Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Turn to You, Mum by Midnight White

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
memasuzy
Wednesday 8th April 2009 06:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

I Turn to You, Mum

How beautiful! I still have tears in my eyes as I am writing this.
I lost my mom 8 years ago - but whenever I feel lost, I find myself turning to her and all she taught me.
  Quote
majolie
Monday 3rd December 2007 09:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

I Turn to You, Mum
So sweet. I really did tear up. I have a three year old daughter and the parallels between what you wrote and how I feel are so strong.
Midnight White
Saturday 8th December 2007 20:42
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Keep your daughter close! My mom is my best friend, I hope thats how you two turn out. thanks!
  Quote
SeaNymph
Wednesday 6th June 2007 00:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

I Turn to You, Mum
That was a very touching story. It really has me thinking, now, that these circumstances probably hold true, as far as JKR has described it.

I know it's been a while since you've posted this, but I was skimming through and this one caught my eye. Thanks for writing it, it was amazing!
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:33
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Thanks! It's never too late to review, I always say
  Quote
Novera
Saturday 24th June 2006 16:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

I Turn to You, Mum
WHY DID U HAV TO MAKE IT SOOO SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:36
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Lol I'm sorry!!!
  Quote

Sunday 17th April 2005 05:14


I Turn to You, Mum

that was SO moving... words dont even describe it

 

Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:37
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you appreciated it!
  Quote
Narumi
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 21:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

I Turn to You, Mum

I'm crying!  It's so rare for a fic to make me cry... The end of this one really touched me, because my mum has cancer, and I feel like for the past two and a half years I've been living the end of this fic over and over again....

Thank you.

Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:39
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
I am so sorry! My thoughts and prayers are with you and I hope for the best!

You're welcome
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 8th December 2004 11:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

I Turn to You, Mum
Wow. No kidding about needing the Kleenex!!! Thanks for this!
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:42
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
You're very welcome!

I made my mommy cry too lol
  Quote
sas
Tuesday 30th November 2004 14:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

I Turn to You, Mum
ow..that was such a moving story!one of the best i have read so far.
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:43
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Thank you so much!
  Quote

Monday 29th November 2004 14:58


I Turn to You, Mum
that was so beautiful. sniff...
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:44
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Thanks!!!
  Quote

Monday 29th November 2004 08:43


I Turn to You, Mum

You where right about the kleenex!  This was such a great story! And bittersweet! It held all the elements a one shot needs! Sorry for the short review..my class just started! Eep!

~Maria~

Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 21:06
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Lol I hope you weren't late to class!!! And I hope you had tissues on hand, that would be odd to walk into class all crying and such. Thanks for the review, no matter what the length!
  Quote
wandwavingwannabe
Tuesday 2nd November 2004 23:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

I Turn to You, Mum
This was a very powerful story. As I was reading it I got chills that ran up my arm. You did a great job on this mother/daughter relationship. I wish I had that kind of relationship with my mom. Makes me realize how much I love my daughter as well.
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 21:09
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Thanks a bunch! Stay close with your daughter!
  Quote
pdlegirl
Wednesday 18th August 2004 20:32


I Turn to You, Mum
-sniff- Wow, how sad. Wonderfully written. I'm sure your mom loved it. Thank you, this was great.
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 21:10
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
She did! I made her cry pretty hard too. Thanks a lot!
  Quote
Loriel Eris
Friday 13th August 2004 04:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

I Turn to You, Mum
*sniff* This was beautiful. Thank you.
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 21:10
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
No no no, thank you!
  Quote
cloud9
Thursday 29th July 2004 02:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

I Turn to You, Mum
that is soo sweet. it made me cry. i luv'd it so much. terrific job on it.
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 21:11
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Thank you so much!
  Quote
Robert Owen
Thursday 29th July 2004 02:22


I Turn to You, Mum
Very well done. A nice selections of vignettes that show the power of a mother's love for her daughter and the bonds that bind them both.

Robert
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 21:12
I Turn to You, Mum (Author Response)
Thanks! I basically based their relationship on the one I share with my own mom (but I've never been saved by a giant snake or fought in a deadly war with the most evil wizard ever). I'm just really close with my mom.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004