Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! by Sherylyn

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Sovran
Tuesday 30th January 2007 08:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
So wrong . . . and yet, so right . I'm so proud.
Sherylyn
Tuesday 30th January 2007 11:11
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
Thank you. I think! LOL!!
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 13th July 2006 21:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
Aww
I Loove this Story
Sherylyn
Saturday 15th July 2006 22:26
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 7th August 2005 06:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
I just had to read this again. I loved this"perfect " outtake.6 couples and 137 nieces and nephews in 10 years."Perfect".I loved this ficlet,and whoever got together to do it ,they are clever beyond compare. Sherylyn, Robert Owens promised me Naked Quidditch Match weeks ago,still not done. I,ve tried the site he recommended,but it won,t allow me access. Do you have any ideas? Please.!!
Sherylyn
Sunday 7th August 2005 18:29
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)

LOL I'm glad you enjoyed it that much, Jeanne.  And yes, we had an absolute BALL coming up with all this stuff!  My name's on it, but it was really a joint effort in coming up with everything.

As for "Naked Quidditch Match" -- I did a search for it, and found this link... I hope it'll work for you.  I don't know much about the site, but it seemed to work for me:  http://www.diagonally.org/efiction/viewstory.php?sid=157&i=1  Hope that helps!

  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 21st July 2005 14:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
elvis and prescilla,no less/ Talk about a fairy tale within fiction. this was just too,too,"perfect" Hilarious.
Sherylyn
Friday 5th August 2005 21:26
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
LOL Glad you liked it, Jeanne -- it was a ball to write! 
  Quote
Anki
Sunday 9th January 2005 06:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!

This was hilarious! One of the best H/G-fic parodies I've read. So many lines stood out, but this one almost had me falling out of my chair:

"Harry turned and pulled out his wallet. Inside was a little card, no larger than his Gringotts Visa card. Wildlife Preservation Fund, it read.

"I can't go around killing animals," he stuttered. "It's not right. Not when I make a sizeable contribution to this charity every year." "

Sherylyn
Monday 10th January 2005 23:33
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!   We almost hurt ourselves laughing when we wrote it, so we thought that either meant it was realllly funny, or it was later than we thought!   Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Eressea
Tuesday 7th December 2004 22:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
Hee hee.  I love how you make fun of how perfect their lives are made out to be.  And how they must always get married right after Hogwarts and they have to find some way to get Ginny out of seventh year, at least so they can be together even if they aren't married.  And how Harry always ends up so powerful.  Cute.
Sherylyn
Wednesday 8th December 2004 22:20
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!  It was a lot of fun to do, and at the time it was written (in the midst of Ashwinder's angst fic!), we needed the comic relief
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004