Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Awakening Power by Sib

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
MorgainneMoriancumer
Sunday 19th November 2006 14:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
GO HARRY GO! GO HARRY GO! STUPID GIT
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 19th September 2006 10:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Oh, I can see Snape is asking for it . I hope Harry gets paired with Malfoy along the way, so he can get a little comeuppance too . I like the way Ginny teases Ron and Hermione .
Well, Snape has proven what a git and prat he is. Maybe Harry should contact the board of Governors on his own .
  Quote
crazyredhead
Monday 11th September 2006 16:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego

Oh man that was scary im glade harry got off it was so good. I cant wait to read more. Snape the slimy git should have gottan more. i cant belive he did that
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 24th August 2006 12:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Stupid git. He definatly got what he deserved.
  Quote
Wooster
Sunday 21st May 2006 18:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Oh man...terrifying...but really....really...COOL! Oh man! And the tension between them comes to a head and it all goes to hell in a handbasket! Man, that was great! Whoa.

I'm sorry...weird reaction I know...but it was just so GOOD.
  Quote
Sarah
Thursday 16th February 2006 22:37


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Eep! Pride and ego indeed!
  Quote
critmo
Monday 28th November 2005 04:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Nice teamwork between Ginny and Harry there. And Snape got what he deserved - yeah! Obviously DD's words when giving him the post did not have much of an effect.
  Quote
cliodne
Monday 30th May 2005 20:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Well done chapter - by far the most intriguing.
  Quote
sonicdale
Saturday 23rd April 2005 21:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego

Wow. Snape got to taste Angry Harry. Shoulda kept his mouth shut about Sirius.

Harry's getting scarily good at defense. Hope he can hold his own against a DE. Good work.

  Quote
Malfidus
Monday 20th December 2004 11:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Usually when I'm behind in a story I wait to review until the end . . . but I can't in this case.

Let's just say that I'm still angry on Harry's behalf. Your depiction is wonderful, and I can't see straight I'm so angry at Snape. My praise to the awesome author!

More to come on the overall story once I finish. But for now I can't get my mind off that battle scene . . . I feel like I didn't read it, but lived it through Harry's eyes.

Wow.
Malfidus
  Quote
Ph03n1x
Wednesday 20th October 2004 12:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
I happened to be listening  to Shinedown's "Fly From the Inside" as I read the duel scene, perfect timing wouldn't you say?
  Quote
Steve
Wednesday 14th July 2004 02:19


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
I really like this story, its my favorite one out there. I'd like that stupid brat Joseph to get a lesson, and as for Snape, will his hate make it difficult to be loyal?
  Quote
Steve
Wednesday 14th July 2004 02:19


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
I really like this story, its my favorite one out there. I'd like that stupid brat Joseph to get a lesson, and as for Snape, will his hate make it difficult to be loyal?
  Quote
Lauren
Monday 12th July 2004 23:04


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
I love your story. It's excellent! I can't wait for you to continue. You have a wonderful story so far and I love the Hermione/Ron and Ginny/Harry elements of your creation. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
kensai
Thursday 8th July 2004 18:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
It is a pitty Snape lived. He has no honor. Thus he is a base animal, If I were Harry I would not feel an iota of remorse except I did not finish what I started.
To much Ron/Hermione, we know they are a couple and would be. Let us get to the good stuff. I want some Harry/Ginny romance!
  Quote
kensai
Thursday 8th July 2004 18:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
It is a pitty Snape lived. He has no honor. Thus he is a base animal, If I were Harry I would not feel an iota of remorse except I did not finish what I started.
To much Ron/Hermione, we know they are a couple and would be. Let us get to the good stuff. I want some Harry/Ginny romance!
  Quote
arios
Wednesday 7th July 2004 22:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Woohoo! Awesome chapter!
  Quote
hairy_hen
Wednesday 7th July 2004 21:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Wow. That was really, really good. The stuff with Hermione and Ron in the beginning was great, and I liked how Ginny and Harry teased them with feigned ignorance. The dueling matches were great; Hermione vs. Harry was really good with the illusion spell. Snape vs. Harry was chilling in its intensity, both verbal and physical. I like how Harry recognized the cutting curse from the Pensieve scene, and snarled about how he could only hit James with his back turned--calling him a rotten cheater. And then Snape couldn't reel in his own temper, so Harry bashed him to pieces. I really enjoyed seeing Snape get it all thrown back in his face. And Dumbledore at the end! Hilarious. But I think they both need to learn to control themselves, though, because it's not good where they're heading. Cool how Ginny came to make Harry feel a bit better when he was so angry. I'm eager to read your next chapter--keep up the great work!
  Quote
Suky
Wednesday 7th July 2004 19:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Another wonderful chapter! The tournament was exciting and written very well. I love how Harry would have been able to press charges agains Snape. That should teach him a lesson. Of course Harry already did that during the duel. Though of course I kind of feel sorry for old Snivellus...

Anyways, this is a wonderful story and I can't wait until the next update!!
  Quote
Lourdes
Wednesday 7th July 2004 13:33


Chapter 22: Pride and Ego
Wow. That was one of the best chapter ever. I love the way Dumbledore dealt with the situation as usual. Very well done indeed.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004