Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Slinky Kind of Summer by kim22041

Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
pyromain
Sunday 9th September 2007 06:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Slinky Kind of Summer
I really liked this story, it takes some time to get threw his big scull but in the end he gets to see that Ginny is a person with more grasp on how to handel Harry then an other in his world.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 16th August 2007 13:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Slinky Kind of Summer
This is a great story. I really like the fact that it is leading to Harry finally discovering just how wonderful Ginny is. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
The Boss
Friday 15th June 2007 22:20


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

A Slinky Kind of Summer
Aww.
What a nice ending to a somehow troubled Harry
Excellent work

The Boss
  Quote
EJH0904
Saturday 14th April 2007 12:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

A Slinky Kind of Summer
I know this is from 2004, but I absolutely loved it. It was so sweet and genuine, and it showed a remorseful, grieving Harry without being utterly over the top. Very tastefully done.
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 13th April 2007 16:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

A Slinky Kind of Summer
That was perfectly sweet! And just how I would have imagined it happening. Ginny rambling on, and here's Harry *actually* listening. MM.
  Quote
meddymo
Wednesday 11th April 2007 13:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

A Slinky Kind of Summer
How lovely! Thanks for posting this. Well deserving of SOTW.
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 11th April 2007 12:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Slinky Kind of Summer
Congratulations on having this story chosen as Story of the Week!

I really like how persistant Ginny is and that she just keeps Harry company while not asking anything of him other than to let her be in the same room with him.

I smiled all the way through. Great story!
  Quote
Chatmandu
Tuesday 10th April 2007 18:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

A Slinky Kind of Summer
In a world on angst, a nice bit of fluff is SO welcome. I've noted before that fluff gets boring if not done well, but you really captured the essence of the canon characters and made them come alive!

Oh, and congradulations on an excellent guess at when Harry finally starts to notice Ginny.
  Quote
rdprice29
Tuesday 10th April 2007 16:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

A Slinky Kind of Summer
This was adorable. Great job!
  Quote
Chatmandu
Tuesday 10th April 2007 16:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

A Slinky Kind of Summer
In a world on angst, a nice bit of fluff is SO welcome. I've noted before that fluff gets boring if not done well, but you really captured the essence of the canon characters and made them come alive!

Oh, and congradulations on an excellent guess at when Harry finally starts to notice Ginny.
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 10th April 2007 05:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

A Slinky Kind of Summer
This is the very best,'learning to deal with, and slowly move on from Serius,s death' that I have ever read. Extremely well thought out and written.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 10th April 2007 05:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Slinky Kind of Summer
I still like it, and the thing I like best is the mental image you create with Ginny's incessant talking like a constant stream that starts turning the wheels in Harry's head.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 10th April 2007 01:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

A Slinky Kind of Summer
This is a delightful story. I absolutely loved Ginny's monologue and Harry's thoughts. Chatty Ginny, indeed.

His bringing her a slinky was such a kind thing to do.
  Quote
jezziep
Monday 9th April 2007 17:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

A Slinky Kind of Summer
Well, that was just wonderful. Very well done! I hope to see more from you. PLEASE???
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 9th April 2007 17:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

A Slinky Kind of Summer
Very nice moment of healing. Thanks for sharing this with us.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 9th April 2007 14:33


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

A Slinky Kind of Summer
Awww very cute. Harry and Ginny connecting over a slinky, who would've thought? lol
  Quote
Igerne
Monday 9th April 2007 05:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Slinky Kind of Summer
this is perfect!!!! thank you so much for sharing it. I really loved reading it and giggling my way through.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Friday 8th September 2006 20:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

A Slinky Kind of Summer
This was sweet.^^
  Quote
tim clark
Friday 31st March 2006 21:31


A Slinky Kind of Summer
wow, that was truely amazing. i seriously enjoyed that. its been a long time since i have read a good shotrt story like this. thank you.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Wednesday 5th January 2005 11:17


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

A Slinky Kind of Summer
Very nice story.  Not mushy, just a nice beginning of a deeper friendship.


  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004