Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Awakening Power by Sib

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
MorgainneMoriancumer
Sunday 19th November 2006 14:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
GO HARRY GO! GO HARRY GO! STUPID GIT
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 19th September 2006 10:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Oh, I can see Snape is asking for it . I hope Harry gets paired with Malfoy along the way, so he can get a little comeuppance too . I like the way Ginny teases Ron and Hermione .
Well, Snape has proven what a git and prat he is. Maybe Harry should contact the board of Governors on his own .
  Quote
crazyredhead
Monday 11th September 2006 16:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego

Oh man that was scary im glade harry got off it was so good. I cant wait to read more. Snape the slimy git should have gottan more. i cant belive he did that
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 24th August 2006 12:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Stupid git. He definatly got what he deserved.
  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 21st May 2006 18:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Oh man...terrifying...but really....really...COOL! Oh man! And the tension between them comes to a head and it all goes to hell in a handbasket! Man, that was great! Whoa.

I'm sorry...weird reaction I know...but it was just so GOOD.
  Quote
Sarah
Thursday 16th February 2006 22:37


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Eep! Pride and ego indeed!
  Quote
critmo
Monday 28th November 2005 04:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Nice teamwork between Ginny and Harry there. And Snape got what he deserved - yeah! Obviously DD's words when giving him the post did not have much of an effect.
  Quote
cliodne
Monday 30th May 2005 20:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Well done chapter - by far the most intriguing.
  Quote
sonicdale
Saturday 23rd April 2005 21:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego

Wow. Snape got to taste Angry Harry. Shoulda kept his mouth shut about Sirius.

Harry's getting scarily good at defense. Hope he can hold his own against a DE. Good work.

  Quote
Malfidus
Monday 20th December 2004 11:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Usually when I'm behind in a story I wait to review until the end . . . but I can't in this case.

Let's just say that I'm still angry on Harry's behalf. Your depiction is wonderful, and I can't see straight I'm so angry at Snape. My praise to the awesome author!

More to come on the overall story once I finish. But for now I can't get my mind off that battle scene . . . I feel like I didn't read it, but lived it through Harry's eyes.

Wow.
Malfidus
  Quote
Ph03n1x
Wednesday 20th October 2004 12:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
I happened to be listening  to Shinedown's "Fly From the Inside" as I read the duel scene, perfect timing wouldn't you say?
  Quote
Steve
Wednesday 14th July 2004 02:19


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
I really like this story, its my favorite one out there. I'd like that stupid brat Joseph to get a lesson, and as for Snape, will his hate make it difficult to be loyal?
  Quote
Steve
Wednesday 14th July 2004 02:19


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
I really like this story, its my favorite one out there. I'd like that stupid brat Joseph to get a lesson, and as for Snape, will his hate make it difficult to be loyal?
  Quote
Lauren
Monday 12th July 2004 23:04


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
I love your story. It's excellent! I can't wait for you to continue. You have a wonderful story so far and I love the Hermione/Ron and Ginny/Harry elements of your creation. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
kensai
Thursday 8th July 2004 18:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
It is a pitty Snape lived. He has no honor. Thus he is a base animal, If I were Harry I would not feel an iota of remorse except I did not finish what I started.
To much Ron/Hermione, we know they are a couple and would be. Let us get to the good stuff. I want some Harry/Ginny romance!
  Quote
kensai
Thursday 8th July 2004 18:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
It is a pitty Snape lived. He has no honor. Thus he is a base animal, If I were Harry I would not feel an iota of remorse except I did not finish what I started.
To much Ron/Hermione, we know they are a couple and would be. Let us get to the good stuff. I want some Harry/Ginny romance!
  Quote
arios
Wednesday 7th July 2004 22:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Woohoo! Awesome chapter!
  Quote
hairy_hen
Wednesday 7th July 2004 21:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Wow. That was really, really good. The stuff with Hermione and Ron in the beginning was great, and I liked how Ginny and Harry teased them with feigned ignorance. The dueling matches were great; Hermione vs. Harry was really good with the illusion spell. Snape vs. Harry was chilling in its intensity, both verbal and physical. I like how Harry recognized the cutting curse from the Pensieve scene, and snarled about how he could only hit James with his back turned--calling him a rotten cheater. And then Snape couldn't reel in his own temper, so Harry bashed him to pieces. I really enjoyed seeing Snape get it all thrown back in his face. And Dumbledore at the end! Hilarious. But I think they both need to learn to control themselves, though, because it's not good where they're heading. Cool how Ginny came to make Harry feel a bit better when he was so angry. I'm eager to read your next chapter--keep up the great work!
  Quote
Suky
Wednesday 7th July 2004 19:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Another wonderful chapter! The tournament was exciting and written very well. I love how Harry would have been able to press charges agains Snape. That should teach him a lesson. Of course Harry already did that during the duel. Though of course I kind of feel sorry for old Snivellus...

Anyways, this is a wonderful story and I can't wait until the next update!!
  Quote
Lourdes
Wednesday 7th July 2004 13:33


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Wow. That was one of the best chapter ever. I love the way Dumbledore dealt with the situation as usual. Very well done indeed.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004