Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Domestic Disharmony by MagnoliaMama

Showing 1 to 20 of 37 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
sarah_90
Sunday 1st July 2012 09:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Domestic Disharmony
oh a very very cute story!
love it
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 30th September 2008 22:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Domestic Disharmony
hahahah... i would be pretty mad too if someone important in my life forgot my borthday.... but im glad that ginny realized that it wasnt wiorth holding a grudge...
nice ending... they should teach 'em how do make coffee before someone gets poisoned
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 08:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Domestic Disharmony
awww!!! so sweet!!!
  Quote
malvernrob
Tuesday 7th August 2007 07:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Domestic Disharmony
The breakfast scenes with Ginny and her children were quite wonderful. Ginny hugging her children and telling them that they will make biscuits together. Just very nice work Mags. I really enjoyed it. Motherhood sure suits your version of Ginny.
*sighs*.......hehe

Ok on to the next tale.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 1st August 2006 19:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Domestic Disharmony
Aww. Poor Ginny. I kind-of figured that Harry would do something like this. And I like the comment Harry made at the end. Very good.
  Quote
Bucktavius
Monday 17th October 2005 13:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Domestic Disharmony
very nicely done. an excellent expansion of your first story. I really think that you should put them together as chapters. a reshuffle would work quite well.
MagnoliaMama
Tuesday 18th October 2005 06:52
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
This really wouldn't work as a chapter tacked on to "A Life Well Lived." The point of these one-shots ("Terrible Burden of Grace" and a R/Hr story only available on LJ also fit into this universe) is to examine a snapshot of Harry and Ginny's adult life in more intimate detail, whereas "Life" simply laid the foundations. I'm glad you enjoyed this one, though; I'm quite fond of it myself.
  Quote
James and Lily 4eva
Saturday 25th June 2005 05:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Domestic Disharmony
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww what a lovely story!!!!
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 25th June 2005 12:35
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 12th June 2005 09:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Domestic Disharmony
It was,in answer to the review from Sherylyn, Ron and Mione who started months ago at Harry. No where did you mention, Ginny doing the same, just being hurt cause he couldn,t say a simple "Happy Birthday,Gin.,I love You".By the way ,why can,t she use magic to look better again,since Idon,t think they have plastic surgeons,do they.
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 12th June 2005 09:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Domestic Disharmony
Oh my, how I empathise with Ginny. For years I felt the same until one day my hubby said,after once more giving me a too small item of clothing as a gift and being told so by me, "You look exactly the same as when we started going together". Blind ,or love? You sure did that well and if never having been in that position,you still managed tocome up with that, then goodo,as you are very insightful.This was very well done.
MagnoliaMama
Sunday 12th June 2005 12:33
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Oh, that's so sweet of your husband to say that. They do say love is blind.  In answer to your question in the other review, about why Ginny doesn't just use magic to erase the years, first of all, I don't think such a long-term spell would be possible without negative side effects, and secondly, I (personally) find that sort of behavior just as unrealistic and OOC as Hermione permanently taming her hair and running around in midriff-baring tops and low-rise jeans. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed this. Thanks so much for your thoughtful review!
  Quote
sonicdale
Friday 13th May 2005 09:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Domestic Disharmony
Sweet.
Real.
And very, very risky. My wife's 30th didn't go over well.
I guess it didn't help that I'd put over 200 postit notes on every surface in the house that said "You're 30!"

I paid for it. And so did Harry. I'm glad to see Adult!Harry in this fic - and you nailed his thought processes. Good work.
MagnoliaMama
Friday 13th May 2005 18:10
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
You chose an interesting fic to read after "Captain's Prerogative," because I think it's the same Harry in both stories, just with nearly 25 years' difference in age -- still not quite thinking things through and having to learn a hard lesson because of it. I'm especially glad to hear you think I got his "voice" down right. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
passionflower89
Sunday 8th May 2005 22:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Domestic Disharmony
Aww this was so cute! typical Harry, i think you characterised everyone perfectly, and i love the kids, they are adorable!
MagnoliaMama
Tuesday 10th May 2005 07:00
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm pleased to hear you think I got the characterizations right. I'm also glad you liked my OCs. Thanks for taking the time to review!
  Quote
Fuzzy
Sunday 8th May 2005 16:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Domestic Disharmony
Lol. Great job! It was really funny!
MagnoliaMama
Tuesday 10th May 2005 06:58
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Thank you! Glad I could bring a smile to your face.
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 7th May 2005 22:07


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Domestic Disharmony

Well, I suppose Harry and Ginny both learned a lesson.

Good story.

MagnoliaMama
Sunday 8th May 2005 09:30
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
What's life without a hard-learned lesson thrown in every now and again? Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 7th May 2005 10:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Domestic Disharmony
I loved it even more reading it this time.  (especially since I've been married 26 years this month.) And is Mrs. Martin the muggle farmer's wife's first name Harriet?
MagnoliaMama
Sunday 8th May 2005 09:29
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm honored you came back for another read.

As for Mrs. Martin, she doesn't really have a first name as yet, though there's no reason why it couldn't be Harriet. Is there a particular reason why you think it is?

Thanks for the review!

  Quote
Flibertygibet
Saturday 7th May 2005 00:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Domestic Disharmony
Fantastic job on this story. It brought tears to my eyes and made me laugh out loud. Loved it! :) 
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 7th May 2005 05:54
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 18:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Domestic Disharmony

That was really great.  A little on the open side but I enjoyed it.  I definitly agree with the length of the story, It shouldn't be longer or shorter.  Awsome

Great job,  keep writing, Plez write back

levotatingT

MagnoliaMama
Wednesday 4th May 2005 09:47
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
I'm curious to know what you mean by "open." Still, I'm glad you enjoyed this. Thanks for taking the time to review!
  Quote
pepperdawg
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 17:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Domestic Disharmony
Right, so this is gonna sound immature and everything but...theres a LOT to look forward to when i turn forty isn't there? Gah. Why can't i just turn like...20 somethin and then never age anymore? Double Gah. oh well. Its better than the alternative i guess. very nice fic, loved how Ginny acts when she's older. She's like a replica of Mrs. Weasley!!! And i'm happy that Harry isn't as oblivious and stupid as he seems...
MagnoliaMama
Wednesday 4th May 2005 09:41
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Hey, if I were married to Harry, I wouldn't mind turning 40.  I'm glad you liked this. Thanks for writing!
  Quote
Musings
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 15:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Domestic Disharmony
Merlin's balls , eh?  That had me laughing loud enough to scare the cat.  Just a brilliant story, MM.  Thank you so much for sharing it with us!
MagnoliaMama
Wednesday 4th May 2005 09:40
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Sometimes I crack up even myself.  I'm glad you liked this!
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 12:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

Domestic Disharmony
Well done. That was really well written.
MagnoliaMama
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 15:08
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Pili
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 12:19


Domestic Disharmony
Magnolimama, this was such a great story.  Ginny and Harry are just lovely together.  You captured their life so nicely, all the good and the not so good. 
MagnoliaMama
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 15:08
Domestic Disharmony (Author Response)
Thank you! The good and the not-so-good combined are what make life so marvellous not only to live but to write about. I'm glad you liked this. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 37 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004