Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Red Is The Heart by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
kopfsalat2000
Monday 24th January 2011 19:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

1: Dragons
Norbert knows his mummy



I am immensly enjoying your story which I have only just discovered. Your writing is brilliant, and the story is very promising!
  Quote
Danikay
Wednesday 25th March 2009 13:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

1: Dragons
OMG YES!!!!! LMAO I miss Norbert!!
^_^
DaniKay
St Margarets
Friday 27th March 2009 04:42
1: Dragons (Author Response)
I wish Norbert had come back later on the series.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 29th April 2008 06:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Dragons
yay! norberts back! lol
St Margarets
Tuesday 29th April 2008 14:14
1: Dragons (Author Response)
I was disappointed when JKR didn't bring back Norbert for DH. At least I got to write him at Hogwarts again.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 24th December 2007 19:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Dragons
nice chapter! that would be really akward though not knowing your f's friends and it would be really hard to walk over to them i would have to agree on that
NORBERTS BACK! allthough in cannon it is now norberta lol
  Quote
psycholis
Friday 12th October 2007 20:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1: Dragons
I totally laughed out loud at Ginny's friends. It's completely in contrast to the Ginny you're usually used to, but even though she's the youngest of 6 brothers, she's still a girl and this brings that home very well. I'm foreshadowing again by saying it's good to see the small build of of Ron/Hermione as well. Also, yay Norbert! We know now it's actually Norberta, but eh.. Good way to get the ball rolling.
St Margarets
Wednesday 17th October 2007 03:28
1: Dragons (Author Response)
I enjoyed imagining grily witches. Harry doesn't really listen to what Lavender and Parvati are talking about, but I think the magical world would have interesting spins on teen culture.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 29th September 2006 13:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Dragons
I don't like Days of Destiny .
Ah, you brought Norbert back .
  Quote
wvchemteach
Thursday 28th October 2004 11:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

1: Dragons

I have to say I like your Hermione and Ron.  Normally, I don't care for the two characters too much.  Hermione comes across completely as a know-it-all busybody in fanfiction and Ron is a completely clueless oaf.  Your Hermione reminds me more of the time-turner Hermione from POA who was cracking under too much stress and I can definitely see Hermione in this state of mind after OOTP.  I like how Ron is actually growing up a little and instead of making Hermione's situation worse is sensitive enough to her needs to help her.  Normally, I'm neutral to Ron/Hermione, but I kind of like their dynamic when you write them, they complement each other rather than crash into one another like a train wreck. 

I like how you portray Harry as actually striving to make things work with Ginny and swallowing his pride and owning up to his mistakes and trying to learn from them.  I like how Ginny is understanding and willing to take him by the hand through some of his fumbling.

I admint that at first I didn't care much for the Days of Destiny running gag, but this time around I picked up on the fact that the lead characters Roderick and Fionna resembled some the more common depictions of Harry and Ginny in fanon.  Roderick is like superman, but clueless to the love of his life and Fionna was originally, the shy wallflower who turned into the living stick of dynamite.  I think this time through I can enjoy the little by-play more.

I like that Ginny is understanding of the demands on Harry's time and I love how Harry is going out of his way to ensure some time for just the two of them and while he probably hasn't conciously realized it, he is being sensitive to Ginny's insecurities of coming 2nd to Ron and Hermione.  I like that he is making absolutely clear to her that she is his priority.

Great chapter and I will always be looking forward to your future writings.

St Margarets
Thursday 28th October 2004 11:48
1: Dragons (Author Response)

I came up with Days of Destiny for two reasons - I wanted Roderick and Fiona for the mirror scene, and I wanted something "girly" for Ginny that would throw Harry completely off.  Then I realized the fun I could have with the story lines. 

  Quote
Teen Prodigy of Ravenclaw
Thursday 29th July 2004 20:21


1: Dragons
That last line was brilliant! It was completely unexpected and was for my dad too.
You see, my bedroom door was open and as I read that last line I let out a girlish squeal and my dad walked by at that same moment by the door and dropped everything he was holding in surprise. Lol. It was a true sitcom family moment.
I love the dimensions that you gave to Ginny's friends. You made them seem believable, and gave them life. I really enjoyed that part of the chapter.
Now I'm going to go skip off to the next chapter.
Nice writing!
-TPoR
  Quote
AngieGS
Friday 25th June 2004 13:04


1: Dragons
great job, I looking forward to more. Cheers.
  Quote
hermionegreen
Thursday 24th June 2004 15:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

1: Dragons
Awesome beginning to what promises to be a fantasmic fic!!! I look froward to the developing relationship between harry and Ginny... I do so love fluff!!!

Update soon

HermioneGreen
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Thursday 24th June 2004 04:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

1: Dragons
This is actually for the Prologue and Ch. 1:

This is such a lovely start to a story, and I was thrilled when I realized it was a sequel to your Wallpaper Series. I loved it a lot, so I'm sure I'll enjoy this equally as much.

Dragons guarding the castle? Oh my!! That could be very interesting! Is Charlie helping with the dragons?

Looking forward to more!!

Susan
  Quote
kensai
Thursday 24th June 2004 03:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

1: Dragons
Oh poor Harry, he cast his lot with a soap freaket. I dated a girl who was enthralled with General hospitol when I was younger. I was roped into discussing it with her friends.

NOrbert is back. I wonder what trouble will occur with him there.

I am glad to see H/G set some us time together. I think it is a great way to cement a blooming relationship.
  Quote
Musings
Wednesday 23rd June 2004 20:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

1: Dragons
Norbert's home!!!!!!!!!! Love this fic!
  Quote
Bistyboo1974
Wednesday 23rd June 2004 13:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: Dragons
Days of Destiny ... As a long-time soap opera viewer (DOOL, GH & ATWT), I found that bit to be particularly amusing! And I could easily imagine Molly with her ear to the wireless, following the Roderick/Fiona storyline!

Nice job!

Bisty
  Quote
Tosca
Wednesday 23rd June 2004 11:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Dragons
Norbert! I love you for bringing Norbert back!

This is fun. I like the lunch scene; poor Harry! It was cute, as was his little nervous speech before he kissed Ginny. Awwww...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004