Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For With All My Love by Lady Chi

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
chiantiqueen
Friday 18th January 2008 03:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Chapter 2
I like the way you are developing Lily and James relationship gradually, I like the fact that it is more of a natural progression rather than one minute they hate each other then the next they love each other. It's much more believable how you have written it. Great action with the attack on the train, love it!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 15th May 2007 14:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter 2
Was it Death Eaters?? It sounded like it. Haha. Sirius' comment was great. :0)
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 29th April 2007 01:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 2
The attack was interesting. I like the lead in to the attack being a low level sound to begin with and then increasing until James decided to investigate.
The by-play between the boys and Lily was good. I like the fact that Remus and Sirius were in the car because "Dumbledore told them too." Leave it to Dumbledore to set up James and Lily so that they have to spend more time together because they are head boy and girl! I can see his eyes twinkling now! I like the way James and Lily worked together to increase the wards. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 17th June 2006 06:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Chapter 2
That was exciting! Wow!!! Very thrilling, and I love James in this a lot.
  Quote
Cherry
Sunday 2nd October 2005 05:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Chapter 2

Sweet!

Cherry

  Quote
Katieay
Monday 19th July 2004 06:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Chapter 2
Excellent action and the description of the Warding Charm. The line from Dumbledore was typically him and made me smile.
  Quote
Mr. Intel
Friday 9th July 2004 13:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Chapter 2
Excellent, if short chapter. I'm just now getting around to reading past the first!

One issue, however... When Lily says, "The way this train is moving, our attackers are getting closer." I was under the impression that the train had stopped. (Suddenly, the train began to rock and came to a grinding, jarring stop.)

So which is it? Perhaps you meant to comment on the way the train was 'rocking'? That would make much more sense, but I don't know for sure.

Anyhow... Off to read the rest!
  Quote
Lena
Monday 28th June 2004 20:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Chapter 2
I'm sad to say that I've never read any of your fics before, and I don't know why. I like this story!!!

Update soon! I have all week until I start working and I want some good fics!

Great job Chi!
  Quote
Lucky Kat
Monday 28th June 2004 14:13


Chapter 2
I love it!! James and Lily falling in love!! Can't wait for more!!
  Quote
Faelaern
Sunday 27th June 2004 21:50


Chapter 2
Whoa! Action packed! I had considered having an attack on the Hogwarts Express way back in 'In Memoriam', but I confess, I couldn't think of how such an attack would happen, and what it would be like, so I dropped the idea. You've handled the matter marvelously here, it's suspenseful and intense, like something you'd see in a James Bond film. I like the humerous undertones as well, and I'm intrigued by Remus lyrcanthropy giving him heightened senses (I'm assuming that's why the noise was bothering him so much?). Until next chapter,

Joe
Lady Chi
Sunday 27th June 2004 21:50
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
As usual, very insightful, Joe. Yes, Remus' lyncanthropy was making it very difficult for him to deal with such a high-pitched noise. If I were you, I'd keep that in mind. As for the James Bond thing, I'm sure you'd be amused to know that the theme from "Mission: Impossible" was playing in the back of my mind as I wrote the scene.

Thanks for the compliments. Coming from you, they mean ever so much.

Take care of yourself!
Chi
  Quote
Jaquelyne
Sunday 27th June 2004 02:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Chapter 2
Chi,

Did you not think we would miss you?? Of course we would.

It's getting to the point that I only read H/G and J/L fics, so this is more than welcome to become a new fave.

I do like the new chapter and was excited to see you had updated!

~J~
Lady Chi
Sunday 27th June 2004 02:52
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Honestly, I wasn't entirely sure anyone knew I'd been missing for a while. I'm really excited to see you again!! I'm looking forward to hearing from you in later chapters! Thanks for the review. I really appreciate it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004