Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Someday by Alexandra Lynch

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 13:37

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

PTSD, something some of us worry about. Thanks for writing it, I think its good to write about it in a different setting.
Tuesday 2nd May 2006 18:33

This is very painful, all the more so because it strikes me as very plausible. Beautifully written I can almost feel the chains that the war has laid on them all. This story was recced to me by r_becca (beccafran), and the rec was well-deserved thank you!
Monday 1st May 2006 05:52

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Very lovely story. Very realistic. I do hope Harry doesn't have this to deal with when the series are over. If he does though Ginny will be there for him. Again, very heart-breaking.
Sunday 12th March 2006 21:23

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

That's amazing! Great work, I'm just blown away by all the emotion and how real the characters are.
Monday 14th November 2005 10:28

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179


Very powerful. It could be made into a poem--One that is all about feeling.

Cherry xxx

Tuesday 18th October 2005 17:15

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Nice job. Poor Harry. I'm glad he admitted something was wrong. Him and Ginny can sort out anything together. : )
Monday 15th August 2005 12:50


This story was amazingly written. I absolutely loved it!


Thursday 3rd March 2005 19:42

6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

You do such a good job of writing about people's emotions and having it so believable.  I love how you talked about Post Traumatic stress after the battle.  What an excellent job.

Wednesday 2nd March 2005 19:19


Wow. Simply wonderful and moving. Great job. Hope to see more!

Monday 28th February 2005 19:07

Oh, I cried on this one.  I have a friend who's just returned from Iraq, and another who's just left for Iraq... Wow.  You're so very talented.  Please let me know of any other works you have done.
Mr. Intel
Wednesday 16th February 2005 15:26

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Jen recc'd this on CrackBroom and I thought I'd give it a try.

I find it amazing how certain, poignant emotions can be so effeciently transported from writer to reader.  You've a gift for it and I hope that you use it more often.
a reader
Thursday 10th February 2005 08:09


This had a nice focus on the reality of war.  Just change a few things and it could be about any actual soldier returning from Iraq etc.  I liked how you showed it all from Ginny's perspective, and how she stayed so strong for him.  Its obviously a tough relationship, but she just wanted to stick it through.  Thanks.


Thursday 16th December 2004 03:41

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

Found this through a fic rec list from Jenadamson, and I'm glad I did. A powerful piece of writing.
Wednesday 15th December 2004 21:24

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Excellent.  Thank you very much for this.  I'm going to have to re-read it several times just to discern the various 'phases' that Harry and his wife experience in this story - I'm sure I didn't catch it all the first time through.  But first I'll read your other work!  Thank you again.
Wednesday 8th December 2004 16:35

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Ooohhh break my heart.  Lovely, very lovely.
Wednesday 8th December 2004 05:00

Very emotional, very real..
Monday 11th October 2004 10:58

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5


Ms. Lynch,

I just finished reading the stories you have archived here at, and I wanted to tell you that I think your writing is beautiful. It's not just the words you've chosen or how you've strung them together that creates this beauty, it's the emotions and images that rise from them. I wish I could explain better, in a way that would show you the wonderful, and heartbreaking, experience it has been reading what you've written. Your stories (especially "Someday") will stay with me a long while, making me wish I could create magic with words as well.

I hope to read more of your writing in the future.

Wednesday 14th July 2004 22:50

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

This always gets me. I'm just stunned at how well you capture the turmoil of both Harry and Ginny; it's breathtaking and heart-wrenching. Just a bittersweet, beautiful tale.
Wednesday 9th June 2004 12:45

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

I liked it, but truthfully I was a little confused. I dont know why exactly, but I did get confused. other than that I thought it was good... It kept my attention.
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004