Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Plugs and Protection, UK Edition by Allie Kiwi

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Thursday 12th February 2009 17:58

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
That was Gorgeous!!!!
Monday 8th December 2008 03:58

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
Romantic and noble of Ron .... I read this the other night but I was not logged in to comment !

Thursday 7th February 2008 09:30

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
this is a fantastic story but it is kinda sad at the end... keep on writing, id love to read more of ur work.
Wednesday 20th September 2006 15:22

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
'This was going to be great a Valentine's Day to go down in history.' - yes Ron , but not the way you think . Tampons, certainly with a little sister, Ron knows a little something about 'feminine protections' .
Very sweet ending.
Antonia East
Tuesday 25th October 2005 11:22

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

I've got a cold ... so I was sneezing all the way through that - but had I not been sneezing I would have been laughing my socks off.  I loved Ron and Hermione's dynamic.

And that ending!  How fabulous.  It was so very very clever ... although I hope Hermione didn't have to wait too long for her replacement ring.  Harry had better have been very grovelly as well after that one!

*cuddles Ron*

Spark Soliton
Friday 25th March 2005 05:43

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

Brilliant and very, very funny!!! The tampons for protection was hilarious!!!  If your hubby gave you prezzies anything like what Ron gave Hermione I would have loved to see the look on your face upon opening them - hahahahahaha  And where did you ever find a word like "nincompoop"? I had to look it up to understand it but I was very Hermione to use a word like that - impressed!!!

I loved the way you wrote this little fic, and what a nice little plot bunny!!!


Tuesday 22nd March 2005 05:41

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
That was romantic. Noble too. Who would have thought Ron had it in him? He might not be such a prat after all.
Heh. A toilet brush and tampons.

That was classic!
Allie Kiwi
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 14:13
Plugs and Protection, UK Edition (Author Response)

Thankfully my hubby didn't ever give me tampons.  But I have to admit the toilet brush is a real gift I recieved one Christmas.  It was a nice toilet brush, but a toilet brush all the same.  At least Ron didn't realise what it was...

Glad you liked the story.


Monday 21st February 2005 03:23

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

at first it took me a mintue. i thought maybe Ron was bad at giving presents and he got a random pair of earrings with G (Granger?)

and then, as i was typing my confused review, i understood. and it was so cute!

love it


Thursday 28th October 2004 13:37

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

Great idea. I particularly liked your Ron in this piece, especially at the end.

Tuesday 12th October 2004 17:35

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

This was great! I really like how you portrayed harry as perfectly romantic...exactly as I'd expect him to be! Really tough, the thing eioth the Tampons? And a rubber mouse? Well, Ron made up for it with the


Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004