Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Of Pulse and Impulse by Jedione

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
gymnastgal19
Saturday 13th September 2008 18:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Of Pulse and Impulse
  Quote
mynameisginny
Sunday 30th December 2007 04:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Of Pulse and Impulse
I liked it, but that was a really wierd way for them to get together.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 12th October 2007 16:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Of Pulse and Impulse
i like this story!!! hilarious how everyone was snogging and almost shagging lol. good job!!!
Jedione
Saturday 13th October 2007 01:41
Of Pulse and Impulse (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Hoss
Saturday 25th March 2006 12:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Of Pulse and Impulse
Fun little fic. Thanks.
  Quote
Stormdelver
Thursday 9th December 2004 10:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Of Pulse and Impulse
This is a very nice story- as always I wish for more but it works well- the auras (power fields) are not used in many storys but could be used very interestingly. I really like your discription of the h/G bond, very nice- bravo
  Quote
Neely61
Thursday 9th December 2004 03:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Of Pulse and Impulse
Nice bit of fluff that has definate room for a sequel. HINT HINT.
  Quote
jabarber69
Wednesday 1st December 2004 20:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Of Pulse and Impulse

That was so cool. I love it when the author writes stuff like this. where harry is not moping around, etc... also love it when the elemental magic is introduced or talked about, I think that idea is really cool.

this story is very well writtern, you are a gifted writer I will enjoy reading your other stories and also keeping my eye out for any new ones...

you have my

  Quote
Kelleypen
Wednesday 6th October 2004 12:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Of Pulse and Impulse
I thought I reviewed this before, but in case I didn't, this was great fun.  Thank you so much for sharing it.  When is the sequel?
Jedione
Wednesday 6th October 2004 12:07
Of Pulse and Impulse (Author Response)
I have actually begun part II to this fic.  I also have another short one in pre-beta now that I will probably post in Nov.  it will have additional parts as well.  I am also curently working on a Halloween Challenge from Jels and I still have 2 WIP's in the wings.  So hopefully I'll have more fics before to long.  Thanks for the reviews.
  Quote
Katieay
Monday 5th July 2004 16:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Of Pulse and Impulse
Reviewing from Australia

YAY! You're story is FINALLY here!! And it was great, I loved your impulsive Dumbledore the most. I groaned a bit when Harry went all mushy in the hospital wing, but I just hadn't gotten the idea yet... go me

This was loverly! And I hope to see more from you soon!!

Katie
  Quote
Faelaern
Saturday 3rd July 2004 19:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Of Pulse and Impulse
Well this was an excellent debut H/G fic! Things do happen a bit fast here, but it was a very enjoyable read, and that's what matters most. Unfortunately, now that we nagged you into writing an H/G fic, you're not going to be allowed to stop. We want more. Yes, more. In large quantities...no excuses!
  Quote
Anonymous
Saturday 3rd July 2004 12:05


Of Pulse and Impulse
I thought the story was a bit..well..stupid. You rushed the story, and you didn't try to elaborate. It's okay to have more than one chapter. Maybe I'm being a bit judgmental because I'd rather read fics that are true to canon (including how the characters behave). It was funny, but not because it was good, but because it was weird. It was definately different, though. Keep trying.
  Quote
Jelsemium
Friday 2nd July 2004 20:34


Of Pulse and Impulse
It worked!

This is a fun story. It reminds me a little of a Classic Star Trek episode where the crew are all living out their fantasies. (Sulu spent a lot of time chasing people with a sword!)

It was great seeing the characters acting out their fantasies like this. And I loved the bit with Harry accidentally turning Madam Pomfrey into a toad.

I also liked Dumbledore's reaction to the whole thing.

Good work. I hope to Beta the sequel soon. Now that I've got the hang of this posting business, your story will get up a lot faster next time!

Cheers!

Jill W. (Who gets to be your first reviewer, twice for the same story! :woot:!)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004