Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Plugs and Protection, UK Edition by Allie Kiwi

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
GinevraMollyWeasley
Thursday 12th February 2009 17:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
That was Gorgeous!!!!
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Monday 8th December 2008 03:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
Romantic and noble of Ron .... I read this the other night but I was not logged in to comment !

  Quote
angeli
Thursday 7th February 2008 09:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
this is a fantastic story but it is kinda sad at the end... keep on writing, id love to read more of ur work.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 20th September 2006 15:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
'This was going to be great a Valentine's Day to go down in history.' - yes Ron , but not the way you think . Tampons, certainly with a little sister, Ron knows a little something about 'feminine protections' .
Very sweet ending.
  Quote
Antonia East
Tuesday 25th October 2005 11:22


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

I've got a cold ... so I was sneezing all the way through that - but had I not been sneezing I would have been laughing my socks off.  I loved Ron and Hermione's dynamic.

And that ending!  How fabulous.  It was so very very clever ... although I hope Hermione didn't have to wait too long for her replacement ring.  Harry had better have been very grovelly as well after that one!

*cuddles Ron*

  Quote
Spark Soliton
Friday 25th March 2005 05:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

Brilliant and very, very funny!!! The tampons for protection was hilarious!!!  If your hubby gave you prezzies anything like what Ron gave Hermione I would have loved to see the look on your face upon opening them - hahahahahaha  And where did you ever find a word like "nincompoop"? I had to look it up to understand it but I was very Hermione to use a word like that - impressed!!!

I loved the way you wrote this little fic, and what a nice little plot bunny!!!

 

  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 05:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition
ohh...
That was romantic. Noble too. Who would have thought Ron had it in him? He might not be such a prat after all.
Heh. A toilet brush and tampons.

That was classic!
Allie Kiwi
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 14:13
Plugs and Protection, UK Edition (Author Response)

Thankfully my hubby didn't ever give me tampons.  But I have to admit the toilet brush is a real gift I recieved one Christmas.  It was a nice toilet brush, but a toilet brush all the same.  At least Ron didn't realise what it was...

Glad you liked the story.

  Quote

Monday 21st February 2005 03:23


Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

at first it took me a mintue. i thought maybe Ron was bad at giving presents and he got a random pair of earrings with G (Granger?)

and then, as i was typing my confused review, i understood. and it was so cute!

love it

  Quote

Thursday 28th October 2004 13:37


Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

Great idea. I particularly liked your Ron in this piece, especially at the end.

  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 12th October 2004 17:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Plugs and Protection, UK Edition

This was great! I really like how you portrayed harry as perfectly romantic...exactly as I'd expect him to be! Really tough, the thing eioth the Tampons? And a rubber mouse? Well, Ron made up for it with the earings.lol

~Maria~

  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004