Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For You're Still You by Arnel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
TangoCharlie
Wednesday 17th September 2008 19:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

2: Trouble in the Tower
I like the pace of the story so far, and I really like that while the focus is on Harry, most of the action is centred on Ginny, Ron and Hermione. The second two in particular I'm glad to see are still heavily involved - I'm always disappointed when they seem to disappear from the scene once Ginny is involved.
Can't wait to read more : )
Arnel
Wednesday 17th September 2008 22:17
2: Trouble in the Tower (Author Response)
I had a very smart beta when I started writing this story. The advice she gave me was that when there are multiple characters in a room, they all must interact. I tried to remember that when I wrote the scenes with Ginny, Ron and Hermione.

I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Wednesday 17th September 2008 19:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

2: Trouble in the Tower
I like the pace of the story so far, and I really like that while the focus is on Harry, most of the action is centred on Ginny, Ro and Hermione. The second two in particular I'm glad to see are still heavily involved - I'm always disappointed when they seem to disappear from the scene once Ginny is involved.
Can't wait to read more : )
Arnel
Wednesday 17th September 2008 22:19
2: Trouble in the Tower (Author Response)
Ron and Hermione are just as important to the development of the story and how Harry sees the world as Ginny, so they need their share of the limelight, so to speak.

I'm enjoying your reviews.

~Arnel
  Quote
The Boss
Sunday 1st July 2007 02:00


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Trouble in the Tower
Tisk tisk, Ron and Ginny learning off Fred and George. Well good on Fred and George for 'teaching' them a few tricks of the trade.

The Boss
Arnel
Sunday 1st July 2007 05:25
2: Trouble in the Tower (Author Response)
Ron and Ginny have five older examples in their brothers and Fred and George are the most pestilential of the lot, so naturally Ron and Ginny will follow in their footsteps. Thanks for the review and the thumbs-up.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 27th November 2006 17:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Trouble in the Tower
The poor thing...Harry. And very good chapter.
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 07:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: Trouble in the Tower
Ahh Haa! Ginny's starting to take some initative. I hope she falls for Harry before Colin falls for her.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 30th November 2004 23:19


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: Trouble in the Tower
Really caring Ginny ... nice to see.
Arnel
Thursday 2nd December 2004 15:00
2: Trouble in the Tower (Author Response)
This is a side of Ginny I hope we get to see more of in canon.  I'm glad you like how I'm writing her.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004