Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Nine to Five by Calixa

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Sherbert_Lemon
Sunday 18th July 2004 23:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Mad Futons and Old Friends
I don't know if you've abandoned this fic, but please please continue. I really like it so far, and Ginny seems like a strong and interesting protagonist. Please keep going!
Calixa
Sunday 18th July 2004 23:46
1: Mad Futons and Old Friends (Author Response)
I haven't abandoned it! I'm just waiting for my beta-reader But thank you so much for the review!
  Quote
Amphora
Saturday 17th July 2004 23:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Mad Futons and Old Friends
Thou shalt update this story or I shall fall down dead. No, really, you have such a lovely style and if it weren't so late I'd tell you all about how much I love you. However, it is late and I am drooping in my chair. Your story was the only thing that has kept me awake. Promise you'll energize me soon?
-Amphi
Calixa
Saturday 17th July 2004 23:11
1: Mad Futons and Old Friends (Author Response)
Chapter two has been sent off to my lovely beta-reader, so yes, it's coming soon! Thanks for the review, I'm grinning from ear to ear
  Quote
Suky
Thursday 15th July 2004 21:24


1: Mad Futons and Old Friends
It's actually a sort of fold out chair/bed thingy


I myself pictured it as a giant, pearly white clam shell. Why? I have no idea.

Again, love your story.

~Suky
  Quote
EK
Wednesday 14th July 2004 19:54


1: Mad Futons and Old Friends
Oooh, me happy! A very well written chapter to a promising story! Ginny's characterization seems intact, I love the mad futon, and of course Suddenly Appearing Harry during Ginny's Lonely Mood leaves you wanting more!
  Quote
Serendipity
Wednesday 14th July 2004 10:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Mad Futons and Old Friends
Ahh Calixa, proving once again why you are consistently one of my absolute favorite authors. I've been hooked on your one shots (Letters, Letters is fantastic) and I'm pleased to see how this is coming along. The part with Dean in the beginning was hysterical and really drew me in. You're so creative and your Ginny is just the right mix of sass and smarts. I look forward to the next part.

S
Calixa
Wednesday 14th July 2004 10:07
1: Mad Futons and Old Friends (Author Response)
You've no idea how happy seeing this review made me, hee! Thanks so much, I'm utterly awed and flattered!
  Quote

Wednesday 14th July 2004 01:17


1: Mad Futons and Old Friends
Great story! It'll be interesting to see where this goes...hope you'll update soon!

~Suky

p.s. I don't want to make myself sound stupid but what the heck's a futon?!?
Calixa
Wednesday 14th July 2004 01:17
1: Mad Futons and Old Friends (Author Response)
Awww! No worries, Suky, two years ago? I thought a futon was a form of food.

It's actually a sort of fold out chair/bed thingy. Hehe.
  Quote
ChaoticK
Tuesday 13th July 2004 23:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

1: Mad Futons and Old Friends
Oh my what a lover-ly story... Ginny's so real, I can see her Right There (in my mind's eye...) and Poor Dean!

Oh please, PLEASE say there will be more...!
  Quote
Tosca
Tuesday 13th July 2004 23:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Mad Futons and Old Friends
Futon!

More..... More...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004