Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For With All My Love by Lady Chi

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
chiantiqueen
Thursday 17th January 2008 22:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Chapter 2
I like the way you are developing Lily and James relationship gradually, I like the fact that it is more of a natural progression rather than one minute they hate each other then the next they love each other. It's much more believable how you have written it. Great action with the attack on the train, love it!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 15th May 2007 10:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter 2
Was it Death Eaters?? It sounded like it. Haha. Sirius' comment was great. :0)
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 28th April 2007 21:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 2
The attack was interesting. I like the lead in to the attack being a low level sound to begin with and then increasing until James decided to investigate.
The by-play between the boys and Lily was good. I like the fact that Remus and Sirius were in the car because "Dumbledore told them too." Leave it to Dumbledore to set up James and Lily so that they have to spend more time together because they are head boy and girl! I can see his eyes twinkling now! I like the way James and Lily worked together to increase the wards. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 17th June 2006 02:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Chapter 2
That was exciting! Wow!!! Very thrilling, and I love James in this a lot.
  Quote
Cherry
Sunday 2nd October 2005 01:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Chapter 2

Sweet!

Cherry

  Quote
Katieay
Monday 19th July 2004 02:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Chapter 2
Excellent action and the description of the Warding Charm. The line from Dumbledore was typically him and made me smile.
  Quote
Mr. Intel
Friday 9th July 2004 09:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Chapter 2
Excellent, if short chapter. I'm just now getting around to reading past the first!

One issue, however... When Lily says, "The way this train is moving, our attackers are getting closer." I was under the impression that the train had stopped. (Suddenly, the train began to rock and came to a grinding, jarring stop.)

So which is it? Perhaps you meant to comment on the way the train was 'rocking'? That would make much more sense, but I don't know for sure.

Anyhow... Off to read the rest!
  Quote
Lena
Monday 28th June 2004 16:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Chapter 2
I'm sad to say that I've never read any of your fics before, and I don't know why. I like this story!!!

Update soon! I have all week until I start working and I want some good fics!

Great job Chi!
  Quote
Lucky Kat
Monday 28th June 2004 10:13


Chapter 2
I love it!! James and Lily falling in love!! Can't wait for more!!
  Quote
Faelaern
Sunday 27th June 2004 17:50


Chapter 2
Whoa! Action packed! I had considered having an attack on the Hogwarts Express way back in 'In Memoriam', but I confess, I couldn't think of how such an attack would happen, and what it would be like, so I dropped the idea. You've handled the matter marvelously here, it's suspenseful and intense, like something you'd see in a James Bond film. I like the humerous undertones as well, and I'm intrigued by Remus lyrcanthropy giving him heightened senses (I'm assuming that's why the noise was bothering him so much?). Until next chapter,

Joe
Lady Chi
Sunday 27th June 2004 17:50
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
As usual, very insightful, Joe. Yes, Remus' lyncanthropy was making it very difficult for him to deal with such a high-pitched noise. If I were you, I'd keep that in mind. As for the James Bond thing, I'm sure you'd be amused to know that the theme from "Mission: Impossible" was playing in the back of my mind as I wrote the scene.

Thanks for the compliments. Coming from you, they mean ever so much.

Take care of yourself!
Chi
  Quote
Jaquelyne
Saturday 26th June 2004 22:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Chapter 2
Chi,

Did you not think we would miss you?? Of course we would.

It's getting to the point that I only read H/G and J/L fics, so this is more than welcome to become a new fave.

I do like the new chapter and was excited to see you had updated!

~J~
Lady Chi
Saturday 26th June 2004 22:52
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Honestly, I wasn't entirely sure anyone knew I'd been missing for a while. I'm really excited to see you again!! I'm looking forward to hearing from you in later chapters! Thanks for the review. I really appreciate it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004