Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Under Your Spell by Diana Harrington-Winters

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
gymnastgal19
Saturday 30th August 2008 21:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Under Your Spell
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 29th June 2007 14:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Under Your Spell
I do hope Harry gets a change with ginny.
  Quote
Hoss
Friday 12th January 2007 10:33


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Under Your Spell
I have very much enjoyed your story and I'm looking forward to more come. thanks
  Quote
neomatrixj2
Friday 27th October 2006 17:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Under Your Spell
it would be nice if these were all linked in one story but then I wouldnt have noticed it till it was done, its very nice and i cant wait for the next chapter.
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 17th August 2006 20:50


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Under Your Spell
I've read all your series in one sitting. I like this universe you have going on. Wouldn't it be easier if all the stories were chapters to a longer fic, though? Just a thought. Good work!
  Quote
Rachaol
Monday 3rd July 2006 11:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Under Your Spell
So maybe PS made your's a Story of the Week in hopes of encouraging you to continue? I know I would love to see more.

I agree your characterization of Harry and Ginny is particularly good. Not overblown or angsty but true to canon. I also think you did a pretty good job of bridging from OOTP to a possible Final Battle. It was a bit sketchy, but as it wasn't the focus of this story, well done nevertheless.

I am interested to see how Deborah's memories tie into the story and make a change for Harry. I'd love to a respite for the long-suffering Remus. Thanks for taking Ron and Hermione in fulfilling directions. You've laid a nice foundation, I really hope you get to take it forward.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 29th June 2006 08:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Under Your Spell
Well, this is the last one, huh? A bit disappointing to see Ginny with someone else, though I suppose you plan on getting them together eventually. Nice story, though moving a bit slow. A good read
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 28th June 2006 23:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Under Your Spell
You're taking things along at a leisurely pace, and I'd be interested to know how they continue. However, you haven't updated in two years, which is a bit too leisurely. Any chance that you will take this up again?
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Wednesday 28th June 2006 13:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Under Your Spell
Nice story... why don't you put it together instead of a bunch of individual stories? S.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 13:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Under Your Spell
Well then. I wonder what is going to happen between Ginny and Jason. And, why didn't Ginny tell him about the Harry thing? But, it does sound like Patunia was trying to know a little about the wizarding world.
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 25th May 2006 12:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Under Your Spell
Ah, good. We have a reason her and Jason won't work out. Well done! That job at the Ministry sounds absolutely PERFECT for Harry. I can imagine him enjoying that a lot.
  Quote
jeanne.
Thursday 13th October 2005 20:27


Under Your Spell
I loved all the short fics leading up to under your spell,and found it was updated in 2004.I was so disappointed.They were all so super.Too bad you lost rhe thread of the series and gave up.Hope you will maybe try again.
  Quote
Gioia
Saturday 24th September 2005 20:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Under Your Spell
I had fun tonight reading through your series.  I'm very much loving the in-character behavior you portray.  In particular, I find Harry's restlessness to be exactly how I'd imagine him to feel post-war.  I'm also particularly struck by how true to canon Ginny is, too.  We didn't see a lot of her in the first five books, so portraying her as clearly as you have pre-HBP is quite the accomplishment! 

This particular story is listed as a WIP, with an upcoming chapter "100%" complete but unposted.  Is that still the case?  Will there be more to this series?

Regardless, I do thank you for all you've invested in these stories.  They're wonderful!  
  Quote
J.R. Lewis
Sunday 21st August 2005 02:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Under Your Spell
Just gotta tell you that this is a really nice story. Please keep writing. I'm curious as to how this whole series of stories moves from here. 
  Quote
YelloWitchGrl
Tuesday 31st May 2005 16:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Under Your Spell
Oh the angst... can I just hate her boyfriend and get it over with?  All right, well I'm being silly.  Great chapter and I will be interested to read more.

BUT this chapter had a ton of ????? floating around where they didn't belong.  It was a little distracting.
  Quote
Laurel Carmer
Monday 30th May 2005 13:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Under Your Spell

All this stories seem more like chapters of one big story.  This last one is almost a cliffhanger.  <g>  I hope you update soon.

I'm really enjoying them.

Laurel

  Quote
Kjpzak
Sunday 29th May 2005 19:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Under Your Spell

Oh no!  This is not good - you can't leave it like that!  Poor Harry - just as he realizes what he needs, Ginny ends up with someone else.  But I'm hoping that Jason is a passing fancy - or not a long lived one, especially if Ginny finds out Harry's feelings for her.  Judging by her reaction to his letter, I'm thinking she would reciprocate.  Looking forward to more...

  Quote
wvchemteach
Wednesday 3rd November 2004 23:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

Under Your Spell

Well it looks like both of them are figuring out there own feelings and are blind to the others.

This scenario is always my worst nightmare when reading a Harry/Ginny fic. When one of them is with someone else while the other is in agony.

Personally, I would think that Ginny once she figured out her feelings would try to remove any complications that could distract (example: Jason Warren at this point he good be the greatest person in the world and my opinion of him is somewhere between Malfoy and bubortuber pus; you figure out which is lower) her or potentially come between them.

I also think Harry needs to just risk it all and get it out in the open. Could having her choose Jason over him be any worse than silently suffering from afar. At least then he would know and could start ordering his life accordingly.

I'm going to stick with you for the simple fact that I know that since the story is posted here it has to eventually turn Harry/Ginny. At this point though I'm suffering hopefully for a happier day to come.

  Quote

Monday 28th June 2004 20:56


Under Your Spell
Excellent start. I can't wait to see where you go with it.
  Quote

Monday 28th June 2004 10:39


Under Your Spell
Good start. I am one that like to se the H/G ship develope, and it looks like this one will take some time. Waiting for the next update.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004