Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Striking Sparks, the World Afire... by RdeHwyll

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
gymnastgal19
Sunday 30th March 2008 15:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
hahah that was awesome!! wonder why mrs weasley was so hard on ron but was fine with harry....
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 17th November 2007 10:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
haha that was so cute! I guess that since it was ginny and/or harry thats why she didnt lay into them? lol
I love how like everyone knew what hermonie and ron did in their spare time :p



  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 1st July 2007 00:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
I really liked this story, inlaws can be a pain more so if the all ready know you.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 05:29


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Nice story...real and not overly romanticized. Is there a sequel?
  Quote
topbabe
Saturday 2nd December 2006 08:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
hee hee very funny lol
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 7th June 2006 09:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
This is cute and sweet!! But there should be a scene where Harry finds out Ginny's answer.
  Quote
Ashley06
Friday 30th December 2005 18:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Thats cool. I love the word doozie, it was so cool that you used it.
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 09:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Delightful, nice work...it's a pity JKR doesn't have much of a place for this approach in her series.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 30th May 2005 09:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...

 I really enjoyed this story! The Ron and Ginny fight was great, and Harry asking permission was sweet. Well done!

Thank you for sharing.

  Quote
snowball
Thursday 26th May 2005 15:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Fluffy and cute. I like the part Molly laying out the rules for Ron and her talk with Harry.
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 06:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
It ended.
It bloody ended JUST when it was getting good!
Arg! *stomp, stomp, mutter, mutter!*

This was great. I always knew that Ron and Gin had better rows with each other than the other Weasley siblings. Good show.

And my mind immediately went to the bikini. *Slap*
Ah, well, I guess we'll never know...
RdeHwyll
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 06:21
Striking Sparks, the World Afire... (Author Response)

It ended.
It bloody ended JUST when it was getting good!
Arg! *stomp, stomp, mutter, mutter!*

This was great. I always knew that Ron and Gin had better rows with each other than the other Weasley siblings. Good show.

And my mind immediately went to the bikini. *Slap*
Ah, well, I guess we'll never know...

 

 

Oh, but you WILL know -- the story is part of a chapter of a sixth-year fic I'm just finishing up, "Harry Potter and the Rage of Ages", which I hope will get posted in the very near future. It's the prequel to "Harry Potter and the Philtre of Promise"...


  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 1st January 2005 15:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Fantastic! Lovely!
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Saturday 13th November 2004 01:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...

 Wow, really liked this fic. Your style of writing is splendid, it creates a nice flowing rhythm that us very enjoyable to read. Also, I think you've really managed to get the personalities right of the characters right.

It did leave me though wondering just how  and  Harry got together, I'd love to see your story on that!!!

Best Regards Spark Soliton

  Quote

Friday 15th October 2004 05:01


Striking Sparks, the World Afire...

BRILLIANT! *tear* that was hilarious! Write more!

~Maria~

  Quote
PenelopeBlack
Saturday 10th July 2004 10:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Very sweet ending. I loved Ron's reaction to what Harry said. Very realistic. Ginny and Ron arguing about who had done more was also quite funny. I didn't really see that much angst though.
  Quote
Miss Mione
Thursday 8th July 2004 10:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Ohhhh i liked that! so cute a fluffy!
  Quote
Cera
Sunday 4th July 2004 10:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Poor Ron, he really got the short end of that stick, didn't he?

Cute story, I liked Harry's talk with Molly.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Friday 2nd July 2004 18:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Hee-hee.. she knows some real doozies! Oh, that made me laugh.
  Quote
St. Margarets
Wednesday 30th June 2004 16:06


Striking Sparks, the World Afire...
Well you certainly got the "summer lovin'" portion of the contest in. I liked your line about Harry knowing he has to please Ginny not Ron. That shows some priorities in a relationship.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 9th December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Author: Author by Night
Story: Rufus Scrimgeour’s Annual Christmas Party
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004