Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Blink of an Eye by Sartek

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
edaj
Tuesday 26th February 2008 06:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2: Second Glances
totally lovin at the mo keep the good stuff comin. i love your idea of him being blind it something i havent seen on any other fiction yet it great. hopin for an update soon
  Quote
Cwylldren
Tuesday 12th February 2008 05:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: Second Glances
A very interesting take, I hope you find it in yourself to continue. I'm very curious as to how Harry's life will be at Hogwarts!

  Quote
sarasmomma
Tuesday 26th December 2006 22:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

2: Second Glances
This story is so deep. It makes me think what would happen if that was to happen in real life.

It would bbe like his entire life was taken away yet again. But it would be worth it. Just to see what he could make out of his life, and to see if his not being able to see could make it easier to defeat Voldemort.
Sartek
Wednesday 27th December 2006 19:49
2: Second Glances (Author Response)
This story is so deep. It makes me think what would happen if that was to happen in real life.

It would bbe like his entire life was taken away yet again. But it would be worth it. Just to see what he could make out of his life, and to see if his not being able to see could make it easier to defeat Voldemort.


Thank you very much for the review.
Oddly enough, I had given up writing this story just after the second chapter had been posted back in 2004 due to life issues, which really beat me around the head for the past two years.

Thanks to the email I received about your review, I have started again on Blink of an Eye, and hope to have Chapter 3 "Third Eye Blind" up shortly.

- Ian
  Quote
Aqua Mage
Saturday 13th August 2005 04:26


2: Second Glances
Great story! I love this original take on how Harry copes, I've never seen a fic in which Harry tries to hide his blindness! However, this doesn't seem to have been updayed in ages, is it going to be finished? Or is it now abandoned? If it's the latter, perhaps you could post a summary of what would have happened, and someone could finish it off for you?
  Quote
rand_wot
Sunday 8th May 2005 13:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

2: Second Glances
I realy enjoyed this story and I realy like the idea of the story. It's just that you haven't updated since july of 04 and I'd like to think that you haven't abandoned it since it's realy good.
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 21st April 2005 14:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: Second Glances
Wow. What a great fic. I am not in favor of Harry forever disabled... Hope that something comes along. ...

Wait. July 2004 was the last time you posted? Why? This was such a good fic!!!! Please tell me you're not ending it here!
  Quote
rand_wot
Friday 1st April 2005 19:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

2: Second Glances
heyn your story is realy good but you haven't writen since almost a year ago.
  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Saturday 31st July 2004 17:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Second Glances
Nice story! I'm glad it's not like your regular fifth-year fic--I'll remember this one as the "one where Harry goes blind" now, instead of confusing it with others.

-PQ
  Quote
Waywren Truesong
Saturday 31st July 2004 07:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

2: Second Glances
Ooooh brilliant! I collect Blind!Harry fics, but the sheer horror of Dursley-abuse that usually goes with them can really, really hurt... I don't think I've ever seen a believable version where it was more of a 'one-time thing' before. Of course, I could be misreading the situation ...

I can't wait to see what you do with this... and it should be interesting having Harry study Tao and Tai-chi, I daresay ^^ Thanks for sharing your hard work!
  Quote
David
Friday 30th July 2004 19:44


2: Second Glances
Excellent story so far!!!
  Quote

Thursday 29th July 2004 17:08


2: Second Glances
one more comment-Althought Ginny was right in that Harry needs to learn how to accept help when he needs it, Harry was also right in that he has to have some independence and that he can do things for himself.
  Quote
Teen Prodigy of Ravenclaw
Thursday 29th July 2004 16:07


2: Second Glances
I love this! Please keep writing and update again soon!
Happy Writings,
TPoR
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004