Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Enough by Katieay

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Dad
Monday 27th July 2009 11:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 485

Enough
Well written. Nice little story.
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Monday 23rd April 2007 21:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Enough
This is really sweet. Smart, to make ROn put his feelings in a letter he thought no-one would read. Stupid of him really, to leave it lying about like that.

Great little story
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 21st February 2007 13:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Enough
I love this story...really I do...

Wow, such a surprise from Ron. I really love the way you portray him. And with Hermione and Ginny being so thoughtful. Wow...I love this story! Great Job!!!

Lilys

P.S. Sorry for the last review on the other story...for some reason my brain and my hands were not working together. lol Great job again!
  Quote

Thursday 1st December 2005 17:43


Enough
Wow!  Glad I came across your stories.  Very nice, very Ron & Hermione-ish.  Another A+  S.
  Quote
ReachfulHP88
Thursday 1st December 2005 17:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Enough

Really excellent! You write so well, it's awesome! I love it when people get Ron "right" in my mind...because he's so often ignored or portrayed as just some chess-playing food-a-holic. Keep writing, I'll keep reading!
-Petey

  Quote
paladin
Thursday 1st December 2005 05:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Enough
so,... of course because I enjoyed OUaD so much, I had/have to check out all of your other works.  I really enjoyed this piece because it was more related to R/H; I haven't found too many stories that give them the nervousness and misunderstaning from unspoken feeling that this did.

Yeah, I know... took me a while to find this but then, there are a lot of fics out there. One of these days, I'll get mine up.

Katieay
Friday 2nd December 2005 07:24
Enough (Author Response)
 Thank you! I'm glad I was able to convey the misunderstandings and nervousness. It's exactly what I was going for. Thank you for taking the time to review!
  Quote
hewithnoname
Thursday 14th April 2005 15:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Enough

hello there if your other fic's are half as good as this, then you have to submit them. It would be a crime not to.

He-man

 

Katieay
Friday 15th April 2005 12:30
Enough (Author Response)

Thank you so much He-Man! That's very sweet of you. Thanks for the review!!

  Quote
tante
Tuesday 15th March 2005 19:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Enough

Oh, (sigh).  This is truly beautiful.  Where to begin...

First that you made Ron a real, living, breathing, feeling boy.  Of course he felt strongly about the events of the ministry.  Of course he'd be horribly upset by distance (physical and emotional) from his friends, and Hermione in particular.  I think the ministry occasion would have made him just as bold as you portrayed him - to actually put his feelings to paper.  The angst is delicious.  And I love how you let us imagine what Hermine whispered in his ears instead of making up the dialog.  It's romantic and sincerely precious.  I'm printing this out.

Katieay
Wednesday 16th March 2005 07:00
Enough (Author Response)
Thank you! So much. I'm glad that you agree with my portrayal of Ron, he's extremely important to me. This was such a great review Tante! You seriously made my day  thanks again!
  Quote
the toaster
Sunday 23rd January 2005 04:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Enough

*blinks* Wow... you write grief so well. People always seem to overlook Ron and Hermione's grief over Sirius but... oh, you wrote all the stuff other people miss out! Ron was beautifully in character, they all were. *dances* Fantastic!

Katieay
Wednesday 16th March 2005 06:55
Enough (Author Response)
Wow back. Thank you for such a fabulous review! *dances* too. I'm so glad you like it, and that my Ron was in character  Thanks again!
  Quote
DADAGinny
Wednesday 5th January 2005 12:16


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Enough
Everything's "fine".  Taking a page out of Harry's book, eh?

Dang it.  I wanted Ginny to kick Ron's butt for how he treated her in his room.

Nice to see someone besides Harry break down for a change.  The others have quite a bit on their plates as well. 

Angsty, but good.




Katieay
Wednesday 5th January 2005 12:35
Enough (Author Response)

I wanted her to as well, but she did it slowly and painfully and this became three chapters  (not really).

I'm glad you thought it was good, thanks! Tis supposed to be angsty, it was written for the summer lovin' teenage angst contest

Thank you so much for reviewing!

  Quote
dixychic
Friday 3rd December 2004 18:37


Enough

thaat was the best story ever.

i love ron/hermy stories

keep up the good work!

Katieay
Sunday 5th December 2004 10:18
Enough (Author Response)
Wow!  Thank you! I love them, too  Thanks for your review!
  Quote
bluejeanphoenix
Wednesday 1st December 2004 00:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Enough

 

lovely!! Great story.

 

Katieay
Sunday 5th December 2004 10:17
Enough (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you like it
  Quote
Maximaleeni
Friday 26th November 2004 15:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Enough
Oh God Katie. You're as bad as Hev, you keep making me cry!!! That was sooo sweet!!!!
Katieay
Sunday 5th December 2004 10:16
Enough (Author Response)
 Thank you Max!
  Quote
the Sleepy one
Friday 23rd July 2004 10:15


Enough
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!



Excellent as always Missy loved it!
  Quote
the Sleepy one
Friday 23rd July 2004 10:15


Enough
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!



Excellent as always Missy loved it!
  Quote
PenelopeBlack
Friday 2nd July 2004 16:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Enough
Wow. Very good story. I don't often read Ron/Hermione but this was great. It showed a side of Ron that we all know is there somewhere but we haven't actually seen much of. I also think the dialogue between Ron and Ginny was excellent and very realistic. Spot-on characterizations. The only bad thing - I was left wanting to read the actual letter really badly!
  Quote
Hev
Wednesday 30th June 2004 17:59


Enough
Loved the letter, but very embrassing for Ron!!
  Quote
Pooca
Wednesday 30th June 2004 16:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

Enough
This took my breath away. This was very well written, the emotions were very true. I love the ending, the descriptions and actions are magnificant. This was wonderful.
Katieay
Monday 13th December 2004 13:50
Enough (Author Response)

I know, I'm so extremely late in replying... I have no excuse!

Thank you so much for your review Pooca... It floored me when I first read it and keeps flooring me every time I read it  Thanks again!

  Quote
Lady Chi
Saturday 26th June 2004 21:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Enough
Aw. This piece really stands out in my mind because you made it Ron/Hermione centric. A very good tactic on a primarily H/G website.

Your Ron and Hermione characterization was brilliant, and there's nothing I like more than good characterization. Good luck with the contest!

~Chi
Katieay
Saturday 26th June 2004 21:17
Enough (Author Response)
Thank you so much! Characterisations are really important to me, as a reader, so it's something I stress over when I write something. Thanks again.

  Quote
Cera
Saturday 26th June 2004 14:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Enough
Loved it!

"If you don't know then I'm not going to tell you!"


I loved Ron's childish attitude there. I also like how you expressed what was going through his mind so well. Unrequited love can be horrible.
Katieay
Saturday 26th June 2004 14:01
Enough (Author Response)
Oh boy can it! Thanks for the review Chica!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004