Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! by Sherylyn

Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Sovran
Tuesday 30th January 2007 03:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
So wrong . . . and yet, so right . I'm so proud.
Sherylyn
Tuesday 30th January 2007 06:11
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
Thank you. I think! LOL!!
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 13th July 2006 17:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
Aww
I Loove this Story
Sherylyn
Saturday 15th July 2006 18:26
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 7th August 2005 02:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
I just had to read this again. I loved this"perfect " outtake.6 couples and 137 nieces and nephews in 10 years."Perfect".I loved this ficlet,and whoever got together to do it ,they are clever beyond compare. Sherylyn, Robert Owens promised me Naked Quidditch Match weeks ago,still not done. I,ve tried the site he recommended,but it won,t allow me access. Do you have any ideas? Please.!!
Sherylyn
Sunday 7th August 2005 14:29
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)

LOL I'm glad you enjoyed it that much, Jeanne.  And yes, we had an absolute BALL coming up with all this stuff!  My name's on it, but it was really a joint effort in coming up with everything.

As for "Naked Quidditch Match" -- I did a search for it, and found this link... I hope it'll work for you.  I don't know much about the site, but it seemed to work for me:  http://www.diagonally.org/efiction/viewstory.php?sid=157&i=1  Hope that helps!

  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 21st July 2005 10:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
elvis and prescilla,no less/ Talk about a fairy tale within fiction. this was just too,too,"perfect" Hilarious.
Sherylyn
Friday 5th August 2005 17:26
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
LOL Glad you liked it, Jeanne -- it was a ball to write! 
  Quote
Anki
Sunday 9th January 2005 01:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!

This was hilarious! One of the best H/G-fic parodies I've read. So many lines stood out, but this one almost had me falling out of my chair:

"Harry turned and pulled out his wallet. Inside was a little card, no larger than his Gringotts Visa card. Wildlife Preservation Fund, it read.

"I can't go around killing animals," he stuttered. "It's not right. Not when I make a sizeable contribution to this charity every year." "

Sherylyn
Monday 10th January 2005 18:33
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!   We almost hurt ourselves laughing when we wrote it, so we thought that either meant it was realllly funny, or it was later than we thought!   Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Eressea
Tuesday 7th December 2004 17:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT!
Hee hee.  I love how you make fun of how perfect their lives are made out to be.  And how they must always get married right after Hogwarts and they have to find some way to get Ginny out of seventh year, at least so they can be together even if they aren't married.  And how Harry always ends up so powerful.  Cute.
Sherylyn
Wednesday 8th December 2004 17:20
Long Road Home, Chapter 23 - NOT! (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!  It was a lot of fun to do, and at the time it was written (in the midst of Ashwinder's angst fic!), we needed the comic relief
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004