Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Diametric Alley Opposed by Elsielann

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
gymnastgal19
Saturday 30th August 2008 21:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Diametric Alley Opposed
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 24th August 2007 08:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Diametric Alley Opposed
Loved the fights between them reminds me of Hermione and Ron.
  Quote
Phirebrand
Sunday 22nd October 2006 13:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Diametric Alley Opposed
Just thought I'd let you know I reallt liked this one! It was well written, with good dialogue and clear emotions. and I laughed at every argument they had.
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 22nd September 2006 22:29


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Diametric Alley Opposed
Ooh, I like this. Good work.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Tuesday 5th September 2006 13:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Diametric Alley Opposed
Great story.^^
  Quote
bbnaz
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 14:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Diametric Alley Opposed
Very good story up until the last sentence. You had me in your grip all the way down and then it felt like you had to "wrap it up" in 15 words or less. I love your writing, so please don't consider this a "dis", just an observation on how I felt at the end of your story.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Sunday 20th August 2006 16:07


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 202

Diametric Alley Opposed
I really liked it! Ginny certainly has a way of putting Harry in his place and you've captured that perfectly. I like how you had all of the Weasleys working together to keep Harry and Ginny apart. Very creative story!

A good/bad thing is that it fits so well with canon. That means you followed up nicely on the books, but for us H/G'ers you couldn't have them get together Oh well!
  Quote
EJH0904
Wednesday 16th August 2006 16:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Diametric Alley Opposed
I loved all the angst even though we know that canon resolved (or is yet to resolve) these issues in a different way. Very well written and interesting, despite how long ago it was written. Nicely done.
  Quote

Wednesday 16th August 2006 13:05


Diametric Alley Opposed
aww that was cute
  Quote
Stormdelver
Tuesday 15th August 2006 09:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Diametric Alley Opposed
You know, every girl (woman) that I ever found worth pursuing a realtionship with all started with a deep appreciation for the firery devotion they had to their beliefs- I think it just made me want to figure out what made them tick. Funny thing though, fire attracts fire and it can build into a raging forest fire as they feed off each other or burn each other out- I hope Harry and Ginny burn the forest down.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 14th August 2006 10:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Diametric Alley Opposed
Very plausible. I like your moody Harry and ever so honest Ginny.
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Wednesday 15th February 2006 13:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Diametric Alley Opposed
as harry watched her retreat, he thought she was the most frustrating,obstinate, and infuriating girl he had ever met. grining widely,he decided he realy liked that about her.running to catch up, he looked forward to their next fight.

briliant! that got me laughing
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 30th October 2005 08:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Diametric Alley Opposed
I loved that ending."running to catch up,he looked forward to thier next fight" Cute.
  Quote
Katieay
Wednesday 1st June 2005 13:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Diametric Alley Opposed
Ha! That was lovely. Great Harry angst, Ginny tenaciousness. I've read this before but I decided that tonight I was going to on a reviewing spree tonight! I think Harry finally spewing it all out was the bit that got me choked up the most. I love that you didn't make it easy on either of them, to get to the point where they are now. It's very realistic. Loved it! Well done!
  Quote
Madjh
Wednesday 9th March 2005 21:39


Diametric Alley Opposed
I've resorted to hunting down your work on other sites.. This is completely fabulous, of course. Brilliant, making her needle him until he blew up like that.  Your understanding of Ginny and Harry and making them so believable is awesome. I'm supposedly a well rounded reviewer, but your writing brings out gushing in me and I'm not going to hunt for errors that probably aren't there! *runs off to find more websites with more stories by elsielann!*
  Quote
pixiellie
Tuesday 28th September 2004 16:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Diametric Alley Opposed
Dear Elsielann, This was a wonderful short story- very different to anything I’ve read so far. I feel you’ve taken the characters in a unique direction, while still holding onto the spirit of the books. Harry has been pushed too far emotionally. He would still be in the beginning stages of grief, and not know how to deal with this kind of pain and guilt. Couple that with the anger and shock over the prophesy, and our boy is a jumble of emotions. I believe that Harry would bottle things as much as he could: yet at the same time, everything gets to be too much and he lashes out or sinks into depression. I can imagine clearly the Harry you describe. Excellent job. I like your version of Ginny better though. At first the reader may see her as confrontational, but that’s just an expression of her caring. (She is a redhead after all.) While Harry sees her as an irritant, she’s actually torn. Love and protectiveness of her family’s feelings against a boy who’s hurting them without realizing it, and worry, sympathy, and a little love for a boy who’s gone through more pain than she knows. Add to that she’s no longer a child with a crush, Ginny’s never been afraid to tell someone they’ve been a prat. It takes a special kind of courage to say something no one else will. I love that they argued through the bathroom door-this happened in my house all the time. Hee. I laughed that Ginny was so mad she stormed out (wink: you used the word tramped) to let Harry have it. Even better that he didn’t notice she was half dressed until Ron pointed it out. Best line: “Maybe he was a prat.” Just a little note about the birthday scene. I love Arthur, and his joy of sharing the muggle army knife with Harry was very sweet. Even if Harry did have mixed feelings about it. It’s very telling that when Ginny got up and looked at him, Harry followed. Even when angry with her. Part of him must want either to talk things out, guilt free yelling, or Ginny’s attention. Maybe all three? Finally the prophesy is told to someone. Leave it to Ginny to lock onto the positive part of the words. Harry was too close: all he heard was kill. We end on a pretty optimistic note- I like that Ginny gets the last word-and walks away. Harry needs a girl who’ll be a challenge. I’m looking forward to their next fight as well. I enjoyed your writing style, a very nice mix of humor and tension. Your grammar and spelling were excellent. My thanks to your betas and I can’t wait to read more of your work. pixie
  Quote
jedione
Wednesday 7th July 2004 12:29


Diametric Alley Opposed
Great Job, I like this one alot, Ginny and Harry remind me alot of Ron and Hermione in this, it's really quite amusing. I enjoyed it, Thanks.

  Quote
Cera
Sunday 4th July 2004 13:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Diametric Alley Opposed
I liked that you wrote Ginny the way you did. She's more like the Weasley we got a glimpse of in OotP... speaking her mind and such. The way that Harry eventually revealed the prophecy was good and realistic. Great job!
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Sunday 4th July 2004 05:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

Diametric Alley Opposed
I rather enjoyed that. You did a very nice job building the story around the characterizations OotP gave us rather than trying to adapt Harry and Ginny too much. The results, are ... excited , to say the least.

You're obviously making a bid for a record number of rows in a short, one-shot fic here, and you did a nice job with them. Through all the bickering, the fact that Ginny is able to get through to Harry -- even if he doesn't exactly enjoy it or appreciate it -- comes across nicely. You've certainly got the tension and angst bit down!

-KC
  Quote
St. Margarets
Friday 2nd July 2004 17:36


Diametric Alley Opposed
Wow--you really had Harry and Ginny on quite the rollercoaster. I liked what Ginny said about the prophecy and I liked Harry's birthday party and all the gifts. You definitely matched the gift with the giver!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004