Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Girl Talk by Basil M

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Jenadamson
Tuesday 5th October 2004 11:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Of Boys and Balls Part I

Ah, my dear, that was perfection.  Everything was so *right*, and I just love your characterisation of Ginny.  You have her down (how I hope she is, at any rate) better than anyone.  Her girliness mixed with the obvious tom boy stuff that goes with having six older brothers; the closeness of her friendship with Hermione and how much she cares for her; her dealing with Lavender and Parvati - everything is wonderful.  I especially liked the continuing corrections from present to past about liking Harry!

Great job!

Jen

 

  Quote
Tari
Monday 27th September 2004 18:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Of Boys and Balls Part I
Oh, Rachel, I love this! :yourock: It's touching and funny and angsty all at the same time. Harry and Ron both need to get their heads out of the sand. The list that Ginny and Hermione had of names to call Harry and Ron was brilliant and had me laughing hysterically. And this was great too: [quote]Parvati looked at me in surprise. "Harry asked you?" "He didn't. Ron offered me to him."[/quote] :lol: It makes it seem like an arranged marriage of sorts. Harry gets Ginny, and Ron gets 50 goats in return. Wonderful! :D
Basil M
Monday 27th September 2004 18:38
Of Boys and Balls Part I (Author Response)
Thanks, Tari! I'm so glad you liked it. And the arranged marriage--ten goats type thing was exactly what I had in mind!
  Quote
Aibhinn
Tuesday 27th July 2004 20:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Of Boys and Balls Part I
Oh, Rachel, I wish I could write flangst the way you do. I just love your Ginny--you've got her so well-pegged!

You are awesome, lady.
  Quote
Star
Tuesday 27th July 2004 16:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Of Boys and Balls Part I


I loved it. Very cute, and completely realistic. Great job.
  Quote
Pooca
Tuesday 27th July 2004 15:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

Of Boys and Balls Part I
*loves you back*

  Quote
Antonia East
Tuesday 27th July 2004 10:15


Of Boys and Balls Part I
oh fantastic, I love Ginny and Hermione in this. Brilliant!
  Quote
AngieGS
Tuesday 27th July 2004 09:36


Of Boys and Balls Part I
This was kind of bittersweet. It was so sad the way Ron and Harry treated Hermione and Ginny, but it was nice because we all knew what was going to happen. Hermione had a great date with a 'stud' and Ginny got a boyfriend out of the deal. I really enjoy your work (even though I don't always review, I know, forty lashes with a wet noodle) and I look forward to more.
  Quote
ViviRed75
Tuesday 27th July 2004 08:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Of Boys and Balls Part I
Very cool. I always wondered about Ginny's conversation with Hermione. Thanks for writing it!!!
  Quote
Megan SQ
Tuesday 27th July 2004 08:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

Of Boys and Balls Part I
Nicely written - it brought back memories of how I used to think and talk at Ginny's age, and it all felt very realistic. One observation, though: melancholy is a noun, not an adjective. So "he looked so melancholy" should be "he looked so melancholic." That jarred a bit, but the rest was great.
  Quote
OHGinnyfan
Tuesday 27th July 2004 00:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Of Boys and Balls Part I
Rachel --

Cute, cute! I love "missing scenes". I think you should make this a series. I think you'd do well with it.

Loved this:

They've got the whole of Hogwarts-professors included-paired off on a scented, pink piece of parchment in the fourth year girls' dorm.


So totally Parvati and Lavender.

Susan

  Quote

Monday 26th July 2004 23:09


Of Boys and Balls Part I
Lovely! I really liked this. You've captured Ginny very well, and my heart goes out to her.

*smacks Harry upside the head*
  Quote
Jaquelyne
Monday 26th July 2004 21:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Of Boys and Balls Part I
Yea!!! For girl talk...

Well done! I did like this. I can almost see the conversation between Hermione and Ginny taking place. Both girls being there for each other after the brainless gits they are in love with don't notice them yet again.

~J~
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004