block since May when I posted this :).

  Quote
Nundu
Monday 31st January 2005 00:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Now A Stranger
It's the beginning, not the end!  Hurrah! You have a lovely style and I look forward to the story continuing.
  Quote
Kewii
Monday 14th June 2004 03:08


Now A Stranger
an interesting analysis of Lily's and Petunia's relationship.

I like the idea of Petunia being the protector. It's something that's fresh, yet it makes sense.

My one gripe is that I couldn't really see the future petunia in her younger self. Maybe I just missed it though.

Nice work
  Quote
callie
Wednesday 9th June 2004 18:20


Now A Stranger
i really liked this. especially the last bit when petunia says harry saves the world or so shes told. excellent job!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004