Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Nightmares by Ash

Showing 1 to 20 of 36 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 3rd September 2008 05:11


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Nightmares
Aww but tht was so sweet! We know Harry will eventually give in ;-) Nice story!
  Quote
DebbieO
Sunday 9th March 2008 19:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Nightmares
Great job. I loved this story!
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 18th July 2007 02:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Nightmares
This is a bittersweet story. Ginny longing for Harry. Finding herself looking forward to Harry coming to the burrow. Finding herself in a strange forest but finding courage inside herself. Then finding herself in a strange muggle town. Then realizing where she was. Trying to entice Harry outside to her. Trying to give him his old quill back. Finally realizing that Voldemort tried to use her to portkey Harry to himself. Then their kiss that Ginny was not going to rememeber. That is sad. The saddest thing is Harry believing that for him to be in love would make him more vulnerable. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of your stories. p
  Quote
twinsmom
Friday 16th March 2007 19:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Nightmares
Wow
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 19th October 2006 14:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Nightmares
Ginny should be able to remember the kiss .
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 16th September 2006 20:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Nightmares
This was awesome. The pashion, the imagery everything was great!! I listened to "Must Be Dreaming" by Frou Frou while listening to this, which only added to this amazing story.^^
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 25th June 2006 08:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Nightmares
Wow. That was differant. And how was Ginny under the Imperus? Oh well. That was good non the less. Poor Harry. And poor Ginny.
  Quote
Roxy
Friday 21st April 2006 10:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Nightmares
Another great story! Geez, I love your writing style. So concise (I'm pretty sure that's the word I wanna use) and descriptive. Some stories can get so confusing when it's a situation like you've written about, but you did it wonderfully! I'm now a faithful reader of yours!
  Quote
levotatingT
Friday 13th May 2005 13:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Nightmares

AWWWWW so cute .  that was really good.  Your awsome

Great job, keep writing, anf Plez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
Shadow Hider
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 19:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Nightmares

wow.. this is really good

  Quote
tonks442
Saturday 19th March 2005 11:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Nightmares
How sad! Poor harry....It would be wonderful to find out what happens after this! I loved your story!
  Quote
bluejeanphoenix
Tuesday 30th November 2004 22:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Nightmares

...

...

...

 

  Quote
obsidiana
Tuesday 28th September 2004 10:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 126

Nightmares

Oh, my....This was such a realisticly angsty dream fic....I loved that Harry told her in words and deeds how he felt about her...giving him the memory to charish...even knowing she wouldn't remember any of it.

Obsidiana

  Quote
Sib
Monday 13th September 2004 21:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Nightmares
What a great story. I'm trying to think of something specific to compliment you on, but the whole thing was great. Thanks!
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Monday 6th September 2004 14:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Nightmares
WOW. I've been shying away from reading much fanfiction lately, but this story is making me reconsider. Now this is like the stories I've gotten hooked to. The Angst fit perfectly, and the details flowed. Wow Now I'll have to go and check out your other works.
  Quote
jedione
Friday 23rd July 2004 14:31


Nightmares
Very good story, but it needed a happier ending. Ginny forgets everything, but the kiss or something along those lines. Or maybe the memory charm didn't work she remembers the darkness, but it is consumed by their love and they are stronger together for having endured it like they di.

I know it's angst, but angst can have a fluffy ending can't it?
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Thursday 8th July 2004 03:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

Nightmares
You definitely sucked me in with the way you started this. Your lead is so very dream-like that I took Ginny for her word at first. That made the, well, nightmarish turn all the more compelling. Very well thought out.

But I think the best part of this is how you also turn the nightmare around with the Memory Charm. A Ginny-centric tale becomes Harry's deep, dark secret. I don't know that his actions -- the kisses -- are in character, but they fit perfectly in context. And it's hardly a stretch to picture Harry brooding about something only he'll ever know.

Very surreal, tragic and well written. Good job!
-KC
  Quote
PottyMalf_13
Friday 2nd July 2004 17:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Nightmares
This is an amazing piece... It was really good..... That is the best I can do to Explain it... great job. nicely done.
  Quote
PenelopeBlack
Friday 2nd July 2004 16:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Nightmares
Wow. This is an amazing piece of work. After reading it twice now, I'm still at a loss of words for what to say. I love this because it truly is original. Very sad though. Almost made me cry the first time. I think you had wonderful characterisations-especially on Harry at the end. Makes you wonder what other underage wizards and witches have been used by the dark side but have no clue. Excellent job.
  Quote
Megan
Friday 2nd July 2004 16:08


Nightmares
This is not only very nicely done, but by far the best angst in the competition.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 36 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004