Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Power of Emotion by Melindaleo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Dghh6
Wednesday 30th April 2014 10:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Solitary Grieving
I love your two stories! This one and the curse of the damned are basically the only reason I revisit this site!
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Saturday 4th October 2008 02:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

1: Solitary Grieving
GREAT START! I really really did love it !
  Quote
ROGUE_LMW
Wednesday 1st October 2008 12:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Solitary Grieving
Absolutely enjoyed your story. I am currently reading the Cursed of the Damned. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Tuesday 30th September 2008 05:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

1: Solitary Grieving
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 27th July 2008 18:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: Solitary Grieving
I've been intending to read this for ages. I've heard fabulous things about it. So far, I am full of longing to go give Harry a big hug and protect him from everything. Great writing!
  Quote
ILikeToRead2
Wednesday 28th November 2007 07:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

1: Solitary Grieving
Wow! I've read a few stories from this web site and I must admit, this is a very powerful story indeed. The emotions that it invoked were very intense and I found myself on the edge of my seat with a box of tissues in hand.

Thank you so much for putting so much energy and emotion into a truly fabulous story!

Sincerely,

Ral
  Quote
lupinspup
Monday 8th October 2007 10:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Solitary Grieving
I've had the title of this story written down with intentions to read it since forever and I've finally found a few moments (hours) to do so. And I must say.. Bravo! and SQUEE!!!! sorry. couldn\'t help it. Very well written and I'm off to read the 7th year one now.
  Quote
afpease
Thursday 4th October 2007 18:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1: Solitary Grieving
Very nice for your first fanfic!

You could have left off the first three paragraphs - it seems a little forced - but the whole "Oh poor Harry, he needs to push away all his friends to keep them safe" thing seems very authentic.

Thanks for your hard work and originality!
  Quote
afpease
Thursday 4th October 2007 18:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1: Solitary Grieving
Very nice for your first fanfic!

You could have left off the first three paragraphs - it seems a little forced - but the whole "Oh poor Harry, he needs to push away all his friends to keep them safe" thing seems very authentic.

Thanks for your hard work and originality!
  Quote
Bella_Black
Friday 14th September 2007 05:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Solitary Grieving
I really like all your stories but have one question- are you intending to write it in a 'British' style? I guess you are because you use terms such as snogging and decking, etc. But there are some American phrases in your work that seem really out of place, and disrupt the story. Things like- hamburger and crisps, in England crisps come in bags and are a snack, we would say hamburger and chips or hamburger and fries, this is an example of a phrase that really seems out of place in what is supposed to be a British story. Others that I have noticed in your work- jack 0'lanterns, saying that someone's stomach did a complete 180, and saying that someone had "written him every week"- in England you would never leave out the 'to', it makes no sense. These Americanisms can be understood by English people. obviously, but jar the story when it's about English kids in a Scottish school.
That is my only complaint, other than that I love the stories- I'm getting a bit obsessed actually and may have to print them out so I don't have to be on the computer to read them. Thank you for taking so much time to write them.

PS I never really liked Harry that much before, but after reading the power of emotion I love him! I think you write about him better than Rowling does.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Thursday 23rd August 2007 18:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

1: Solitary Grieving
I wanted to tell you I really liked this story. Well done! I hope you will write more soon! Cheers!
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Friday 17th August 2007 09:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

1: Solitary Grieving
I really liked this story! Excellant job! Cheers!
  Quote
alli
Wednesday 15th August 2007 03:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Solitary Grieving
Hi, I'm new to this but I just wanted to drop you a line to tell you how much I am enjoying reading your work. I found The Seventh Horcrux through the Amazon forum, and I thought it was wonderful! Now i'm half way through The Power of Emotion, and I can't put it down (at least that's how I would feel if this were a book nd not my laptop!) You have a wonderful talent ...are you sure you're not JKR indisguise?

Once again, thankyou!
Alli (36 year old mum from England)
  Quote
Kenshin_x56
Sunday 3rd June 2007 21:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Solitary Grieving
Another great story.
As I said a couple weeks ago I started with seven horcrux which I gave ten out of ten to. This was an earlier story and while is very good I still think the seven horcrux was better, so only nine out of ten for this.

Mind you I did read both this and the curse non-stop as I was unable to put them down.
I greatly enjoyed your style and am wondering if you have ever published an works under your name; I would be interested in reading them.

Thanks again for a great read
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 19th April 2007 17:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: Solitary Grieving
Such a solemn, harsh picture! Very realistic though, you make Harry's grieving real, instead of glossing over it like many authors tend to do.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 27th February 2007 03:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Solitary Grieving
This is a very sad, depressed Harry. Someone better do something or he will snap! Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
DaFalcon
Saturday 5th August 2006 18:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

1: Solitary Grieving
Melinda, I decided to finally give your other stories a go. I'm already a huge fan of TSH, and so I thought I would read PoE while I wait on the updates to your other chapters.
Great start to Harry's sixth year. I can't believe this was your first try at fanfiction. You have to be pulling our legs. Harry's so sad here. I hope he soon come out of his misery and move on with what needs to be done. Poor dear.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Sunday 9th July 2006 14:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: Solitary Grieving
AWW so sad! I really liked this chapter. I hope I will continue to like the story and GREAT job especilly since it was your first attempt at a fanfiction.

Kortnee
  Quote
DanAngelus
Wednesday 5th July 2006 10:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 133

1: Solitary Grieving
Ok so now finally starting on this one.. I like it so far. This is one of the first full length pre-HBP, post OotP fics I've read and It's good so far. You've really captured Harrys misery and guilt in the way he's doing things and acting.. for a first fan fic this is very good so far..

  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 13th June 2006 13:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Solitary Grieving
Poor Harry. You make him soud like when Sirius broke out of prison. Skiny, and gaunt looking, with the clothes he wears looking 5 sizes to big. He needs something or someone to chear him up!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004