Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hands: A Study By Ginny Weasley by Arnel

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
takon65
Wednesday 29th June 2011 20:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
I really like this story Arnel I can really feel the emotions flowing through it.
Arnel
Wednesday 29th June 2011 21:19
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked my story enough to tell me about it. Surprisingly, this is an emotional story, most of which centers around the people closest to Ginny. I hope you get the chance to watch a few hands of your own to share in what Ginny has observed in her brothers', parents' and friends hands.
  Quote
Laura
Friday 25th January 2008 22:28


Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
aww, the ending was really sweet.
this short story was really interesting and i felt would have a weird attraction to something. Hands. so clever how you me up all those things and noticed those tiny details from the books.
this was a cute read...i loved it
  Quote
Laura
Friday 25th January 2008 22:28


Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
aww, the ending was really sweet.
this short story was really interesting and i felt would have a weird attraction to something. Hands. so clever how you me up all those things and noticed those tiny details from the books.
this was a cute read...i loved it
  Quote
Laura
Friday 25th January 2008 22:28


Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
aww, the ending was really sweet.
this short story was really interesting and i felt would have a weird attraction to something. Hands. so clever how you me up all those things and noticed those tiny details from the books.
this was a cute read...i loved it
Arnel
Saturday 26th January 2008 21:09
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
I'm so glad you like the story. Since I stare at my students' hands a lot during their piano lessons I've discovered how much you can learn about someone just from their hands. Also, I must have noticed at some point that JKR makes a big deal of Harry noticing long-fingered hands on Voldemort and Dumbledore... therefore, my inspiration. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 25th January 2008 16:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
huh interesting story... kinda an odd topic, i like it
Arnel
Friday 25th January 2008 21:18
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked my story. As a piano teacher, I stare at people's hands a lot during the day and Ginny's observations just came naturally to me. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 5th October 2007 17:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
this was really different, but really good also never thought of a theme which uses the main characters but is lose form the "main" story line.
Loved it though.
Arnel
Friday 5th October 2007 20:46
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
My "little" sister always said when we were growing up that she learned things about me just by watching me (usually it was how not to get into trouble!). Ginny, as the "little" sister, has watched her brothers for years and observing their hands just came natually to her. Glad you liked the story.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 19th September 2007 18:01


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
I never realized how much hands could say about a person! Wonderful story
Arnel
Thursday 20th September 2007 05:33
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
You'd be surprised at how much they can change, too! I love watching a child's hands mature, going from baby-fat pudgy to long-fingered slim in just a few years. Try really looking at someone's hands sometime. It's a fun thing to do. Thanks for your comment.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 18th August 2007 03:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
This is very good. I really like the insight into the story of hands. I remember my father's hands. He worked hard as a mechanic and his hands were scared and strong. They could be gentle too as a father's hands should be. I also love a country western song, "My daddy's hands!" Thanks for a really great image builder for my imagination. p
Arnel
Saturday 18th August 2007 14:54
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
The nicest thing about writing this story is the fact that so many people have shared their memories of hands that were special to them. I love those stories and thank you for sharing your memory of your father's hands with me. I, too, love that song. Thanks for taking the time to review my story.
  Quote
ilyhp102
Friday 6th April 2007 10:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
i love the ending about harry its really cute
and the way you expressed each persons hand by there personality is fantastic great job
Arnel
Friday 6th April 2007 13:12
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
LOL...you've made me read my own story again just to make sure I was responding with the right amount of fluff. And yes, Ginny really does wish that that special pair of hands will be Harry's. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you like the story.
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Wednesday 2nd November 2005 15:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
...good story,odd,but good...
Arnel
Thursday 22nd December 2005 21:33
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
Thank you for the review.  I appologize for not replying sooner.  I'm glad my story received a reactionary review from you.  I thought looking at the members of the Weasley family through Ginny's knowledge of their hands would give my readers another dimention to JKR's characters.
  Quote
snowball
Thursday 26th May 2005 19:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
A very nice story. I was totally absorbed by Ginny's observation
Arnel
Friday 27th May 2005 07:04
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing this story.  I never get tired of watching people's hands; they grow and change as children get older, and with adults, look fancy or plain depending the person's occupation and/or the occasion.  As children, we observe what adults do with their hands and adopt others' gestures to suit ourselves.  That's what I imagine caught Ginny's attention in the first place.  I had a lot of fun writing this story and I'm glad you liked the story.
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 31st March 2005 01:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
Personally, I like this idea because I look at hands too. Again, your Ginny is very academic - which is good for the title "study", but I miss two things: Since she describes the hands of family members I'd have expected some kind of a common feature. Plus: Ginny is a Weasley and the family is famous for temperament. We know that G is able to display quite a bit of that, but it's extremely well hidden in this case. So, keep it up with just a little bit more of emotion perhaps?
Arnel
Saturday 30th April 2005 22:34
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)

Thanks for your review.  No matter how passionate the members of a family are, everyone has moments of introspection and quietude.  Being the only girl and one who has a temper that matches her hair, I'd like to think that Ginny sometimes just needs some time alone away from her brothers to think...and what she thinks about in this case are the hands of the people she loves.

Just so you know, this story is completed.  Ginny has taken her "study" to Hogwarts now and is in the process of gathering information on the hands of her professors having published her observations of her immediate friends.  The result is Hands Around Hogwarts.  I hope you can take the time to read Part One.  Part Two is on hold as I'm trying to finish New Year, New Hope before Book 6 comes out.

  Quote
Musings
Saturday 26th February 2005 09:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
What a terrific story!  I've often said that the first thing I tend to notice about people are their eyes and their hands.  Thanks so much for sharing this with us!
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Monday 29th November 2004 21:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
That was very insightful. This is such a new take on hands. Watch me just start looking at hands now... Plus, I loved the last bit about Harry finding a special pair of hands to hold! Well done.
Arnel
Monday 29th November 2004 23:37
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
As a piano teacher, I look at my students' hands every day.  I notice things about them and store what I've seen away for future reference: that way I can remark on poor habits or how much a student's fingers have changed over the course of a year.  Those little bits of information also come in handy when I need a description of a character because hands really do say so much about a person's life.  I'm glad you liked my story.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Tuesday 9th November 2004 13:06


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley
I loved this story.  Your descriptions were wonderful, and you painted pictures of her relationships well with the rest of her family and friends.  Great job!


Arnel
Monday 29th November 2004 23:39
Hands: A study By Ginny Weasley (Author Response)

The more I write Ginny, and/or her observations, the more I like her as a person.  It was quite easy to step into her head for this story since she has so much intimate knowledge of her subjects.  Thanks for the nice review!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004