Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Worth A Thousand Words by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 53 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
The Boss
Saturday 8th May 2010 16:23


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Worth A Thousand Words
Lovely piece - I love the fact taht Harry suggested the idea to bring the family back together as a whole once again. And good on Fred and George for making Percy laugh for the first time since he 'left' them. Also the Harry/Ginny fluf was brilliant worked very well indeed

The Boss
St Margarets
Sunday 9th May 2010 00:28
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I've always liked this story - again, another one that is really old. I do love the Weasleys and how Harry fits right in. It's kind of amazing that JKR had Fred laugh at something Percy did right before he died. Laughter does heal a lot. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Friday 16th October 2009 06:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

Worth A Thousand Words
Very sweet--Harry should talk to Ginny more often when he's slightly tipsy--things might have progressed faster.
thanks!
St Margarets
Friday 16th October 2009 08:16
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I thought Harry needed a drink after the year he had in OttP. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 24th July 2009 18:24


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Worth A Thousand Words
That was wonderful! I love a Weasley family photo, it's so sweet and would have all of my favorite characters in it I feel like Ron or Ginny would have dragged Harry into at least one of the pictures they took though. It was a lovely story, nice work!
St Margarets
Sunday 26th July 2009 00:27
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I love my Weasleys! (Complete with Fred - I'm still in denial!)
  Quote
Danikay
Tuesday 24th March 2009 14:24


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Worth A Thousand Words
Harry looked at Fred with confusion. "Of course she's the best looking one."

^_^ go Harry, there he is showing his obliviousness again.
But so full of good ideas ^_^
Loving the cuteness!
DaniKay
St Margarets
Friday 27th March 2009 00:38
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
LOL - Harry is always the last to know about his own feelings, isn't he?
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd February 2009 04:11


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Worth A Thousand Words
That was so cute, but please can we have the story that goes with:
\"\'...someday, you\'ll have your own children and they will be your tomorrows.\'
\'Someday you\'ll have your own picture over the mantel.\'\" ??!

B
St Margarets
Tuesday 3rd February 2009 00:20
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I have written a few next generation one shots, but not a long story. I do love thinking about Harry's family life, since he deserves a good one! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
drummersgirl
Monday 10th November 2008 06:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Worth A Thousand Words
This was very sweet!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 28th April 2008 03:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Worth A Thousand Words
aww!!! so cute! haha i thought that h/g were married! my bad! I love all the lil hints that harry made lol
St Margarets
Tuesday 29th April 2008 09:32
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
This is a very old story - written before HBP. No marriage yet - we in fan fiction had the fun of getting them together in the first place. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
bookish327
Sunday 13th January 2008 14:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Worth A Thousand Words
Great story! I love it when the Weasleys (including Harry, since he's really an honorary Weasley) get together. There's always laughter and love present in the room with them.

Your idea for Harry to be the one to come to Ginny's rescue (since she was the one who was at loose ends about a gift) with a great idea was very appropriate. He's also just far enough on the outside of the situation to be able to see things like the family picture over the mantel, instead of it just blending in as something that's been there most of their lives (as it probably would for those who grew up with it). Also, since he's obviously "sweet on" Ginny (even if he may not realize it yet), he's very likely to notice that she isn't able to have a significant presence and personality in the old picture because of her age at the time, unlike the twins having to be held still by Bill and Charlie, for example. The other Weasleys again are so used to her being so much younger than them that they probably wouldn't think about how she'd have changed the most physically out of all of them since that picture was taken. But, Harry does, since he has special feelings for her, and that probably explains him wanting the personality and appearance of the Ginny he knows to be captured in an up-to-date Weasley kids photograph. As always, it's a mark of your excellent writing that I can read all of this into your story with all of these motivations for the characters to do what they're doing making perfect sense.

I also loved the twins' teasing of Bill and resulting ice fight. These touches of anarchy are part of what I love about fics in which the Weasleys all get together. With all of the personalities involved, a certain amount of enjoyable chaos is expected.

As always, great job!
St Margarets
Wednesday 16th January 2008 06:55
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this story! It was written for an angst challenge, but it just didn't turn out that way. The Weaselys just aren't angsty to me. I always thought Harry would notice Ginny when no one else around him did. So this story was an attempt to show more of that trait in him.

Thanks for reading and for your detailed review! My favorite kind.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 11th January 2008 13:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Worth A Thousand Words
aww ww so cute! I thought that harry would kiss ginny though lol
  Quote
wrote
Wednesday 21st November 2007 22:57


Worth A Thousand Words
I love it, frankly. It's amazing!
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 4th June 2007 07:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Worth A Thousand Words
I think harry trully wanted a picture with ginny so he could stare at her in the picture. I really liked the story family is everything.
St Margarets
Monday 4th June 2007 08:08
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
After HBP, I wonder if Harry has a picture of Ginny? And you're right - family is everything to Harry. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Debbie OConnor
Sunday 6th May 2007 08:55


Worth A Thousand Words
Beautiful! I like your journal, it's easier to leave comments here.

This was so sweet...very true to character.
St Margarets
Sunday 6th May 2007 09:55
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I'm glad you like Live Journal! You can stop by any time. Thanks for reading!
  Quote

Tuesday 26th December 2006 15:04


Worth A Thousand Words
Very ADORABLE! f and g made me laugh more than once, brilliantly done
St Margarets
Wednesday 27th December 2006 09:49
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. It was fun to write.
  Quote
sarasmomma
Sunday 17th December 2006 20:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Worth A Thousand Words
I think that you forgot one of the new members of the wesley family in the picture!
St Margarets
Monday 18th December 2006 04:03
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
Some day there will be lots of new faces in that Weasley family picture! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 06:05


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Worth A Thousand Words
I absolutely adore this story. It rings true in so many ways.
St Margarets
Wednesday 6th December 2006 09:22
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this. I think you've burned through all of my one shots here at Phoenix Song. I have more at SIYE and the Sugar Quill if you're interested. Thank you for all of your reviews! It always gives me a thrill when my old stories are read!
  Quote
Astarte
Sunday 12th November 2006 12:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Worth A Thousand Words
As a photographer and a mom, all I can say is: *SOB*
St Margarets
Sunday 12th November 2006 12:57
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
This was another challenge story (for angst) LOL. I didn't win since the Weasleys just aren't *that* angsty. Still, it's one of my favorites. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
twinsmom
Sunday 22nd October 2006 11:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Worth A Thousand Words
Yeh made me tear up at the end there. Really moving!

christy
St Margarets
Sunday 22nd October 2006 12:14
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
You really are working through all of these stories. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 2nd October 2006 08:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Worth A Thousand Words
Very touching ....
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 2nd September 2006 10:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Worth A Thousand Words
Great story.^^
St Margarets
Sunday 3rd September 2006 12:09
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
aw, you're reading all of my stories. Thanks!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Tuesday 13th June 2006 09:29


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Worth A Thousand Words
Aaww! That was so cute! The whole thing was very nice, but not overdone at all. I wanted more! LOL. Very nice job. Again. ^^
St Margarets
Tuesday 13th June 2006 14:08
Worth A Thousand Words (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! It was for the angst challenge - and you can see why it didn't win since it's not very angsty at all. LOL. I'm not that good at angst. Fluff I can do. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 53 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004