Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Trunk by OHGinnyfan

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 26th March 2008 20:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Trunk
wow!!! This was an awesome story!!!!
I always wondered why petunia acted so badly towards harry but it does make sense that she lost all of her family and normalcy due to teh magical world...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 9th November 2007 10:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Trunk
WOW!!! That was amazing!!! I guess Petunia wanted harry to realize why she was so upset and to be able to have something from his mom and dad :

  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 7th June 2007 11:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Trunk
I loved this story, harry getting a glimps of his family always gives me a warm feeling. I real enjoyed reading this.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Tuesday 13th March 2007 14:16


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Trunk
Beautiful! I really love it, you did a great job on it!

  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 4th June 2006 15:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

The Trunk
That was really sweet. It was an interesting idea too. I loved seeing how Petunia and Lily grew apart through the pictures and letters of/from them. Very good job.
  Quote

Monday 17th April 2006 03:40


The Trunk
how lovely ginny and harry are just like lily and james. watch


james lily


harry ginny
  Quote

Friday 28th October 2005 03:25


The Trunk
that was a lovley story and so romantic wis all love lives had that much love in their lives i 'know i do.
  Quote
Hoss
Monday 24th October 2005 06:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

The Trunk
That was a great way to start a morring. Thanks
  Quote
green_eyez
Saturday 22nd October 2005 14:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

The Trunk
This fic is SO cute!! OMG... way cute.
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Wednesday 15th December 2004 22:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

The Trunk
This was an interesting twist on Petunia being nice. The ring was a nice touch.
OHGinnyfan
Thursday 16th December 2004 04:56
The Trunk (Author Response)

Thanks, TigerLily...I'm glad you liked it.  This was written for a challenge on LJ, and I had to figure out a way for Harry to recieve the trunk that was from Petunia, so I had to give her some redeeming qualities.  I thought it  worked overall.

Susan 

  Quote
pixiellie
Tuesday 28th September 2004 16:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

The Trunk
This is very different from the usual H/G stories I have read. Very creative idea. I like the thought of Harry and Ginny married and safe, reviewing his childhood through adult eyes. Dudley is still repulsive, even just through a “poison quill” letter. I’ve not often seen a story told from Harry’s first person perspective either. It felt very different from the books. (Not in a bad way. Grin.) How wonderful for Harry to gain all those things of his mothers’. It connects him the same way the cloak and map do to his Dad and Sirius. The pictures were a nice touch. And Little Women is still a favorite book of mine. You do a wonderful job offering an explanation of Petunia’s and Vernon’s treatment of Harry while still not excusing it. A tough line to walk. It’s nice to see a content loved and loving Harry who can let go of the pain. I loved the way Harry gave Ginny the ring- the speech gave me one of my girly ‘Aww” moments- I love when an author’s story makes me happily sigh. All in all, a sweet, interesting short story, and I appreciate you taking the time to create and share with your readers. Your spelling and sentence structure were strong. My thanks to your betas as well. Please keep writing, ellie
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 28th September 2004 16:30
The Trunk (Author Response)

*laughs*  Well, I know you warned me about your review at LJ, but it does seem that for whatever reason, it came out with no formatting and some odd characters.  But I could get the gist of it, and glad you liked the story. This story was born out of a LJ challenge, so that's why it is a bit of an "odd" topic.  When I got ready to write it, I decided to try the first person perspective to see if I could pull it off, and I really enjoyed doing it.  I'm glad that it made you "happily sigh". I do my best writing when I do fluff.

Susan

  Quote
jedione
Friday 9th July 2004 11:59


The Trunk
Very sweet! Good job on the fic and good speculation on some of the mysteries of Harry Potter
OHGinnyfan
Friday 9th July 2004 11:59
The Trunk (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing!

The one really wonderful thing about unknowns and fanfiction is that the author can take things and play with them all they want. When I originally took this topic, I wondered what I was thinking, but once I got to writing, it really flowed as to what I thought would be in a trunk from Petunia. And it has helped out my writer's block tremendously!

Susan
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Wednesday 7th July 2004 02:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

The Trunk
Lovely story! I can just imagine that letter from Dudley coming from his pen. The mallice just *drips* doesn't it?
OHGinnyfan
Wednesday 7th July 2004 02:33
The Trunk (Author Response)
Absolutely, Allie! I tried to make Dudley just like his father -- and then some! Esp. in light of the death of his "beloved mummy". I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Susan
  Quote
Lourdes
Tuesday 6th July 2004 16:13


The Trunk
Hello Susan

Welcome back. I am glad you are writing again. Maybe now, you will be updating Homecoming? I did wait patiently as the story is worth waiting for.
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 6th July 2004 16:13
The Trunk (Author Response)
Hi Lourdes:

Thank you for your kind review. I do plan to get back to The Homecoming -- actually we are going on vacation, and my pad of paper and my handheld are going with me for that purpose. I don't plan to do any betaing while I'm gone -- just writing. And I have a 16 hour drive each way to write during.

Stay tuned -- hopefully you'll see updates from me soon.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 6th July 2004 00:12


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

The Trunk
Nicely written!
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 6th July 2004 00:12
The Trunk (Author Response)
Thank you so much for taking time to read my fiction. It had been a while since I wrote anything, so it's nice to know that people are reading it, and think I did a good job writing.

Susan
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 5th July 2004 13:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

The Trunk
What a sweet story! I certainly hope that something like this happens in canon so that Harry has an "official" past and not one that we dabblers want him to have. You've done a marvelous job with the flow of this story, keeping the reader guessing what else of significance could be discovered in the trunk. Finally, I love the conclusion and how romantic Harry's gift to Ginny is.
OHGinnyfan
Monday 5th July 2004 13:31
The Trunk (Author Response)
Thank you Arnel for the review! I, too, hope that Harry gets an "official" past -- I'd like to know more about both set of grandparents. This story really only dealt with the Evans's side of the family -- I'd love to see what the Potter side would leave him. Hmmm...maybe I'll have to do a continuation!

Susan
  Quote
DSDragon
Monday 5th July 2004 13:30


The Trunk
I really like this story. I like the concept that Petunia, although she doesn't show it, does have a SMALL soft spot for Harry.
OHGinnyfan
Monday 5th July 2004 13:30
The Trunk (Author Response)
I'd like to believe that Petunia is redeemable -- even if in a small way. I truly believe that there was some sort of connection between her and Lily as children -- and that is why she acts the way she does -- out of jealousy and hurt. I'd also like to believe a lot of her emotion is because of Vernon's belief and not so much her own.

Thanks for reviewing!
Susan
  Quote
Lady Chi
Monday 5th July 2004 12:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

The Trunk
Susan --

Wow! This was a nice piece. Different than I had thought it was going to be. It's always gratifying to see Harry connect with his past. Even if it's just a little bit.

Chi
OHGinnyfan
Monday 5th July 2004 12:08
The Trunk (Author Response)
Thanks Chi! I so appreciate the review. When I took the challenge for the ficafest, I smacked myself in the head and thought what have I done?!? But it came out well, and I was pleased.

Thanks for taking time to review.
Susan
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004